Four Nigerians jailed in New Zealand for Drug trafficking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 June 2015

Four Nigerians jailed in New Zealand for Drug trafficking

Four Nigerians- Nnamdi Augustine Iwu 36, Hyacinth Ochibulu 44, David Obiaga 44 and Ugochukwu Okpara 27, were yesterday June 18th sentenced by a High court in New Zealand to 15 to 18 years jail terms after being found guilty of importing and possessing methamphetamine, a banned substance, in New Zealand.

The Nigerians and a New Zealander who was sentenced to 9 years in prison are said to be part of an international drug smuggling ring syndicate.

107 comments:

1. They should all be sentence to death,since they don't listen. Stupid ppl

1. I wish them well in d four walls of prison...

@G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray dat all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Long live LIB reader's, and Linda Ikeji.
      Amen! Amen!! Amen!!!

2. @G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

To all our muslim brothers, and sisters on LIB, I pray dat all ur heart desires come to pass during dis period of Ramadhan.

Amen! Amen!! Amen!!!

2. Replies
    1. @G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

Amen! Amen!! Amen!!!

3. Our igbo brothers forever falling our hand

1. @G Sarki (He is an ardent LIB reader base in Kaduna), my appreciation goes 2u for liking my comments on LIB. God abundantly bless u, and everytin dat concerns u. Thumbs up to u, and more power to ur elbows.

Amen! Amen!! Amen!!!

4. We are not suprised, nigerians breaking bounds

it is well

5. Fast money, boys are not smiling.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

6. SERVES THEM RIGHT, AND PEOPLE SHOULD STOP DIS DRUGS OR ELSE THEY WIL FACE D CONSEQUENCE THEREOF.

7. My country men will never listen. Besides, I observe a certain tribe is becoming fond of this ugly act, hope the leaders rise and address it.

8. Again? Chai these my ibo brothers seff

9. WEN Wil WE HEAR WORD,THNK THEIR GOD IS JAIL Not DEATH SENTENCE...TOMJERRYSWIT

10. And if you ask them the motive behind their action,they'll start singing the chorus "poverty" or even blame it on the devil.But the devil is not even as black as he's being painted.There's dignity in legitimate labour.

11. Ibos yet again?? God forbid!

12. Ndi igbo kwenu! We no de hear word! Greed and deception.

13. i think its time the Ibo community start getting good education on drugs

14. Igbo brother take a chill pill. BIKO

15. Nigerians always in the news for wrong reasons since 1759 .

16. Ibo's are drug dealers, yoruba's are fraudters, hausa's are terrorists,edo's are prostitutes,ijaw's are drunkards ,southern kaduna are lazy, . What a talent we have in our great country.

1. How do u know the southern Kaduna pple are lazy. Study before you speak because the don't talk make you feel they are lazy. Watchyamouth

17. Igbo people, they no go hear word

18. It seems d igbos outside d country don't know any other way apart from drugs business

19. WHEN WILL ALL THIS IBO MONEY FREAKS STOP EMBARRASSING NIGERIA. THO IM ALSO AN IBO DUDE BUT SERIOUSLY ARE WE D ONLY ONE? HABA

20. Nigerians will never learn. Nawao

21. Y Nigerians n igbo guys all d tym, I knw d igbos wl react bt truth must b told. Thank God is nt death sentence dis tym

1. Sorry nobody reacted because you are a fatty..Humpty dumpty

2. Useless anon...so becos she said the truth dats the reason u called her fatty.I bet she may be healthier than you.*anuofia*

22. Y Nigerians n igbo guys all d tym, I knw d igbos wl react bt truth must b told. Thank God is nt death sentence dis tym

23. Our Igbo brothers should please take it easy on drug peddling since it does no one any good.

24. My igbo boys ll not stop disgracing our dêar country Nigeria,quick money everywerê

25. Hmm bad name for Nigeria. Igbos well down o

26. Igbo ppl bikonu nwayo dis drug thing is paint us black

1. Ur grammar sucks, pls go back to PRI sch fag

2. English professor @anon,pls 4get d grammar n listen to the msg

27. They will neva learn.

28. Greed! Igbos keep making us proud and at the same time disgracing us. They should face the consequences

29. Naija guys always tie to what is bad

30. Hmm! The igbo's n Drugs...

31. They're all Biafrans.

32. Won ti se epe fun awon Omo ibo yi sha, no where dem no dey carry drug enter.

33. Some Nigerians tho...

They have no chill

34. Wetin u dey find na wetin u see...no sympathy.

"slow and steady wins d race"

35. Nigerians again? This guys are known as Nigerian not Igbo.

36. And the people dat our EFCC caught here for Oil bunkering are still being paraded. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

37. May the almighty punish all of them!!! Shege!!! No matter your circumstance, crime does not pay. Rubbish bastards continue to disgrace the Igbo people.

