Malaysian media reports that David, who recently signed with his club, slumped three minutes into the match in Kota Bharu, a Malaysian city. He was rushed to the hospital where he was certified dead.
The Chief Executive Officer of his club, Zahrizan Mohd Zain said Oniya did not receive medical treatment quick enough which could have possibly saved his life. He said the driver of the medical bus stationed at the stadium left the bus and went to the gallery to watch the match and so when David collapsed, he could not immediately get oxygen
'He suffered a heart attack but it could have been a different story had the ambulance driver was alert. The driver was at the stands watching the game when Oniya suddenly collapsed and our defender was deprived of oxygen for several minutes.'he saidMay his soul rest in peace, Amen.
Omg rip
ReplyDeletego and get a job you this MAN called davido washer or cleaner or whatever u call yourself
DeleteSad rest in peace
ReplyDeletePics: Man Found Living with Dead Sister's Skeleton and Two Pet Dogs in his Bedroom (SEE HERE)
So sad. We will all die someday. Rip
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Very sad.. May his soul RIP....
May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteMarried Woman Caught Cheating on her Husband Recieves Public Punishment while People Watch
Lady Caught and Publicly Disgraced for Stealing Washed Clothes from Someone’s Compound
Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
ReplyDeleteMay is soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteOMG!!!!!RIP DAVID! May God grant his family the heart to bear the lost(amen).
ReplyDeleteYou people just indicted yourselves, you committed murder by negligence
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN
ReplyDeleteehyaaa,sad..RIP
ReplyDeleteThat's unfortunate.
ReplyDeleteRIP to the dead.
Rip bro
ReplyDeleteDaz too bad! Oh God y? All de same rip 2 de dead..
ReplyDeleteRest in the bosom of the lord...wish ur family the fortitude to bear dis lost
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteNot again. RIP.
ReplyDeleteAmen...RIP dave
ReplyDeleteSad
ReplyDeleteTomorrow i'm going to play soccer..i shall not die in the pitch..Amen!
ReplyDeleteChoi!!! RIP...
ReplyDeleteSad much! May his soul rest in peace!!!!
ReplyDeleteQue Sera Sera
Sad much! May his soul rest in peace!!!!
ReplyDeleteQue Sera Sera
Too bad......sleep on
ReplyDeleteSo sad! Rip to him.
ReplyDeleteAmen,RIP
ReplyDeleteMaybe one of the envy players could have given him acupuncture pin at his back or neck. You never can tell, some Asians are racist
ReplyDeleteSo sad, May his soul RIP...
ReplyDeleteQuicc to put d Blame on a poor driver...... Am sure d coach was careless too wit her players
ReplyDeleteR I P .
ReplyDeleteOh! Jesus. He went to Igbobi College, and what a cute guy he is. This is just too much to bare.
ReplyDeleteWat a gr8 loss, RIP.
ReplyDeleteRIP bro
ReplyDeleteIt has happened. Nobody should be blamed. He had over worked himself cos he was trying so hard to impress his new club. Its really sad...if anyone told him he would die in the field, he would have rejected it. Moral lesson: be ready for death every minute
ReplyDeleteChoi....this is so sad. Rest in Peace Onyia.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
This slumping ish is becoming rampant. May God come 2 our rescue. Rip to him.
ReplyDeleteMay His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace In The Lord Jesus! Amen!
ReplyDeleteWhat A Waste Of A Young Life!
http://bummyla.com
So sad
ReplyDeleteAmen ooo
ReplyDeleteRIP Onyia
ReplyDeleteSo sad, R.I.P man
ReplyDeleteWhat's with football and deaths biko nu. RIP
ReplyDeleteRIP.
ReplyDeleteHmmm!!which kine news bi dis na
ReplyDeleteAwhole defender!!yeye don dey smell for football
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in the Lord.. Amen🙏
ReplyDeleteRIP...
ReplyDeleteDats sad. Ouch!
DeleteMay his soul rest in peace
DeleteOKORO UPGRADED**
RIP...
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteRIP Oniya
ReplyDeleteEh yah! Rip
ReplyDeleteAll these our Naija people sef. What are they doing in that dangerous country called Malaysia
ReplyDeleteIf u know u have heart problems, why play a tideous game like football
ReplyDeleteAnd the boy looks very healthy oh. What could have gone wrong?
ReplyDeleteSo sad...may his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteRest his soul! Not trying to take anything away from this guy but how hard is it that people go to Malaysia to ply professional football?! How bad is it in this country, that we can't point to one sector and say with pride, 'It is working.'
ReplyDeleteHmmmm medical negligence RIP
ReplyDeleteRIP bro.
ReplyDeleteJust imagine. RiP
ReplyDeleteNo be oxygen, d family don kpuff am frm naija.
ReplyDeleteIf am guessing right, dis is d 2nd Nigeria footballer dat had died on d pitch. God help us oooo!
ReplyDeleteOur people should be careful with this Malaysia craze, see the so call ambulance, that simple a hiace bus which is not well equip to keep someone alive until they arrived at the hospital.
ReplyDeleteRIP
So sad. RIP
ReplyDeleteI will miss you my Brother
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIP
ReplyDelete#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
May God rest his soul....
ReplyDeleteOh my God! Dis is elder Oniya's son. I remember him so well in juvenile church with his brother Faramade. Dis is really sad...May God grant his family d fortitude to bear dis great loss...RIP BRO
ReplyDeleteMay his soul Rest In Peace
ReplyDeleteNa only God knw maybe he has sold one of his kidney so he can join the club.
ReplyDeleteChai oh sorry oo rest in peace
ReplyDeleteVery tall and handsome, may God rests your soul. Amen
ReplyDeleteSo sad, I sympathise with his family