Photos: Lady buys a phone filled with Fufu in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 11 May 2015

Photos: Lady buys a phone filled with Fufu in Lagos

Just saw this mess on Twitter. Are people for real? Sell a phone with Fufu inside to someone? Choi! A photo of the unfortunate lady after the cut...

127 comments:

1. ROYAL PRIESTHOODMay 11, 2015 at 4:57 PM
      Lolzzzzzzzzzzzz. Dis is wht u get when u patronise road side hungry/fake sellers of phones@computer village

I hav b a victim b4, and mine was filled wit carton of papers. I was in a haste to get d phn@computer village, and I ended up b fooled.

2. Na Mumu. And the Lagos island Local government should do something about the menace of these con men. It's like it has become legal. Near the GTB on Lagos Island. There's always a bus packed there claiming to do promotions. They grab unsuspecting passers by and fleece then of their monies and valuables. Or better still, if smarter, try to sell them cheap stuff (i.e. Lady in question) and sell them stuff like this. Sometimes it's stones shaped as phones, packed in envelopes. Even the police are aware and seem to do nothing about it.

*** mynameisSkelewu

3. For ppl that likes cheap comodity

4. Unfortunate ke??! That's too harsh na @ Linda!!!
      Unlucky maybe...

5. This thing happens all the time, computer village is chief of it. Dey show you the real one and once you turn away or get distracted, it's the swap of life that takes place. Even Angeles can't be dat fast. Fear those guys ooo. LORD DEE

6. Lolz, dis is serious o

2. Hahahahahahhahaha....loooooool

First to comment tho

3. Igbo people n tricks. Smh. Lindaobserve

1. Ewi, usu, ekwensu, anu-ohia

2. How did u know d person who sold it is ibo? Tshewww

3. May ogun and sango fire that ur stupid mouth. Foolish soul

4. Stupidity is a disease. So if any bad thing happens na Igbo man go de responsible? Madman

4. Igbo people n tricks. Smh. Lindaobserve

1. Wentin Igbo poeple do you? You better respect yourself

5. How possible can dis be bikonu?

1. No b Una people hand work???

2. It's over possible. Have been a victim too, bought a Fone in computer village only to get home and found out it was filled with fufu. When I got back to the office where I bought it everyone denied not ever seeing me

6. No be today yansh dey get centre pathen.

7. This is Lagos, u gats to shine ur eyes or u have urself to blame. But didn't she check de phone well before taking it home?

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

8. Some people are just good at being wicked and heartless. Kpele madam

9. this is old news na.....shii have been happening in ikeja since 2008..tho it happens only to the greedy who wanna buy iphone5 for 20k..lol

computer village no dey laugh...dey just make sounds

10. Okpe Ooo! Heheeheheeheeheehe! This is outright crazy.

11. she should return it
    and demand 4 a refund or did she buy it from a hawker

12. Very funny but it's not....

13. Why cry even in London u buy laptop etc on the road with stone stuff inside,u don't cry u just accept it....pple cry over the dumbest thing in Nigeria greedy killed her she wanted cheap

1. Thnx my ex once got a laptop from some Lithuanian boys on the street of east London. The laptop bag was filled with onions

14. Ah! O ma se. Dem don show u lagos. Madam take heart

15. lol! So they adre still using this style to swindle people. I started hearing this back in 2010. Na wa o! But why didn't the lady test the phone before leaving the place she bought it? Even if they have tested it before and gone off to package it, it is still advisable to remove it from the carton and check it again.

Are You a One Minute Man?

16. Lol why are people this wicked.
    She should look for soup and compliment it.

17. That's not a big deal...in 2012 I bought a bold 5 for 6k and I tot the guy was an olodo for selling it at that price. What I didn't know was that the guy has exchanged the working fone for a fufu filled fone when I was busy feeling for him and being distracted. It hpns everyday here...so av vowed nver to buy hand carry...it's either from a known name or nothing!!!

18. Nawa oo...has it gotten to this extent....broke Gs cnt hustle legit...#SipsHenny

19. Hahahahahaha. 😂😂😂😂😂

20. SHE DINT OPEN F GONE AT ALL OR SHE BOUT IT ALONG TRAFFIC?? TOMJERRYSWIT

21. it happened to a guy I know.one nids to b careful,after the package is in ur hands,check again b4 payin nd dn't return it for any last extra stuff,dats wen the exchange is done.

22. Lol! Fraudsters plenty for that lag sha..

23. Ehya! Sorry lady but this is not new it has been happening every now and than in lag

24. Hahahahahahahhaha thought they have devices a new method nau... other than the stale akpu method

25. don't u open a phone to see the batteries and other accessories before buying it,abeg this is bullshit.

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This one must be visitor.... Welcome to lagos....

27. Wtf!!!...lagosians can never seize to amaze me! Lmfao

1. It seriously annoys me when adults can't spell 'cease' correctly. Smh

28. Na black market, didn't she test the phone with battery b4 paying??? Linda take note!

29. Na black market, didn't she test the phone with battery b4 paying??? Linda take note!

30. Lolzzzzzzzzzzzz. Dis is wht u get when u patronise road side hungry/fake sellers of phones@computer village

I hav b a victim b4, and mine was filled wit carton of papers. I was in a haste to get d phn@computer village, and I ended up b fooled.

