According to multiple reports, President Buhari is considering naming former Lagos Governor, Babatunde Fashola or former Ekiti state governor Kayode Fayemi as his Chief of Staff. Abubakar Mamu is also being considered for the position. There are indications that President Buhari might today reveal who the Secretary to the Government of the Federation will be as well as other aides.
Awwww
ReplyDeleteDis news is base on speculation. So am not cut out for dis.
DeleteIn american politics, d chief of staff is more important dn any minister (secretary - is d US term) on d cabinet bcos he controls d cabinet (ministers report to him) and is d one dt sells and controls d presidents agenda on capitol hill (senators & reps), making sure votes are gotten 4 bills d administration wants. He basically runs d govt for the president. Dts why they give d position to their closest or a trusted advisor who is usually a no-nonsense person.
DeleteThe VP is usually a figure head who's hardly in d white house, save for very important stuff (or d president just decides to put him in charge of sthn), he does ceremonies & campaign stuff on behalf of d president & obviously, a spare in case of d presidents death. Cheney was an exception.You should watch "The west wing".
I dont think fashola is confrontational or ruthless enough for those thugs (dogs dt jump fences, take bribes from d oil industry & share bags at d end of sessions) in our parliament. Except maybe they do what he says out of respect. But those guys are not honourable. Its best they make him minister of power or works. At least he can control subordinates.
They should make him Minster of powerpower.
DeleteBRF for minister of power was exactly my thought after GMB wom the Election.
DeleteWow that's good if am ask.
ReplyDeleteNice one.
ReplyDelete~album drops june 8th~
We expectant.
Delete#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinistet
ReplyDeleteFayemi is both politician n technocrat i think he shld get the position cuz hes well rounded, fashola is more technocrat n shld b utilized in other areas like fct minister or roads or n works
DeleteBuhari cannot give it to any other tribe but A Fulani it's as simple as dat so stop dreaming
DeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteMust comment 10 times before u can now rest,hmmm' try and learn form juliet Iwune who have welcome the advise frm other people.
DeleteAbeg give em to my Fashola! I love that man scatter...
ReplyDeleteMutiple reports can b unreliable bcos they r not d mind of GMB. So dis report is out of it, and should b discarded.
ReplyDeleteAnd the Mary keeps going round...ndooooshi
ReplyDeleteYou can say that again babe. I just tire! *sigh*
DeleteFashola all d way
ReplyDeleteFollow @nairalogue on twitter for investment and money making tips
ReplyDeleteEnough of this hide and seek.
ReplyDeleteLet's get it on.
Let's have the Islamic government.
You are a mistake and waste to human existence.
Deletehmm i guess u are right
DeleteEnough of this hide and seek.
ReplyDeleteLet's get it on.
Let's have the Islamic government.
Abeg make 'Sai baba' make fashola the FCT minister make e turn things around for FCT. He can make Fayemi the Chief of Staff.
ReplyDeleteI'm not surprised n fashola deserves it
ReplyDeleteOkay o!
ReplyDeleteFashola will be best option. @amfestus
ReplyDeleteAwww! They are both very good candidates.
ReplyDeleteFayemi is so good and a perfect gentleman.
Fashola is good, but he will do well as a minister.
seconded.Minister of power
DeleteNot impressed by Real madrid's appointment
ReplyDeleteof Rafael Benitez....
DeleteMe too, i dont Benitez is capable for d job. He didnt do well wit Napoli
DeleteSquare pegs in round holes.
ReplyDeleteIs this how they will change Nigeria into paradise overnight?
Still waiting for that magical "change".
You are a sore loser, enbrace this change or go and hang yourself.
DeleteElection is over.GEJ is not bitter.u r a literate but ur education is a waste of ur parents hard earn resources with all ur comment so far.grow up bigot
DeleteI hope it's Fashola
ReplyDeleteHehehhhh.Odiegwu! we dey wait...
ReplyDeleteThat's a good thing, right? 'Cos these two men, especially BRF, are men of honour.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
We want Fashola as minister for finance, or petroleum jor
ReplyDeleteOshi! Oh?! Is dat why u guys voted for Buhari?? Bwaahaaahaaa!! U guys r on a loooooong thing! He's gonna shock ya'll, remember he belongs to nobody? Lmao.....!
DeleteSame pple.
