Photos: Yemi Alade discovers her twin at Awka show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Photos: Yemi Alade discovers her twin at Awka show

Singer Yemi Alade played a stunning stage trick on her fans at last weekend's Awka leg of Star Music Trek when a stunt double was introduced as her before she made her entry to the stage. Dressed in an African print hood jacket over a black tube and jeans with sandals and a pair of dark shades, the stunt double waltzed into stage with two dancers. The crowd cheered her on, unaware that the real Yemi Alade was still backstage.

When she finally emerged dressed in a short flair dress and rocking blue wool braid, the audience screamed in shock and excitement. She jokingly questioned her stunt double on the striking semblance and then the real fun began - hit song after the other, from 'Tangerine' to ' Kissing', then her current hit song 'Taking Over You', which worked the crowd into a frenzy.

59 comments:

1. Hehehe..nigerian celebs are beginning to be creative. Alas!

1. Yea.. very creative... Dat was an excellent job.. Buh dat Yemi look-alike really got a short fatlegs o... haba..
      * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

2. Dis is wonderful, and lovely.

3. Is d acclaimed twin sis falila kete? Lolz jst asking coss of d last pics o

2. Linda's on point dis nite...

3. Hoha! U go fear fear. The return of yemi Alade.lol

4. Replies
    1. De dnt even have any resemblance....hian! Just look @ dat fake alada's cow legs...

5. All sexy , yemi 1 and 2 ...

6. All sexy , yemi 1 and 2 ...

7. But her stunt double is fatter than her.

8. Wow!!! Looks like her from far tho

9. Wow!! Lookks like her from afar tho

10. Ds olobo dat luks lik bag of fufu doesn't n anyway luk lik yemi Alade.. d crowd must b drank

11. I'm a big fan of hers

Check out my makeup blog
    http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

12. I will know is not yemi, her hips are not that big.

13. The same way I take resemble Alex Ekubo lol.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY #

14. But the stunt double looks more chubby than Yemi. Nywaz, dats my thoughts. Linda take note!

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    No picture of the other lady... Then is really hard to believe this.....

16. PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

She should come and try it in Benin, I trust upper boys....dem go stone her with shoe...DAT lady look nothing like her..

17. Is it eyes dis person no resemble Yemi Alade biko

18. Hmm. Bet d show was exciting.

19. See her hips.

20. Yemi alade no get yam leg lik dis now,they r not alike at all

21. Awww. Everyone has one. 8wonders of the world

22. creative. I like the move

23. She is bigger than yemi alade

24. D crowd mumu jare..lol I wud av knwn cme on!

25. Sounds like they had fun

26. Lolz her stunt double z orobo naa so dia z so different dia

27. Dey look alike frm afar...buh she's fatter dan my very Yemi...

28. Yemi is the rave of the moment

29. Maybe it's d jacket dat deceived dem! Dat lady's too fat to be a yemi alade look alike

30. Uru dị na ha abụọ.

#Okpara_De_Sam

31. Taaa!!! We didn't even feel her lyk that o.. When we knew 2baba and timaya the King of dance-Hall wre warming up who wan Holla for Yemi Alade..students nearly got tired of her sef

32. IF REALLY SHE LOOKS LIKE YEMI WHY DEN IS SHE PUTTING ON A MASK CALLED GOOGLE TO COVER HER EYES. TO ME THEY BOTH HAVE NICE LOOK AND GOOD BODY POSTURE SO THEY SHOULD FLUNT WHAT THEY HAVE NA DIA MAMA GIVE THEM