Flood that resulted from the heavy downpour submerged some buildings and vehicles causing people to take refuge in the gas station. Most buildings that had caught fire from the explosion burned away into the night as 'floodwater around the site hindered recovery attempts. Some of the photos are very graphic. Please be warned. *Extremely graphic and heartbreaking* If you have the heart, continue...
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday 4 June 2015
Disaster in Ghana as flood overtakes Accra + 78 killed at fuel station (graphic photos)
Flood that resulted from the heavy downpour submerged some buildings and vehicles causing people to take refuge in the gas station. Most buildings that had caught fire from the explosion burned away into the night as 'floodwater around the site hindered recovery attempts. Some of the photos are very graphic. Please be warned. *Extremely graphic and heartbreaking* If you have the heart, continue...
Lord have mercy. Lindaobserve
ReplyDeleteLinda don observe u already dats y she doesn't include first to comment.....RIP to d dead.....
DeleteOmg. Rip to d dead. Plz visit dis link What is your story? http://wp.me/p6i5dH-6 via @wordpressdotcom
DeleteDisasters happening all around the world. Signs of the end. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
DeleteRIP to those dat loss their lives,and I pray God grant their families d fortitude to bear their loss.
DeleteOmg!!!.. This is heartbreaking. Just seeing the baby pic alone is making me weep.
DeleteGod save d world.. Rip 2d dead
DeleteOMG.......This is terrble
ReplyDeleteMoye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
LORD have mercy upon mankind.
DeleteWow. God help them.. Rip to the dead
ReplyDeleteIts so sad...d baby and d mum...
DeleteClean 9 helps you loose 5-10kg in 9days.we av over 1000 testimonies, add moyo on watsapp 07066681022. Or email buckiejeemy@yahoo.com,dont delay!no gimmicks!kindly help tell a friend
This is tragic condolences goes out to dose who lost deir loved ones rip
ReplyDeleteLord ve mercy
ReplyDeleteOh jesus!!! This is so sad.why should humans die in this painful manner? Rip to the dead.
ReplyDeleteO! Lord Jesus..This is Horrible..See that little baby.
ReplyDeleteThis is serious disaster.
ReplyDeleteRip.
Sad
I pray this stops
Jesus is near...crazy things keep happening **far too kind**
DeleteOmg! This is so sad! May their souls RIP
ReplyDeleteLord have Mercy
ReplyDeleteOMG that last pix got me crying,rip all
ReplyDeleteOh dear! Life is indeed a candle in the wind.May God rest their souls
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy on us, virgin Mary help us, may their souls rest in peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteThis is sad...Rest in peace to the dead.
ReplyDeleteOMG! What a tragedy, the last pic of a mother and her baby is so heart rendering.
ReplyDeleteMay the souls of the dead rest in peace.
Heart rendering kwa? Why don't you stick to simple grammars instead.*heartrending
DeleteRIP to the dead. Such an unfortunate situation.
Lord have mercy
ReplyDeleteSo heartbreaking...RIP to all of them.
ReplyDeleteWhat a gory sight to behold!
ReplyDeleteMay their souls RIP
Omg!! R.I.P
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy.Does anyone need to be told that the end is here?Lets live a holy and acceptable life through christ Jesus,its our passport to enternallife.
ReplyDeleteoh noooooo
ReplyDeleteSo sad. Rip to d dead.
ReplyDeleteTHIS IS THE WORST EVER NEWS OUT OF GHANA I RECENT HISTORY.
ReplyDeleteRIP
So Sad, reading the news on Van vicker and Juliet ibrahim pages is sad... Our African Leader should find solution to Drainage System in Africa. God will continue to protect and Guide us for untimely Death ( Amen).
ReplyDeleteoooh my dear good Lord. This is pathetic. R.I.P..my condolence to all Ghanaians. PEACE!!!
ReplyDeleteOh no! OMG. This is terrible. My condolence
ReplyDeleteJesus!!!!
ReplyDeleteGOD HAVE MERCY ON US,...DS FIRE BURNT DS DAY IS BCOMIN SMTHNG ELSE...HLP US OH LORD..RIP TO DEM ALL.....TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteWhy, so sad! RIP
ReplyDeleteAnother very sad news.
ReplyDeleteFrom fry pan to fire
Damn! Tragic! Which kain flood be dis nau? May their souls rip. So sad
ReplyDeleteOh God what is happening
ReplyDelete#crying# what could hv result to d cause of this flood,dis is so touching#hmm#
ReplyDeleteWhoa! This is so tragic. It is during times like this that I wonder where God is...Why do tragedies like this happen? People are thinking of how not to go to hell, when we are already in Hell. My condolences to the families that have to live with this.
ReplyDeleteDo You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
God....dz z sad
ReplyDeleteGad dammit!
ReplyDeleteHoly father, take control. Pls protect your people in Ghana
ReplyDeleteNo be small tin ooo,the rain stopped around 12:30am.
ReplyDeleteSEE THAT SMALL PIKIN AND HIN MAMA... SO SAD
ReplyDeleteOH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!the last pix just broke me. wots with the fire outbreaks since the beginning of june pliz?..heavenly father please fix this..u promised no more flood why this heavy pour na? oh jesus
ReplyDeleteOMG!
