Lagos Islanders: Changing basketball following in Nigeria (photos)
Landmark Centre was lit up on May 29th as celebs and basketball enthusiasts gathered to watch the high profile sports show. See the photos after the cut...
mary u r the most shallow minded woman on earth so owning a basketball team and attracting fans is a crime. you r a frustrated angry uninformed bitter naive unexposed blind ambitionless woman explore new things n quit baseless criticism
I LIKE THIS. KUDOS TO THE ORGANIZERS. PLEASE DONT STOP OR LET IT WATER DOWN. GAMES CAN BE HELD PERIODICALLY AND GOOD REVENUE SOURCE. MAKE IT COOL, EXCLUSIVE OR FUN LAGOSIANS WILL SPEND MONEY DER
This islander thing has started pissing me up... everything is a hype in this country filled with silly individuals looking for a way to be relevant, yet constantly broke. I like B-ball and like the idea of bringing the sports back to life..... but why the hell do more meaningful issues not make it to the news.... crap. Some guy featured by humans in Lagos left America to train and encourage Nigerian kids in B-ball naaah... that ain't news worthy... mtchwww
Nice one but why una no wear Native since na African Paro,Baba Sultan don high,see him eye balls dey watery,Nice 1,i know say una go turn up wella for the next one,At least make una wear Native,that will be creative,if Yankee Celeb see dis pics na downgrade straight but even if people will laugh at us let it be for been Ourselves(Make una wear Native Jo-Period.
Drake is that you?
ReplyDeleteQuite cool, and nice. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. Gid bless them abundantly.
DeleteQuite cool, and nice. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. Gid bless them abundantly.
DeleteDrake ko darek ni...nice dey shld cont dis kinda tins o..
DeleteOk
ReplyDeleteCopy cats,y all look hungry and broke. Stop copying americans,u ain't no Lakers
ReplyDeleteThank u dear! Fake people!
DeleteNigerians can copyyyyyyyyyyy! Ahn ahn!
Goat!
Deletemary u r the most shallow minded woman on earth so owning a basketball team and attracting fans is a crime. you r a frustrated angry uninformed bitter naive unexposed blind ambitionless woman explore new things n quit baseless criticism
DeleteAbi o
DeleteCopy cats,y all look hungry and broke. Stop copying americans,u ain't no Lakers
ReplyDeleteSorry but why are u this daft
DeleteLovely @ least things like this gives me joy
ReplyDeleteThat's good.
ReplyDeleteOk we don see and hear. Btw na wa for that fat cheer leader dey no go fit form pyramid with her
ReplyDeleteOk we don see and hear. Btw na wa for that chubby cheer leader dey no go fit form pyramid with her
ReplyDeleteSeen
ReplyDeleteSeen....
ReplyDeleteLady Caught and Publicly Disgraced for Stealing Washed Clothes from Someone’s Compound
Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
Quite cool, and nice. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. Gid bless them abundantly.
ReplyDeleteGood for them.
ReplyDeleteAww intresting, I see u OC U,sabi guy
ReplyDeleteKool
ReplyDeleteM rily impress 2 c dis happen dstv premier basketball league kudos 2 d owner of logos islanders
ReplyDeleteOkay
ReplyDeleteTRAGEDY: Final Year UNIBEN Law Student Commits Suicide (SEE HERE)
Lovely photos. But for an event that took place on May 29th, this is coming quite late.
ReplyDeleteNice concept. Pretty cool. U mean this is naija? Hmm... Looks like the U.S. So prouda my country!
ReplyDeleteI LIKE THIS. KUDOS TO THE ORGANIZERS. PLEASE DONT STOP OR LET IT WATER DOWN. GAMES CAN BE HELD PERIODICALLY AND GOOD REVENUE SOURCE. MAKE IT COOL, EXCLUSIVE OR FUN LAGOSIANS WILL SPEND MONEY DER
ReplyDeleteThat's good👍
ReplyDeleteBasketball here can't be like that of the states...looks so disorganized here *far too kind*
ReplyDeleteHope they keep it up no be once in a year o
ReplyDeleteGood but why are the starting it now?why are nigerians like copy copy
ReplyDeleteThe look on the third girl tho**
ReplyDeleteThis islander thing has started pissing me up... everything is a hype in this country filled with silly individuals looking for a way to be relevant, yet constantly broke. I like B-ball and like the idea of bringing the sports back to life..... but why the hell do more meaningful issues not make it to the news.... crap. Some guy featured by humans in Lagos left America to train and encourage Nigerian kids in B-ball naaah... that ain't news worthy... mtchwww
ReplyDeleteFinally, proper appreciation
ReplyDeleteLooks like they had fun. Nice one.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Omo dis is DOPE!
ReplyDeleteNOTHING will ever make basketball cool in Nigeria
ReplyDeleteThis is really nice. I salute their courage. More of this 2 come I hope.
ReplyDeletemary (the first comment) i am tempted to say you are a sad excuse for a human being i swear
ReplyDeleteYeah this is very nice
ReplyDeleteNice one but why una no wear Native since na African Paro,Baba Sultan don high,see him eye balls dey watery,Nice 1,i know say una go turn up wella for the next one,At least make una wear Native,that will be creative,if Yankee Celeb see dis pics na downgrade straight but even if people will laugh at us let it be for been Ourselves(Make una wear Native Jo-Period.