Photos: Kanye West receives honourary Doctorate Degree | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 11 May 2015

Photos: Kanye West receives honourary Doctorate Degree

Kanye West was decorated with an honorary doctorate degree from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago at its annual commencement today May 11th. Kanye went to the ceremony alone as his wife, Kim K and their daughter were in Brazil for the launch of her new clothing collection. Congrats to him. More pics after the cut...

90 comments:

1. Kanye kip smiling alrdy!!congrts thou

1. I wonder how much he must hav paid for dis if not wht is d criteria for selecting him for dis baseless award.

2. And he smiled for the Cam!

1. He has a very charming smile tho gosh! I wonder why he doesn't smile often

3. Replies
    1. And what exactly do u think suit him eh u dis shoe shinner

4. When u r big u r large.. lindaobserve

5. And then getting honourary degrees will be the new trend for celebs

6. Congratulations to him, I guess the didn't see paparazzi b4 he smiled.

7. Kanye West n his tight face tho...even on a day like dis? Hian

8. And he looks so gud wen he smiles o

1. As in eh it made me wet for a second

9. Kanye West n his tight face tho...even on a day like dis? Hian

10. Kanye biko smile more often cos you look so adorable wit a smile on ya. Congratulations Mr West, Keep soaring high. Haters go continue to talk and kpai!

11. Replies
    1. Bad belle has always been allowed

2. Go drink garri, they are progressing

12. Dis is wht I call nonsense award to someone dat his wife is disgrace to womanhood.

They should come, and dare dis in Nigeria, and see if d parents of d under graduates in d school wil not withdraw their wards frm d rubbish school dat dare such nonsense.

1. You should be happy for people when they achieve something great so that u will get your own and not hate.

2. Thank god ur not God, grace is taking them far while u r suffering in Nigeria

13. Congrats....Thank God his smiling sef.

14. Kanye Kanye. Hw much did you pay for dat?

15. Aunty,the appropriate word is "awarded" and NOT decorated.

16. Congrats... He Shud kip smiling..doesn't make d face shrink

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Dude has accomplish alot for himself no doubt.... Congrats baba north west...

18. Very funny lol Dr Kanye West indeed! Wonders shall neva end

19. Ooooh. Congrats to d man dat don't always smile

1. Leave him like that Mtsheew!! Hater

20. Where are the more pics after the cut.no be only one you put.

21. Congrats Dr. Kanye West, me am proud of you. Linda take note!

22. Congrats Dr. Kanye West, me am proud of you. Linda take note!

23. Bunch of useless black professors.......no wonder they awarded him the shit.....am so pissed, and here struggling to get my first degree, and some fools somewhere is awarding a lunatic doctorate degree for doing nothing....make thunder scatter una head there

1. So stupid. All you spew is imbecilic hate small boy. Excel in something for the whole world to see; if you will not be celebrated. Hater!!! That's what you are. Eschew hatred and all good things will come your way kiddo

2. This is y u are where u are, who God has blessed no man can curse

24. Congrats to him.

25. His smile is so captivating...still wondering y he doesn't like smiling. Congrats to him

26. This family keep winning while haters keep hating.. Congrats swaggalicious man

27. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Dr Kanye West

28. Wow Dr Kanye that's nice Congrats 2 him

29. Congrats to him! But he wouldn't leave Rap for heading an hospital!! Just saying!!!

1. You're so dumb. This is an academic honor not a profession credentials. Thx

30. Wow! Dats sweet of her. Hardworkin couples

31. Congrats dr sadist at least u smiled in one of d pics

32. See his face.. So calm** far too kind

33. Na wao oh..... When him go the school fa, wey him and kim dey waka all over the world. Well make him flex. Jor oh

34. He's Family Aren't There Due To Some Reasons, Buht Wat Abt His Friends???. .#LindaPostMyComment

35. You said she was away in Brazil... alone! so who is misleading who?

36. And finally, Mr West laughed.

37. And he smiled Owk Congrz Kanye

38. This man get mom? Or his not proud of his mom

1. His mom is late and was a professor. I am proud of Kanye. His mother will be proud of him. Kanye is only child. No father, raised by his mom who is now late.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

2. His mom is dead, Google before writing rubbish

39. Na wa oo..money can buy all tins oo including degree

40. Congrats to him.

41. He earned it buuuh his ego juz got bigger

42. Naija Yankee Boy11 May 2015 at 23:24

Diddy got from Howard University last year too.

43. Replies
    1. Grace is upon his life, dey there de ask question while he progresses

44. a freaking PHD?..really? they prolly need money 4 d school so they re kissin his ass. hez a freaking drop out and he gets a PHD

45. He deserves it. But I thought North was with her gran ma?

46. Linda please take note.It is either'Doctoral Degree' or 'Doctorate' and not Doctorate Degree.Congratulations to Kanye.

47. O'yeah? Congrats to him!

48. And Kanye smiled......Congrats

49. Ehenehen.Dr Kanye West..I shall reach that level some day

50. Linda thought you said in d other post that she's in brazil alone and d baby is with d great grand mother celebrating mother's day? When did she now join her?

51. Congrats Dr Kanye West..make pple dey dere they hate..u n ur wife keep soaring higher...

52. I love it when kanye smiles. Keep smiling dude! Congrats. I have a new found found love for this dude! His smile just melted my heart!