Photo of Buhari with one of the Army Majors who arrested him after his govt ended in 1985 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 June 2015

Photo of Buhari with one of the Army Majors who arrested him after his govt ended in 1985

The man standing next to President Buhari in white was one of the Army Majors that effected his arrest on Aug 27, 1985 ending his 20-month rule as Head of State. Both men pictured at President Buhari's meeting with Service men on June 2nd.

79 comments:

1. No one knows tomorrow... lindaobserve

2. Serious matter. Am sure he Buharri has plans for him

3. Seen. Buharia Nigeria biko. Engr Emy

4. I hope they will leave it as it was; in the military regime. Now he is a civilian. Democracy reigns supreme.

5. Buhari is a desert camel.Stout,stoic and stubborn.The oasis may lure him to stoop but still he is too tall for the gazelle to gambol on his back.Only humility & forgiveness can make it so.This is just one amongst many!

6. Dis is too good to b true. Are u serious wit dis news, and if it true, it must really tak him a lot of guts to stil work wit him afterall he was following order.

7. WAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND...LYK D JOURNALIST HE ARRESTED DEN....TOMJERRYSWIT

8. Old things are in the past now.
    Buhari has moved on.

9. Cool.. He has also been pictured with a lot of people he jailed when he was a military head of state! Life goes on...

10. Hehehehe! When you sit at a round table with your enemy. Linda take note!

11. Hehehehe! When you sit at a round table with your enemy. Linda take note!

12. Lol...when the bible says "I will make all your enemies your foot stool"

Na so life be

However....@Buhari this is day 10...nothing yet from your end

13. No biggie. Same tin nelson did

14. The man was just obeying instruction. I am sure GMB can live with that.

BEN AUTO events place is the latest events center for your weddings and ocassions. Fully air conditined 1500-seater hall and 300 car space PLUS gym,game house,swimming pool, guest room and restuarant. www.benautoeventsplace.com

15. Buhari where is d change u promised us?

16. Spirit of forgiveness...Sai BABA!!!

17. No love lost..all of them na d same tin.

18. His name is Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd), currently National Security Adviser (NSA)

19. Sambo dasuki, one of ibb's boys.

20. payback time.......

meenah_wakil on instagram

21. payback time.......

meenah_wakil on instagram

22. Such is life, and he's seated with the same men that claimed he had no certificate.

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Thats life i swear.....

24. Isn`t that Col. Sambo Dasuki, the National Security Adiser?..

25. Okay.....

Why God Should Also Be Refer To As She- Must Read
    Read here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/06/why-god-should-also-be-refer-to-as-she.html

King Olamide Baddoo Studipidity- A Open Letter From Fans
    Read here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/06/king-olamide-baddoo-studipidity-open.html

26. They have since buried the hatchet. But I do hope GMB won't remember the past sha! Not a fan.

Linda cogitate

27. KING OF LIBERS8 June 2015 at 11:07

'Both men pictured at President Buhari's meeting with Service men on June 2nd.' They are Service chiefs and not Service men Linda. No make me yab you o.

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING EVEN THO HE DOESNT POST REGULARLY.

28. For those of u that wants to die cuz of nigerian politics una see am so?

29. Isn't that the ever brilliant colonel Sambo dasuki?

30. That's why it's not good to do bad to some body, because the person you are higher than today might be your boss tomorrow.

31. A Mandela kinda thing. Let the past be the past. We move forward......

32. Yes oh! what goes round comes round. It is well with Nigeria.

33. From Tolu Ogunlesi's TL to LIB

34. church is life.

35. And so? Is that what we are in for? Isn't it high time the president sits down to begin to face the challenges of governance and fix Nigeria's problems? All these posing with 'old' pple is nt what we are in for. Last time it was wit pple he jailed, now it is man who arrested him, tomorrow will b posing with d pple that he executed. Lol!

36. That history now.....Its a new era

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

37. Hmmm! it such a small world.

38. Linda, I am guessing the man you are pointing out was not given a name at birth. Poor journalism.

39. Datz d current National Security Adviser Dasuki...bygonez r bygonez now...

40. Chai! C life o, is always gud 2 b gud

41. Chai! C life o, is always gud 2 b gud

42. Irony of lyf

43. Thats the national security adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki (RTD)... Linda take note

44. Can't you just say dasuki. Which one is army major. You are beginning to sound like all these "cut and join" bloggers.

45. Col. Sambo Dasuki Rtd. GEJ's NSA. He should sack him already! Very corrupt.

46. Ok ooooo, it's good he let by-gone be by-gone

47. Ok ooooo, it's good he let by-gone be by-gone

48. that is col. sambo dasuki rtd

49. that is col. sambo dasuki rtd the NSA

50. Life is beautiful.
    The man self no gree look Sai Buhari for face....Lol.

51. That is Sambo Dasuki... it is said that he was the one who put a gun on buhari's head & that is why he was the first one in January 2015 to ask for a shift in election date at Chatham House..... Could not see a Buhari presidency happening & wanted to cut his popularity....

52. he has forgiven them all but still on still

53. This man sha. If Na me I go arrest am back. #Lobatan

54. Doesn't he have a name?

I will help you out. Sambo Dasuki :)

55. That's the incumbent National Security Adviser retired Colonel Sambo Dasuki.

56. So? The man was only doing his job. It was an order that he had to obey.

57. That should be sambo dasuki now

58. That's the same NSA that called for the postponement of the elections. Hope there reconciliation is final + PMB should be careful of this man.

59. Hahaha lovely world is a small place

60. EXACTLY 30YEARS AGO

61. NO WONDER HE COULD'NT LOOK AT HIS FACE