A 59 year old grandmother and teacher from Ogwashi-Uku,
Delta state, Mrs
Agnes Elue, (pictured) was found dead in her home at One Day
road, Awkunana road in Enugu, today May 6th, three days after her houseboy murdered
her and kept her body hidden inside the home.
According to a report by The Nation, the houseboy, who is believed to be her close relation, had clubbed her to death during an argument on Sunday May 3rd and absconded from the home. He later returned to the compound and went to one of their neighbour's flat, a widow, and demanded for N3,000. The widow told him she didn't have that kind of money and the guy reportedly attempted to tear off her clothes and rape her.
They had a scuffle and in the process, the widow was able to draw the
attention of other neighbors who came in and held him. He was thereafter
dragged to the flat he lives with his aunty only for them to find her corpse. He
confessed to killing her on Sunday May 3rd during an argument. He
however refused to speak out on what led to their arguments.
What a world we live in
ReplyDeleteSubuhanallah!
DeleteWow! Whatever happened to Loving each other. Everyone has suddenly become blood thirsty. Nawah o
DeleteEven in d care if ur relatives, u r not safe do watch ur back
DeleteJail is His new home now. Linda take note!
DeleteMay her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
DeleteU see.wht say now.these househelps can b evil too.biko nu it wil b d best not to hav a houseboy or girl.#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade
DeleteObviously, he's mentally unstable. He needs to be taken to a psychiatric hospital.
Delete#TeamBlessed#
God help, and save us frm enemies dat live around us. RIP to her, and thank God he was caught.
DeleteNa wa oo
DeleteNa crime 2 v 1 relative 4 house? Am sure he wl rot in jail. RIP woman
DeleteRip madam. Cold world!
ReplyDeleteKai! I wonder how some people could gather d heart to kill some1,smh ma God deliver them!
ReplyDeleteMay u not kill your self if u dont win giveaway. Royalpriesthood say so
DeleteKai! I wonder how some people could gather d heart to kill some1,smh may God deliver them!
ReplyDeleteJesus, that. Is devil himself. As. An houseboy
ReplyDeleteBetrayal is deep coz it doesn't come from an enemy.The unknown psychos we have clinging to us as loved ones terrifies me.May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteOooh!!! He should be severely dealt with... Useless houseboy!
ReplyDeleteOMG,really scared of house maid dis day,told my hubby not to mak attempt to get me one
ReplyDeleteWhat a life
ReplyDeleteHa! The world have come to an end..why would sm1 takes a human's life when u can't even create a strand on a man's head
ReplyDelete*has*
DeleteThanks for that correction
DeleteLinda ihe na eme kwa na this world oh!!! RIP ma
ReplyDeleteRIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace.
Sign of end of time.
The heart of a man is desperately wicked who can know it, RIP ma in ur next world you will avoid men like a plague
ReplyDeleteSmh what?????? Frm what I read from daily post news paper They said that the boy killed her with a pestle bcos they had misunderstanding about their sales from the woman's shop and the nation newspaper just told us another story
ReplyDeleteSo wetin person wan do sir!?!?!
DeleteAboki it seems dat house help is frm kano
DeleteSmh what?????? Frm what I read from daily post news paper They said that the boy killed her with a pestle bcos they had misunderstanding about their sales from the woman's shop and the nation newspaper just told us another story
ReplyDeleteI doubt the sanity of the boy.
ReplyDeleteHe's not mentally stable atall.
Na wa o. The boy get mind o. RIP mrs Elue
ReplyDeleteIn my beloved Enugu state.......so Nigeria have these kinda of mentally unstable ppl.........I fear i may do worse one day sha, jdut afraid of myself most often .....i do some crazy shit am not proud of
ReplyDeleteBro U better accept Jesus as ur personal Lord n saviour now b4 its too late. Just say dis salvation prayer from ur heart -
DeleteDear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need your forgiveness.
I believe that your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin.
You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved.
Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved.
Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honour to you alone and not to myself.
Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life.
Amen.