38. Peeps please don't take this as a tribalistic comment,but i cant help but notice that as regards the crime of illicit drug smuggling most of the Nigerians who have been caught always turn out to be Ibo men. Salute to that tribe,all way na way lol . I appeal to my Ibo brothers to please desist from such ungodly forms of hustle. God bless Nigeria.

39. Ibo boys small thing una no go allow us hear word

40. Na wa for dis pple ooo with the rate at which dey run relay for money

41. Our Igbo brothers again? Lord of mercy!! You guys should come home oo

Linda cogitate

42. Nigerians are fond of disgracing us abroad...mtcheeew serves them right

1. Point of correction please. U go say ibo boys

43. All Ibos una with money God help una

44. haba, una no go ever learn ? a stubborn fly follows the corpse to the grave

45. What is it with we ndigbos and drug pushing?

46. Oh my God..... This is crazy how can this people(igbo's) be disgracing we nigerians where ever they go....... May God have mercy on them

47. Oh my God.... How can this people(Igbo's) be disgracing we nigerians everywhere they go, in new zealand there are lot of opportunities and yet they still resort to drug trafficking.... May God help them

48. Igbo! Igbo!! Igbo!!! Kwenu!!!!

49. Good for them...they are not to bee executed

50. Ok..let them face the consequences

51. "Okwa okwa dem igbo boys chilling in the club buying drinks anyhow."....we need to stop looking for 'quick money' like this.

52. oh,the people that are always working. you won;t find a lazy man in this particular society,unlike their host communities. yeye dey smell. lol

53. New Zealand? New Zealand? Chei! My Igbo brothers, Ogini??? Ndi oke ochu cho! Kedu onye uwa zulu? Onye si k'ofu, oga afukwa ife afu ona acho. Is there nowhere you won't take the greedy scramble for illicit wealth? Why? Why? Why? Remember those old, outdated sayings? The ones you are all ignoring at your peril? Cut your coat according to your size? Champagne lifestyle, beer income? I want to see, I want to see, that's how the monkey got a bullet in the eye? Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner? These cautionary tales distilled into sentences all still work today. You are a disgrace, all of you. I teach African Studies and New Zealand is home to the great historian, Elizabeth Isichei, whose chronicling of Igbo History has done us and Nigeria proud. You just had to go to where she exalts the Igbo name and drag it in the mud. S.H.A.M.E.

54. The hardest working Nigerians! Imagine if they had gotten away with it. They will come and use launder their money as 'businessmen' or politicians!

55. The hardest working Nigerians! Imagine if they had gotten away with it. They will come and use launder their money as 'businessmen' or politicians!

56. Not again. Why won't Nigerians respect themselves. These young men sef and their haste to make quick money. You guys are embarrassing Nigeria oo.

57. If to say dem catch una for indonesia, singapore, malasia.....

58. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Oky seen....

59. Nigerians no dey hear word sha.

60. I blame no, cuz dia is money in drugs big tym I tell linda knows

61. Igbos the most hardworking tribe in Nija, they can do anything for money but this life is vanity is better one live an honest and honourable one.

62. why is it that 98-99% of Nigerians jailed and executed are my Igbo brothers. biko nwayo nwayo. don't run faster than your creator.

63. 9ja boys why

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

64. This guys seem to be every where in the world. (doing what they can best)

65. Entirely their stupid_fucking_business infact they should count theirselves luckY..

66. See their High Court even better than our Aso Rock

67. I need to see those criminal pictures.. See they way they're disgracing us..

68. These ibo or igbo guys have no shame. They have started again. Get-rich-quick syndrome.

69. Spoilers of Nigeria's image abroad. They are not ready to do any clean job.

70. All these hustlers that wanna make quick cash. Thank God it's prison sentence. Hopefully it resets their lives. But mehn add 18 years to their respective ages!

Don't Mess with Free Will

71. still a better option than death sentence

72. Awon igbo nooni, awon werey

73. THEY SHOULD THANK THEIR LUCKY STARS THAT THEY WERE NOT CAUGHT IN MALAYSIA, NA EXECUSION THEM FOR FACE AND NAIJA GOVERNMENT FOR NO PUT MOUTH BECAUSE THEM NO DEY HEAR WARD

74. THEY SHOULD THANK THEIR LUCKY STARS THAT THEY WERE NOT CAUGHT IN MALAYSIA, NA EXECUSION THEM FOR FACE AND NAIJA GOVERNMENT FOR NO PUT MOUTH BECAUSE THEM NO DEY HEAR WORD

75. Hmn. Nigerians bag more years in a foreign prison. Noted.

76. what a shame and why always igbo guys?am not here for racial discrimination but this guys deface igbo people and Nigeria as a country and is this freedom or separation they are crying for the establishment of Biafra country? so corruption can be normal way of life, please let u all unite as a country and stay away from defacing image of our country .and with love to my Igbo brothers, we are one and we can deal with this from grass root and its well understood the level of poverty in Nigeria but this should not push us to this level of drug business .ONE LOVE NIGERIA

77. All these yorubas............ and their stupid comments.......nigeria can never be one........