Abandoned body found in suitcase at Tokyo station | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Abandoned body found in suitcase at Tokyo station

A worker at Tokyo Station got an unpleasant shock after he opened an abandoned suitcase that no one had claimed for a month. He opened it and found the decomposing body of an elderly woman inside. The yellow suitcase had been left in an open coin locker near the station’s Marunouchi South Exit in late April, when it was picked up by an employee of the company that manages the lockers.

The suitcase was originally left in a station locker, but after no-one returned to claim it, it was taken to left luggage and opened by staff.

"There was an abnormal odour when we opened the suitcase. Then we saw hair," an unnamed employee told reporters.

The victim was a woman aged between 70 and 90 and about 140cm (4ft 7ins) tall.
She had been folded into a yellow suitcase measuring about 70cm by 50cm by 25cm.

Police said there were no obvious injuries to the body, and were investigating the cause of death.

Police were also examining security camera footage to try to determine who left the case behind.

The locker company employee said the suitcase was not in the locker on the morning of April 25 — the day before it was found — narrowing the timeline for its placement.

36 comments:

1. Strange happenings

~album drops june 8

2. Nothing seems impossible dese days

3. There is nothing we will not see.

4. May her unrest soul rest in peace.

5. What! Was left for one month untouched? That can never happen in Nigeria.

6. Hmm

I am Coonett

7. world people..wen dey wont make bringing home dead corpses from foreign countries easy and affordable 4 ppl dats wot u get...

8. Damn!!!
    People have mind sha

9. Dis is a surprise tin thereof, and I hope investigation wil b carried out to ascertain wht really happened.

10. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com2 June 2015 at 09:59

What would have made one to do such a thing. Na wa.

11. Whoever that left the suitcase must have been trying to dispose of the body.
    That's disgusting.

12. this is just an act of wickedness

13. Linda this is old news,since last week jare!

14. Why did you not post the dead decomposing body? You wouldn't find it. You should stop promoting graphic pictures journalism in Nigeria. Even the Nigerian army has stopped posting graphic pictures.

15. This must be one of her family member dat abandon her there 2 bad to hear

16. This must be one of her family member dat abandon her there 2 bad to hear

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    RIP....

18. An illegal immigrant? Maybe

19. Na wa o! Nkan nbe for dis life. Linda take note!

20. Na wa o! Nkan nbe for dis life. Linda take note!

21. That's really strange

22. Nawah! She was obviously murdered. I pray d murderer(s) is found.

23. Jesus, the world is coming to an end.

24. Maybe it was cheaper to bury her there. RIP ma.

Bruce Jenner, Schwarzenegger and Rambo once influenced the making of a car. Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com