Photos: UNILAG student paints a portrait of Patoranking in 4mins | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 June 2015

Photos: UNILAG student paints a portrait of Patoranking in 4mins

A student of the University of Lagos named Fola David, who is a fast rising artist, exhibited his amazing talent by painting a portrait of reggae-dancehall singer, Patoranking, during a show at the Sports hall of the school. The 500 level student of Medicine and Surgery shocked many people by completing the portrait in less than five minutes with his paint and brush and he made the painting upside down, a style believed to be one of the most technical approaches to painting. See the result after the cut...

138 comments:

1. Great talent.

2. Woah! He is super talented. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

3. And he is studying medicine?

Na wa.

4. Greatest Akokite... great

5. Wow! Nice one.

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan. Thanks once again, and stay blessed alwaz.

6. Dis Is d kind of guy u wanna Fuck

7. @G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray dat all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Long live LIB reader's, and Linda Ikeji.
      Amen! Amen!! Amen!!

8. Wow! This is raw talent. I can't even make a cup look real on a paper talk more of drawing upside down. Wow!

9. Only in Unilag, skool for d preffered choice.....greatest akokite GREAT....the first choice and the preffered choice....

The gods are wise
      Gab2shoessaysso

10. You forget to add "the nation's pride"

# that happy sister!

2. Replies
    1. I call dis lovely...

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

I pray all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan. Thanks once again, and stay blessed alwaz.

3. Replies
    1. Lovely...

4. Replies
    1. Ka!@Davido's driver, u of all people 4th position on dis post. U r b displaced, wht is d problem wit ur b first to comment abi no fuel again.

5. Woooow.. this is beautiful. Naija got talent. More grease to your elbow buddy.

6. Waooooo nice I love art work

7. nice!!your blessed ma men.

8. Wowza ! Amazing.This is raw talent.

1. I will always appreciate art, but Medicine+art? Now thats a class on it's This own! Don't let the artist in u die.

9. meh,,, i cant believe this ,,, this is absolute lie

1. This isn't a lie. He did a picture of Jesus at miss college of medicine, unilaG last year. I was present and it took him 5-7minutes.

2. Its not a lie bro...av watched him with my two eyes draw and paint jesus Christ and paro ranking upside down in less than 5 minutes in unilag..the guy is talented #team unilag..we noe dey carry last.. U can check his posts on instagram @fola david

10. Wow! Ingenious!

11. Why again is he studying medicine?

1. May b parent wahala you know.

2. Because in Nigeria and Africa, there are four career options:

1. Doctor
      2. Lawyer
      3. Engineer
      4. Disgrace to the Family

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

12. N HES IN MEDCINE??DS IS AMAZIN...TOMJERRYSWIT

13. Wow! So nice and it came out cool.
    Talk of ingenuity, it deserves commendation.

14. SUPERB! NOW THATS TALENT IN ABUNDANCE!

15. DIS IS GREAT, AND NICE. THUMBS UP, AND MORE POWER TO HIS ELBOWS.

16. DIS IS GREAT, AND NICE. THUMBS UP, AND MORE POWER TO HIS ELBOWS.

17. Did u say med and surgery student or that was a typo? He is blessed indeed. When he's done schooling, that medcine will just be a hubby for him

1. ...just a waste of money and time as he veers fully into his artistic path

18. Amazing ...and he's a medical student. JST WOW

19. I do better panting than this. No bragging. Engr Emy

1. Shut d 4ck up..... Idiot

2. Ofcourse u cld only be perfect in ur "panting" *rme*

3. Engr Emy while you excel in "panting" this fellow excels in "Painting".

4. U do better paint than this? Nobody asked u about that. U must be a cow, bad belle

5. Are you the one on Linda ikeji. Uncle I Can do better, as ur an engineer, ur still an olodo. See where u brain has landed u to. Just a commenter and ur nt featured. I have a potrait by Fola David in my sitting room but not u. So ur still a slacker. M-U-M-U. What does that spell?

20. Awe, a medical students for that matter! you are talented.. come be my son In-law..lolz
    and may God give our children these amazing gifts also. Amen

21. This comment has been removed by the author.

22. Medicine is his career, painting is his talent.

23. His so talented more grease to his elbow ....God bless

24. A rare talent for a medicine & surgery student..double profession

25. Wow! Just wow! Talents and gifts! God is indeed great. Keep it up doc

26. dats mad. Keep it up bro. u good, u goodder. I swear down

27. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

28. Wow what a talent! Nice one

29. Dis is wot i call talent... he;s just studying medicine fr skulling sake.. dis is wah God has giving u, Raw TALENT.. ride on bro...

30. Under four mins??upside down??Med and surgery??? Wow! Just wow

31. Linda, pls does he have an Instagram account?

1. Yes he does, just search Fola Davids

2. @foladavid.... You're welcome

3. @foladavid

32. 4 mins? his hands are blessed.

33. This is an art form, d portrait had already been outlined

1. Not really. I saw this on America's got talent. You need good knowledge of highlighting and the persons outline.

34. Wow!! Brilliant! I'm sure his parents forced him to do med.

35. cold shivers just ran through my spine..AMAZING ART WORK..

36. It takes less than 5mins? STUNNING.

37. ICE Nweke has been going all over the place painting the face of JESUS in like manner and hasn't gotten this kind of recognition.

38. Ikuku AmStrong19 June 2015 at 11:11

#phenomenal! 👌✌👍

39. Wow!! This guy would go places

40. Now that is art!!! Magical, he has got mad talent!

41. Nimi Izulu Art does that. They all copied him.

42. Kinda looks like jesse jagz

43. Amazing.....M very sure those hand will be perfect for surgery too

44. Whatever good for him...less I forget Linda how much did they gv him for the painting...lmfao

45. HIS NAME IS FOLA DAVID, check him out on IG via @FolaDavid. He is an amazing guy and model, he also Made a painting of Jesus Christ and Mandela on stage in 3 mins.

1. Yep..I saw those ones..I even have the videos..u can check my instagram account @estelle_shuga.. Its all dere..nice work @foladavid

46. follow him on Instagram @FolaDavid

47. Wow! Incredible!! That's a very rare talent.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS

48. Thats awesome!

49. His instagram ID is @foladavid

50. His Instagram account is @foladavid

51. WOOOOW!! That's actually amazing!! Incredible talent he has

52. Wow!!! So brilliant. Med and surg???

53. Sfcss students alwaz repping.Ride on Fola david Gbadamosi.

54. And he is a medical student instead of Fine and Applied Art.

55. He's copying @nimiizuluart

56. art is common among medical students. have seen one in uniben with some artistic talents too

57. Surely, that's a talented student.

58. Speed painting is always good

59. Wow! Raw talent so on point....

60. incredible. i love this

61. Wow...Awesome. Linda, take note.

62. that's the main auditorium.. he painted jesus in less than 2 minutes sometime ago

63. Aww..Fola david amazes me each day..he is really talented..every painting he does has a story..keep up the good work bro...#tuale..#proud akokite @estelle_shuga