Dude Houseboy got some serious Mental issues that need 2 be looked into.
ReplyDeleteHmmm na wa oh, he must be kill 2, may Mrs Agnes soul rest in peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteHeyyyyyyyy whts dis world turning into? C story, nawahooooh, he killed n hid her body, tufiakwa!!!
ReplyDeleteOh my goodness, this is terrible #just close to my house in Enugu where I served
ReplyDelete*iyawo Obama
God have mercy,all this house boy self,she might have angered him but killing her is never an option...sell your products for free,click here
ReplyDeleteHe is a goat , her ghost was after him. That y he came bk
ReplyDeleteDear Linda and LIB readers. Pls be careful with all these helps. My aunt got a houseboy 2 months ago. She paid his first 3 months salary upfront, bought him clothes and shoes (because the ones he brought from the village were an eye sore) and then integrated him into her household which included giving him 3 square meals. Only for 2months after he planted rat poison in her food...a chunk of which was concealed under her meat. When my aunt inquired what the particles were...he said it was sand.....imagine??? Offered him a spoon and tongues started waggling.....ofcourse the devil was to blame
ReplyDeleteSo sad, any way RIP to dead
ReplyDeleteCant believe my favourite teacher is dead. RIP ma
ReplyDeleteSo sorry sweedy..RIP to her
DeleteFor real
ReplyDeletemay her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteNa waooooo for some people oooo
ReplyDeleteHelp done done turn to problem
ReplyDeleteRest in peace
ReplyDeleteVery sad.
ReplyDeleteHave u seen d driverless trailer? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com
Stonecold Heartless pple everywia
ReplyDeleteSee how God exposed him in no time. RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteHow wicked can hunanns be.
ReplyDeleteHmmm na wa o
ReplyDeleteAnd she was my teacher at FGCEnugu.mvery nice and kind hearted woman
ReplyDeleteDis is so sad,she was the best food/nut teacher ever.RIP MA
ReplyDeleteLinda Wat hapened bf he kill her Hmm mm mm
ReplyDeleteEvil people
ReplyDeleteNawa oo,,,May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteWhat did the woman to bf the d house help killed her
ReplyDeleteMay God always save us. Rest in peace to the dead.
ReplyDeletehow dose that woman allow a lunatic to stay with her hmmm
ReplyDeletepls God rest her soul
Nimelda said so.....
ReplyDeleteNa wa o,scary shit mehn!
ReplyDeleteRegister and verify your domestic assistants and skilled workers on www.globalpositivity.com.ng.
ReplyDeleteSick Bastard
ReplyDeleteWicked house boy, he must pay for his crime
ReplyDeleteSometimes that's why it is not good to help people. This stupid boy was probably suffering in the village and the woman decided to help the fool. Now this is what she gets. If one can help it, it is better to just leave with your spouse and children. Forget house help or relation. It is just that to take care of children plus cleaning the house at thesame time & going to work is not easy. If not, people should forget all these house-help stuff. Afterall, in US & Uk, nobody hires house-helps. People do things themselves.
ReplyDeleteAll these house boy or relation wahala. If u help them, it is wahala. If you refuse to help them, it is wahala. This woman that decided to help now has dug her own grave by helping. It's a pity
ReplyDeleteI Have been l tears since l came across this...They are our Family Friends in Enugu. She's a epitome of the Biblical Virtuous Woman, who has a heart of Gold, she cares for every one in her Area, both Great and small, catering for the needs of others.Can't Believe that "Nwanyi Luogo" is no more. Indeed the World is full of Habitation of Cruelty.
ReplyDeleteShe was a Food and Nutrition teacher in my Alma mater, Federal Government College Enugu. I don't know her personally but I heard she was a very good teacher. May God help her family and give them strength.
ReplyDeletewhat a cruel world, the wickedness of man, RIP ma'm.
ReplyDeletewhat a cruel world, the wickedness of man. RIP ma'm
ReplyDeleteShe used to be home economics teacher way back in secondary school....she was really kind and always cheerful...such an embodiment of peace...may her gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Lord.