ReplyDeleteOh my God!!!! Really heartbreaking.. May der soul rest in peace.. Dt mother Nd child, oh Jesus. So sad
ReplyDeleteHmmm! Lord have Mercy
ReplyDeleteDisaster everywhere, God help us o
ReplyDelete#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Oh Dear Jesus!!May their souls RIP
ReplyDeleteSad.. RIP
ReplyDelete*Linda's best friend*
Na wa o RIP!
ReplyDeletedis is so sad,may their soul rest in peace, meanwhile even with the heavy rain their power provider didnt turn the light off,unlike our almighty NEPA just with ordinary dark cloud or wind in naija ....NEPA GO OFF light for hours or even days....we need change and Ghana need good drainage system.
ReplyDeleteWhat a Tragedy...
ReplyDeletedis is so sad,may their soul rest in peace, meanwhile even with the heavy rain their power provider didnt turn the light off,unlike our almighty NEPA just with ordinary dark cloud or wind in naija ....NEPA GO OFF light for hours or even days....we need change and Ghana need good drainage system.
ReplyDeleteFather Almighty! What is going on around the world. Please come to our rescue. May the souls of the dead and all the faithful departed rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteOh Lord! Let ur mercy spik n prevail over judgement.....may dier souls rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteMy heart goes to the people of Ghana.
ReplyDeletethe last pic is so touching... a mothers love.. RIP..
ReplyDeleteLater some crazy Ghanaians wud say Nigeria is an awful place to be..see how water has completely submerged those cars. RIP to the dead
ReplyDeleteNawa ooooo God help us oooo the disaster dis days eeh#may their souls RIP
ReplyDeleteThe woman and her baby.. What's really going on in the world.. Soooo sad!!
ReplyDeleteOMG! Dis is tragic, and dis issue of flood over there must b resolved asap. RIP to those dat loss their lives.
ReplyDeleteDear Lord, please grant eternal rest to the deceased and fortitude to the bereaved. Amen. Please forgive our iniquities and let your mercy be upon us. Amen.
ReplyDeleteLast pics Is so heartbreaking!!!!
ReplyDeleteLinda I swear u don craze, why would you be showing images likes this. U lack professionalism in journalism, u need to go back school
ReplyDeleteLinda I swear u dn craze, why wld you be showing images like this. This is not professional at all, u need to go back school.
ReplyDeleteThis is sad! RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteLinda cogitate
Aaaaaah so horrible an incident.. God please aCcept the soul of the deceased. AMEN
ReplyDeleteThis is an explosion
ReplyDeleteOh God. May der souls rest in peace
ReplyDeleteGod in ur mercy grant them eternal rest.
ReplyDeleteO God! RIP to d dead, God help us o...
ReplyDeleteBreaks my heart, mother with a baby on her bosom!
ReplyDeleteLinda please next time don't add the last photo is horrible please the died need respect.
ReplyDeleteOH NO, SO SAD. MAY THE SOULS OF THE DEPARTED REST IN PERFECT PEACE.
ReplyDeleteOh God nooooo!!! See the little baby died on the mothers so Sad... RIP to all of them It's well
ReplyDeleteTerrible.Dis world don dey end o....Lord av mercy.
ReplyDeleteSo sad!... The woman and baby photo.. The burnt bodies! Really sad..
ReplyDeleteOh Jesus D's is too much.can't stop crying.
ReplyDeleteJesu!! Father take authority over our land..Jesus look at how dz baby is strapped to d mum..God...RIP to d dead..its indeed heartbreaking...sad
ReplyDeleteThis is really graphic, oh see this little child and the mother, I share tears for them. But I think this flood stuff only happens in Niger. May their souls rest in perfect peace Amen
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy on us. Have mercy on us
ReplyDeleteThis is terrible! May the soul of the dead rip! This bring to mind the petrol tanker accident that claimed lots of lives in Onisha recently!
ReplyDeleteOne thing to learn from this incident is that filling stations shouldn't be one of the places to take shelter when there is downpour!!!
God please have mercy on your children.....this is gory!!! This is a far cry from what they had in mind. Order our steps o Lord
ReplyDeleteGosh and u warned me oo....such a graphic sight...God have mercy
ReplyDeleteJeeeeeeeesus! Oh My God! Why did I check ds pics, ds is heart breaking esp d moda n child
ReplyDeleteEnd time
ReplyDeleteOh my goodness!!! God have mercy on us please
ReplyDeleteThe last picture touched my heart, a mother and her baby!! Saddening.... even with the flood they still had light.
ReplyDeleteOmg. This is sad. RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy
ReplyDeleteGod d last pic.... May their souls rest in peace
ReplyDeleteJesus!!!!!! Rest in peace mother and child
ReplyDeleteI'm in tears, Mother and child.
ReplyDeleteSad sad sad.
O Jesus!
ReplyDeletemay God have mercy, dont understanding what is happening.