ReplyDeleteWell its nice
ReplyDeleteI hope he chooses BRF! Nigeria needs great minds!
ReplyDeleteFahola will be better of as a minister to be more relevant
ReplyDeleteFashola of Lagos state would make a good Chief of Staff going by his achievements as the governor of Lagos state for 8 years.
ReplyDeleteVisit www.jobsearchng.org for daily job vacancies
Fashol will do well
ReplyDeleteGood choice
ReplyDeletePut Fashola there. He has proven himself in Lagos already.
ReplyDeleteEver seen a two-and-half year old trumpeter. Click here to watch one. So hilarious!
may it be oga Fash biko!..i jus luv this guy
ReplyDeleteDats gud to hear,I would prefer fashola#smile#
ReplyDeleteWe're waiting for all his appointment to be name and announced.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
We are waiting for him to hand pick the finest. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteWe are waiting for him to hand pick the finest. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteGUD FOR HIM...TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteFashola should be Minister of Power!
If he is Minister of Power for sure we would have change there. Its a waste of resources and talent to have someone like Fashola at this critical point in Nigeria to be organizing people!
Fashola should be rotated around Government within a period of time of about 18 months.
MAB
That's nice
ReplyDelete#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
He should consider Mr fashola he deserves a post or ministerial post
ReplyDeleteGood. Fashola is a good man. Just that Tinubu refused to allow him free hand to work. Buhari sure has eyes for good people. When you are good and straight forward, favour will fish you out
ReplyDeleteWateva be his decision, e shud jus mak sure e is on d ryt part
ReplyDelete#*karlishah*
Hmmm...okay
ReplyDeleteOKORO UPGRADED**
Fashola will do the work very well.
ReplyDeleteI think dey shd allow Fashola 2 rest n gv d post 2 Fayemi
ReplyDeleteDid he tell you he needed rest??
DeleteI think dey shd allow Fashola 2 rest n gv d post 2 Fayemi
ReplyDeleteBOTH OF THEM ARE VERY QUALIFIED.SAI BABA
ReplyDeleteFashola would be a good choice
ReplyDeleteIT HAS TO BE FASOLA O!!!NOT A FAILED GOVERNOR WHO SLEPT ON 50M BED WHEN HIS PPLE LANGUISHED IN POVERTY!!!FASOLA JOOOOOOO!!!!
ReplyDeleteBRF is my prefered personality as The Chief of Staff to President Buhari based on his experiences and achievements.
ReplyDeletehow can he be considering Fayemi alongside Fashola???insult!!!!an irrelevant X governor who was trashed properly in the last election and a major performer on all fronts!hope Pa Buhari is just kidding!!
ReplyDeleteNice idea by the president
ReplyDeleteChief of staff for fashola? Are you joking? What happened to minister of works or something? This is soooo lame!
ReplyDeletePlease he should take Fashola oh.
ReplyDeleteFashola will be most suitable for the position.
ReplyDeleteHe should pls name credible people that has good intention for this country
ReplyDeleteHe is still considering? He should just go ahead and choose someone biko no time
ReplyDeleteBoth very good choices
ReplyDeleteFashola is even worth beta POSITION, if dia is any...
ReplyDelete* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
He should give Fash a very good post cos I know he can deliver,gudluck to them
ReplyDeleteWait...No appointments of people of igbo descent??
ReplyDeleteAmong the 3 names, i will stake my precious Bet on Dude Fashola.
ReplyDeleteOk oooo...APC tinz....
ReplyDeleteOkay.
ReplyDeletedat dey business
ReplyDeleteMinisterial list!!!!!! We are waiting....
ReplyDeleteBoth of them deserves a position in Buhari government most especially Fashola
ReplyDeleteUbanagum
relegation of the easterners-the saga continues!
ReplyDeletewow......Nice choices
ReplyDeleteMoye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
I think Fashola will work better if name the minister for works rather than chief of staff*
ReplyDeleteFashola is experienced.
ReplyDeletefashola
ReplyDeleteFashola the man of the people
ReplyDeleteAmen!
ReplyDeleteGood for him.. Since they're all not tired!
ReplyDeleteThis is far off the mark. His current CoS is Col. Hamid Ali, has been for years and was even at the meeting with service chiefs yesterday. Awon Twitter cabinet ni?
