NAN reporter in Imo kidnapped, kidnappers demand N5m ransom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 4 June 2015

NAN reporter in Imo kidnapped, kidnappers demand N5m ransom

The Head of the reportorial team of the News Agency of Nigeria in Imo State, Miss Chidi Opara, has been kidnapped. Miss Opara was kidnapped by two armed men as she was about entering her residence at MCC Road , Urata in Owerri North Local Government Area of the state yesterday June 3rd. Her abductors have contacted her family and are demanding a N5 million ransom for her release.

35 comments:

1. They are not serious.

~album drops 8th June~

1. Ka! N5m in dis weather, and period dat money has become hot cake. I pray for her speedy rescue, and God save us frm d hands of dis enemies dat live around us.

2. This is serious. They should pass a death penalty bill already. Lindaobserve

3. The volume of kidnappings this days is scary

1. Buhari pleade come and help. Kidnappers are in ImO. This is change. Wasnt like this before

4. You may get your 5m today but loose 500m or more than tomorrow. Think of tomorrow @ kidnappers. Phil 2:3

1. Preacher. Csll buhari to rescue her and give jobs sharp sharp and amnesty to the kidnappers

5. I pray she's found hale and hearty.

6. Just imagine, others are busy working hard all that these imbeciles do is to time u n take what u v worked for. They deserve death sentence.

7. Thief people, I pray they are caught. Linda take note!

8. Thief people, I pray they are caught. Linda take note!

9. Ka! N5m in dis weather, and period dat money has become hot cake. I pray for her speedy rescue, and God save us frm d hands of dis enemies dat live around us.

10. Consequences of not curtailing corruption,
    Symptons of unemployment

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

11. Retards.
    Hope they are caught n Shot.

12. Paying tithe is necessary for the wealthy pple.

13. Discounts and free shipping on www.konga.com/ARYVENTURES

14. Dx kidnappin ish is reali becumin a matter of cncrn.I Hpe God protcts ha 4rm any evil $ bring ha bck safe

15. Police should do something fast to rescue her

16. We need to stop ds menacing act in Nigeria

17. Kidnappers again? Oh Lord!!

Linda cogitate

18. Na wa oooo Nigerians wat happened to wrking hard for ur money

19. Na wa oooo Nigerians wat happened to wrking hard for ur money

20. Kidnapping is back...one gat to be careful, mercy I ask lord ***far too kind***

21. Imo state cannot be safe under Rochas Okorocha..Who knows who is behind the kidnap? sure Rochas the illiterate will know better

22. Imo state cannot be safe under Rochas Okorocha..Who knows who is behind the kidnap? sure Rochas the illiterate will know better

23. Like dis d lastest/renewed biz now

Linda's P.A./event planner

24. kidnappers ON THE LOOSE. WHY DO THEY EXPECT THEM GET THAT KIND OF MONEY AT THIS CRITICAL TIME

25. kidnappers on the loose.
    The Sum is outrageous especially at the critical time.