ReplyDeleteVanity. Now, they are gone. We that's living, how prepared are you to meet the lord? If those make heaven, am happy for them. Hell fire is real. Don't go there. Repent, for you to escape it. "HELL FIRE"
ReplyDeleteDis is hrt breaking; RIP
ReplyDeleteOh my GOD.. May there soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteOh God.....this terrible. RIP to the dead
ReplyDeleteOh God look at dat woman with her baby. Crying. May there soul RIP so sad
ReplyDeleteLord send us help..RIP!!
ReplyDeletesuch a sad story may their souls rest in peace, and some poeple will compare Nigeria to Ghana using them as a yardstick for development if they cant handle the construction of drainage's for the citizens what can they do then
ReplyDeleteO Jesus! Dis is heartbreaking
ReplyDeleteWhat? Lord have mercy
ReplyDeleteThis is too sad! May God rest their souls
ReplyDeleteam heart broken over this news
ReplyDeleteLinda pls confirm before posting. Some of tthose pictures are old. I live in ghana so I know.
ReplyDeleteZ is Speechless seeing these horrors.
ReplyDeleteAll these are signs of END TIME. The coming of JESUSCHRIST IS AT HAND. Let us all repent and change from our evil ways before it become too late for us. God bless u.
ReplyDeleteSo so sad. May their souls rest in peace in Jesus name Amen.
oooooooooooo so sad, RIP TO THE DEAD
ReplyDeleteAll this things are signs of the ENDTIME!!.....#Lord Have Mercy!!
ReplyDeleteRIP to the dead
ReplyDeleteI saw the woman with a child I broke down in tears.this is too bad .Rip to the dead.
ReplyDelete~Make I go take one bottle of beer~
That last pic left me heartbroken.May the souls of all the departed rest in peace.
ReplyDeletefire outbreak everywhere.. Lord have mercy! may there soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteSad, God have mercy
ReplyDeleteGod, Have mercy
ReplyDeleteOh Jesus, the last pic just killed me, may their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteWhat is the meaning of life after-all?
ReplyDeleteRip to the dead
ReplyDeleteRIP all. this is sad, let their gov do something about their drainage system I beg. one love ghana
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm na so we see am for our country 2day o
ReplyDeletelet be prayerful, God is showing us examples.
ReplyDeleteMay we not go back to him like this.RIP
OMG!! Lord ve mercy. Tears
ReplyDeleteSo so sad. God have mercy on your Children
ReplyDeleteRIP to the dead
A mother and her child,,,,,, really heart breaking. So sad, may their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteSAD!!! May their soulS R.I.P
ReplyDeletehave mercy on us oh lord.
ReplyDeletemay their souls rest in peace.
Terrible, RIP to the fallen souls
ReplyDeleteThis is heartbreaking, may God have mercy on us. Just too sad and pathetic.
ReplyDeleteOh my God! This is really terrible, may their soul rest in Peace!
ReplyDeleteWHAT! WHY ARE BAD THINGS STARTED HAPPENING IN GHANA? FIRST ELECTRICITY AND INFRASTRUCTURES ARE FAILING..., NOW FLOODING AND THIS HORRIBLE FIRE AND DESTRUCTION OF PRECIOUS LIVES AND PROPERTY... GHANA NEEDS DELIVERANCE! GOD PLEASE INTERVENE.
ReplyDeletewhat a sad situation thoughts and prayers to the people of Ghana
ReplyDeleteAt least them still get light with all the heavy down pour as for zoo repu if i hear!!? Lolz
Flood and fire outbreak at the same time. That's too much. RIP to the dead ones.
ReplyDeleteMay they rest in eternal peace. So sad, GOD keep their families strong.
ReplyDeleteRip to d dead...
ReplyDeleteSo sad,God v mercy
ReplyDeleteOH MY GOODNESS! Lord, have mercy (((teary eyes)))
ReplyDeleteVery sad. RIP folks.
ReplyDeleteWhat new car is the sentry? Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com
Jesus Christ, wot is dis? God plx ve mercy. O nearly get heart attack for dat motter and child pic
ReplyDeleteMay God have mercy on them and accept their souls. RIPP. Sad
ReplyDeleteLord take control
ReplyDeleteEnd time, God help us to be rapture ready
ReplyDeleteThis is such an eyesore , omg! They really need to work on securing a better drainage system.
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy... may their gentle soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy and forgive us our sins Oh Lord. May their souls rest in peace and may God console the bereaved families.
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy and forgive us our sins Oh God. May their souls rest in peace and may God console the bereaved families.
ReplyDeleteAs at this morning, it was reported more than 100 dead and recovery still in process that it might get to 200 "quoting live news this morning at the scene (Nkromah Circle in Accra)" and Flood in Ashanti claiming 5 live as at this morning, don't know of other areas just those 2 and the time of the news was 7:am Ghana time which is one hour ahead 9ja time.
ReplyDeletemay their soul rest in peace, end time is at hand....
ReplyDeleteWe all should enter into serious prayers, prayer has a way and power of solving our tribulations
LORD HAVE MERCY
This is so disheartening... All will be well...
ReplyDeleteGod please have mercy upon us
ReplyDeleteDis is heartbreaking,look @ dat mother n her child.......May all dier souls rest in peace.Dis is too much God.