ReplyDeleteLindaobserve
I saw this coming for Fashola's..nice one PMB
ReplyDeleteFashola should be Minister of Power!
If he is Minister of Power for sure we would have change there. Its a waste of resources and talent to have someone like Fashola at this critical point in Nigeria to be organizing people!
Fashola should be rotated around Government within a period of time of about 18 months.
MAB
Which ever1, all I konow is let them hit d ground running, der days hv started running, d lord shall be der strength
ReplyDeleteAs it pleases y, our pres.
ReplyDeleteHmmm there's no question. Fashola all the way!
ReplyDeleteBRF is the man for the job,no other person fit for the job.OMO FASHOLA
ReplyDeleteI think both of them are good, but if I were given the opportunity to speak or select. I will pick Fashola as FCT minister.
ReplyDeleteFashola all the way.
ReplyDeleteFashola is the man for Sai Buhari
ReplyDeleteNice work for change
ReplyDeleteFashola is the man for Sai Buhari
ReplyDeleteBut I heard Pa Buhari already has a CoS. Ahmadu Ali. He was even with him yesterday when he went to meet service chiefs
ReplyDeletefashola all day
ReplyDeletechief of staff to the president...hmmmmm,thought it is an important position,it is below the class of fashola or fayemi,the job description is just like a principal secretary to the president,the position of SGF would be a perfect fit for them instead,these guys are former governors,surely they won't stoop low to accept such position of chief of staff.
ReplyDeleteFashola preferably
ReplyDeletemake money online weekly http://WeeklyFixPay.com/?share=62348
ReplyDeleteFashion will be next presidential candidate after Buhari. But first pls make him a minister NOT Fct, we want to feel his impact across the nation. Fct is way too little for Fash.
ReplyDeletePlease Buhari make Fashola Minister of Power oooo. Not chief of staff.
ReplyDeleteFashola should be made a minister. Even fayemi. Give others chief of staff or you re going to fail.
ReplyDeleteFashola the biggest thief and worst governor he should not be given anything unless him and Thiefnubu talk watin dem do with Lagos money for 16 yrs
ReplyDeletenice one for Fashola
ReplyDeleteNice one. Still waiting for all his appointment name to be announced.
ReplyDeleteNoooi Fashola for FCT MINISTER please.
ReplyDeleteI hope you guys know that Lagos state is not Nigeria. If they do pick BRF for any of these positions don't expect miracles over night.
ReplyDeleteYessss...Go Fashola! and Fayemi
ReplyDeleteFashola would be better as FCT minister and fayemi as chief of staff
ReplyDeleteAnd the recycling of govt officials begins
ReplyDeleteAbeg I don't support Fashola as anything jor, please he is just a pretender. He surrounded himself with silly females that he was dating, giving them appointments so that he can spend a lot of time with them without people suspecting.
ReplyDeleteBut its no secret within Lagos State Government Circle jare. He is as dirty as they come just wrapped nicely with a big bow on top. Abeg who are you fooling Babatunde Fashola?
I don't trust you and I believe you are a hypocrite, you and your wife sat on all the contracts left and right using your fronts to get all the jobs in the State.
So it's this chief boy boy post they have for OGA Fash? Lwkmd
ReplyDeletefashola should be the minister of power Nigeria we make a change in terms of power.
ReplyDeleteThought he said his government wil be corruption free, y considering a man dat left N419b debt for Lagos state government
ReplyDeleteNon other than BRF..... a gud man for dat job.
ReplyDeleteFASHOLA FOR MINISTER OF POWER!
ReplyDeleteNice one! Buh Amaechi nko? Jst asking o..
ReplyDeleteWhat about my man Rotimi Ameachi na? He deserves a good position he worked very hard and did well for Rivers and the APC
ReplyDeleteI strongly believe fayemi has the personality to make a good chief of staff. Fashola should be made a minister in one of the core sectors of the economy.
ReplyDeleteI strongly believe that fayemi has the personality of a chief of staff. Fashola should be made a minister in one of the core sectors of the economy.
ReplyDeleteFayemi a failed Governor, should not be considered
ReplyDeleteNigeria songs is best thing to spend time with when this mad issues arises. Am I the only one waiting for Buhari to actually do something ? all that expectation na wash.
ReplyDeleteRubbish
ReplyDeleteThat would be fine.