31. Always open ya eye for computer village!

32. Talk about patronizing nigerian made goods. "cassava bread" " cassava glue"
    "Cassava phone"

33. hahahaha Oti gba e, no be today now, remember iphone six with Nokia battery. Hardlucck to her.

34. This is funny, but sad for the woman

35. don't believe the story cos someone can't be that dumb....

36. This is what happens when u want cheap things ehn! Im sure dey told her 1500 for that and she happily bought it,and she sef no test am to see if he go work.. By d way linda are u just hearing of fufu inside phone? Hian! #learneralert...lool

37. HahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahhahHahhaAahHahahahahahahahah I'm so laughing here waaat! Dis is so funny Linda dis has just made my day Hmmm fufu Lolll

38. Lol but what motive did the seller have.. d heavier the phone is the more original it looks.... #confused#

39. hehe. . what was she thinking? ? She did not power the phone on. She could not even open the back. Well mugu and mumu get levels. ..

40. hehe. . what was she thinking? ? She did not power the phone on. She could not even open the back. Well mugu and mumu get levels. ..

41. Was she dumb or wat.. mtcheww so she culdnt open d fone to check abi is dis 1 of dia publicity stunt

42. Lagos nah wah.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

43. she as she resemble fufu sef..lol

44. she as she resemble fufu sef..lol

45. Who buys a phones without checking and testing the fucking phone! C'mon naija people

46. It happened to me many years ago in computer village. Saw the phone working and the battery intact but when they packaged it, I guess they exchanged it and gave me the one with fufu battery. Pain me then sha but I learnt.... Sorry oh.

47. Lolzzz. This one don tey no be today

48. That's why I dread tokunboitems especially in Nigeria. I just can't ...

49. Unbelievable.

Have u seen d car that runs on air? Check it out at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

50. Lolzzz.. This one don tey no be today

51. This one don tey no be today... lolzzz

52. Lolz, wonders shall never end. Lagos na wrong place to go

53. is happen to me also at ikeja sometimes ago, is hand work of bad-guy there.

54. Is true my inlaw told me how one guy from his town bot one at Aja. He went back to d market and gave him d beating of his life for selling rubbish to him.d story long sha

55. Pahahhahahahahahahahjahahahaha

56. LMAO that's a New Phone Brand "FUFNOK"

57. She's just looking 4 cheap popularity pls park well

58. This is pure wickedness.

59. INDIGENOUS LIB11 May 2015 at 17:51

O boy!!!! Street ti sise yen fun... Sorry sis

60. Didnt she turn it on before buying or this is just some attention seeking frenzy.

61. This has happened to me once. Loolllzzzz. Dey will gv u original phone 2 chk, dn wn u confirm, dey will collect it 4rm u 2 packet it dn in d process swap it with fufu phone. D bst way 2 buy fone @ island or computer village is, gt d fone test it with d charger, once u confirm it, put it in ur bag, dn collect d earpiece, leave d packet 4 dn der, pay & go. If u ever gv dm 2 packet it bk 2 u, u re on ur own cos dey will deny u evn fight u wn u cme bk.

62. What to do #prepare okro soup it goes well with fufu #sowy u ear
    *iyawo Obama

63. Islanders still using the old trick on people. Bastards!

64. Dats one of d casualties of buying used phones

65. This comment has been removed by the author.

66. This scam is very old nw.......if dem still dey use dis kind method dey scam u,dat means u grew up in the wilderness all ur life

67. No be today e dey happen for Lagos 9ja

68. Chai CHAI CCHHAAII!!! their is God oooo.

oluwaseyifunmi@gmail.com

69. Dat is her business

70. Lol....she probably bought in a hold up. Hahahahahaha.....people wicked sha; pele ma.

71. LOL na casing they sell for am! Why she no on?!

72. no wonder she look like JJC, how you buy a phone and you did not even on it

73. Lol.Maybe she dint pay for battery LWKM

74. Hmmmm' i hope d money isn't much. Welcm to lagos.via nokia tona_sobe

75. Stupidity! B4 she bought the phone didn't she check well.

76. Na God catch am, so she no know where slot dey abi? Dats what u get for trying to buy a stolen phone. Dave now Daniel Craig

77. Lwkmd!!! How could she even buy this rough looking phone in the first place? she obviously doesn't know anything about phones. Am yet to see anybody that will scam me with this shit I'll make sure I check every checkable tin on that phone before paying for it.

78. ask her how mch she bought it now..maybe itz 650naira..naija people and oshofree....@drolowo

79. Lwkmd... its not today something na! Na computer village dem dey do dis wella naaa

80. Hey mehn!! Its funny but yall shouldn't be blaming dis on the igbo's for the idiot pointing fingers

81. Welcome to Lagos Sister... Land of Milk,Honey n Dubious people