See a Police officer a LIB reader encountered in Warri, Delta state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 May 2015

See a Police officer a LIB reader encountered in Warri, Delta state

According to the LIB reader who sent in the photos, the police officer stopped his car along the Express way in Warri, Delta state yesterday to check his vehicle papers and saw that the man had a cigarette and toothpick in his mouth at the same time. He found it funny and decided to take photos.

54 comments:

1. Nigerian Police is a big disgrace to dis nation. Linda take note!

2. Is there a law against smoking on duty?

3. Lol..God save u say e no catch u..u for sleep night for prison

4. Mr Christopher, is the sight "ok" to you for someone on security duty?

5. Dese ppl be bastardising d profession

6. Lolz freedom of smoking mbok

7. Dis is d peak of b unprofessional.

8. Lolz, won ti gt officer yen

9. Christ na wa for u oh. Please don't go and be smoking in ur office oh. Murphy.

10. Benson n chewing stick in same mouth. Nonsense man.

11. Very shameless ! Lolz....

2. Lol which way naija. Lindaobserve

3. Lol

Enjoyment of the highest order

4. Phew! Since MD Abubakar left as the IG of police, our policemen went in to dig up the worst part of them.
    Abubakar did a nice job trying to sanitize the Nigerian police. I fear our police men more than I dread thiefs.

1. Did you really spell "thieves" as "thiefs"?
      Bonario whhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyy?

2. Hahahahahahahaha. Can see u just waiting for him to f... up.

5. Hmmm do the Nigerian police office have a law, hell no.

6. Lol, is he picking the cigarette from his teeth?

7. vickenzo2009@yahoo.com4 May 2015 at 10:33

Na there way

8. The kinda police we have in naija sef

9. Very funny

10. Indiscipline of the highest order...

1. Very shameful, gross misconduct, no decorum whatsoever !

11. HS TOOTHPIKIN D CIGARRET SMOKE...TOMJERRYSWIT

12. Don't see it as news worthy.

1. It may not be news in Nigeria. But trust me, in countries where things are done right, this man would be dismissed immediately. This is the height of indecorum and abuse of profession. Even footballers are punished in Europe for smoking at clubs, let alone smoking at duty. It's very ignominious.

13. He is very lucky the policeman or his colleagues didn't catch him taking pictures. ..dem for beat shit comot for him body.

14. Am sure d sun was so hot....Nigerians can nv change

15. Nothing bad or funny about this. He is human and is allowed to smoke or eat.

16. Nigerian police is the worst force we have in this country

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Boss, thats hw he must be feeling like ryt nw.....

18. Dope ass officer. Dave now Daniel Craig

19. This must be a scene from a Nollywood film

20. Very shameful.........Smoking on duty

21. He will soon start shooting anyhow now. Smhhh

22. I Think d NPF has to be reformed asap...

23. Notin funny here joor yankee police even worst for smoking....after officer don chop amala finish carry benson nack am to digest well and @d same tim toothpick to comot dos hiding meat no time

24. Hehehehe police aint my friend jorrr

25. Dey ar nt difnt frm street boys.agbero

26. sammiezillion4 May 2015 at 16:21

If he doesn't do his job,it's a problem,if a car is snatched and passed tru dat same route,d same citizens wld criticize d same police man.People of Nigeria can some1 truly please u pple??? smh....

1. If he is well trained he will know it is against the law to smoke, drink or even stop a vehicle without his headgear while on duty so please stfu.

27. No etiquette whatsoever! They are a disgrace to Nigeria