The deaths have caused tension in the area as people have begun to question went people have died after eating dog meat alleged to have been cooked by one Friday Dickson, popularly called Etiaba.
Reports gathered that Etiaba owns an Inn that specializes in only dog meat in Mini-Woji Road and has owned it for a very long time.
A witness said the death of these 5 people shortly after eating the dog meat prompted an emergency meeting by the council of chiefs and elders, with a view to locating other members of the community who also ate the dog meat from the same Inn.
He said Etiaba fled the area after he learnt of the death of the 5 people.
Vanguard
Ewww...see d colour sef
ReplyDeleteNigerias wit unnecessary paincs thereof. Biko they should properly investigate wht killed them not all dis died of eating dog meat dat sounds too good to b true.
DeleteI think d dog had a dangerous illness before it was killed. Most of ds people kill sick dogs.
DeleteHe might have killed them, that's why he absconded. I wonder what they did to him!
ReplyDeleteHe might have killed them, that's why he absconded. I wonder what they did to him!
ReplyDeleteAhh ahh, shallow thinking...
DeleteThey probably killed the dog by poisoning it, thus poisoning themselves.
ReplyDeleteCoool
ReplyDeleteWho knows d kind of disease d dog carried while alive. May their souls RIP
ReplyDelete#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Dogs can be highly infected if is not cooked properly. Rather abstain. Cos they can have hiv too and other infectious diseases
ReplyDeleteHIV kwa? It is HUMAN immunodeficiency virus. Google is your friend.
Deletetoo bad
ReplyDeleteMoye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
its unfair though
ReplyDeleteNawa ooo
ReplyDeleteSincerely speaking, I don't think its d dog meat dat they ate killed them.
ReplyDeleteProper investigation should b carried out to ascertain d real cause of their deaths.
Subanallah!
ReplyDeleteStop eating man's loyal friend. Dog might have been infected. Tim28
ReplyDeleteI bet someone else poisoned that dog meat or the particular dog he killed had a virus. I live at Woji and I know so many people that has been eating that meat from Etiaba. He prolly fled for his life to avoid jungle justice.
ReplyDeleteOmg dats bad..Now i am so scared of eating dog meat...nd i love it..😟
ReplyDeleteDog meat? Guess d dog was infected with something. Hmmmmm. Dave
ReplyDeleteI stay in dat area..d death toll has increased to 10 people
ReplyDeleteIt's just obvious the meat didn't kill them. Maybe, a spice used in the preparation!
ReplyDeleteRitual tinz. RIP
ReplyDeleteDog meay kwa?! Oh!
ReplyDeleteMaybe something else caused their death, since is not the first time people are eating dog meat there.
ReplyDeleteHaaaaaaaaaaa, God v mercy o. RIP 2 d dead pple
ReplyDeleteChaii.
ReplyDeleteWhy na? But Calabar people dont die after eating dog meat oh!
ReplyDeleteNa wa o..
ReplyDeleteChisos, did he actually poison them or what.....
ReplyDeleteHmmm which woji,d one am stayn in or is there another woji,pls I hv nt heard of such tin here
ReplyDeleteHmmm.y won't they just eat beef
ReplyDeleteProbably an infected and contaminated animal?Too bad.
ReplyDeleteI wrote to u earlier but u ignored me now u ve published the wrong info these deaths
ReplyDeleteHia!!!
ReplyDeleteInvestigations should be carried out as to the cause of death.
May their souls rest in peace.
Maybe the dog died of poison. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteMaybe the dog died of poison. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteAnu nkita fiakwa
ReplyDeleteDog meat? Tufiakwa!
ReplyDeleteSOMETHNG MUST KILL A MAN....TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeletecan someone tell me wht is happening in my area in ph ,im in Lagos but that spot is very close to my house.i hope my childhood friend are not in valve oh, may god help mini woji. those elders are evil men they wanted to kill my younger brother some few month ago but i save him by the power of god
ReplyDeleteIts not the dog meat that killed them it's the drink they took and it's not 5 that died ,3 more died last night. The total is abt 11 now, more are still battling with their lives... I stay at woji
ReplyDeleteI also live in woji, I heard a strange man bought free drinks after which he brought some free drinks from his car to celebrate a chieftaincy title.
DeleteThe owners son also died
LORD HAVE MERCY
ReplyDeleteLORD HAVE MERCY
ReplyDeleteHmmm dog meat eaters,,,,,,, RIP to the death
ReplyDeleteLinda u get levels jor, u have heard of the news in my area. That's the reason I like reading your blog. It actually happened in Apamini close to Mini-Woji.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace to the dead.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, na w o
ReplyDeletenawahoooo 404 killing pple may dey soul rest in peace. bad market for 404 sellers
ReplyDeletedog meat can never kill if prepared well and if not infected, so people should stop pointing accusing fingers on the man and do not judge, bcos he might be innocent and fled for his there life.
ReplyDeleteproper investigations should be made not only by the poilce, rather by the either people concern to acertain the cause.
I STAY IN WOJI AND I KNOW MANY DEATH AND WAS WITH THEIR FAMILES FOR ACCURATE INFO
ReplyDeleteAll pippls want to eat dog meat come buy Kalaba juju from me first!
ReplyDeleteDig meat is not good for consumption at all .guve the dog a bone,leave the dog alone. .
ReplyDeleteThe dog probably was killed with a poisonous substance. Rest In Peace to the dead.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Some people with fake news sef, it was not dog meat dat killed them. it was a bottle of drink bought by one YORUBA man to the dog meat spot and told de ppl dia to celebrate with him that he just got a chieftaincy title at his place. So with de spirit of celebration the ppl drank from the drink and they all died about 14 persons are dead now. Dats the story not the oda way round.
ReplyDeleteServes dem ryt, dnt kno y ny1wud luk at a dog n be imaging aw delicious it will taste wen it lands in ur pot of soup
ReplyDelete#*karlishah*
Too many death dis period!!!! Oluwa pls protect us from untimely death pls.rip you d dead
ReplyDeleteNw I wanna puke. RIP
ReplyDeleteEtiaba don run?? Lol woji my hood
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of primitive and backward people still eat dogs! God forbid!
ReplyDeleterip to the dog
ReplyDeleteMy grandmother always told me that gonorrhea came from dogs. I have never looked at a dog the same again.
ReplyDeleteThey should investigate whether the dogs ate poison before they killed them