Nearly
2,000 workers are on strike at the headquarters of telecoms
giant MTN in Johannesburg, SA. Workers, who were singing and chanting
anti-establishment slogans, are demanding bonuses and a 10% wage
increase. Communications Workers Union national organiser
Tshepo Matlou told the BBC that they also want temporary workers' contracts
to be upgraded to permanent staff. (BBC)
The contract job things also happens here in Nigeria. The protesting because the have a union. One day this same thing will happen in all this telecoms company in Nigeria contracting our citizens.
Hope Nigeria MTN workers are not hiding In fears.... Come out in mass to demand for your right oh.....Kindly contact dis number for more information... 08036116664 or 08096638075
MTN workers in Nigeria can never have the guts to put such a fight......ye level of cowardice in this country is appalling....becos u don't want to lose ur job....employes are cheating Nigerians so badly.....especially these Indians n S.Africans. Unfortunately our unions always fight for the wrong reasons.....i wonder why we even have them sef...so annoying!!!!!!
Meanwhile in Nigeria, they have said there are no plans to sack staff ( NO TRUTH IN PLAN TO SACK STAFF on their facebook page) which is a good thing in the light of all these events here and there.
Dear Linda pls i would like to have your Email address or a contact no. I'd like you to run a story on behalf of many,for publishing on your blog to gain traction. This will go a long way in helping lives and people. Thanks for your anticipated
Na them sabi
ReplyDeleteDia business
DeleteDis is wht I call fighting for ur right where d right exist. Wil MTN workers in Nigeria ever dare? Hell No except they want to look for another job.
DeleteDer headache
DeleteGood luck to dem
DeleteOk
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Xenobians, na God don dey punish them so....
Then do it for them, not like the money isn't available.
ReplyDeleteThe kyn tins staff dey request sometimes sef
ReplyDeleteMTN is even exploiting their very own.
ReplyDeleteI hail una well well. Fraudulent Company
Stingy network mtn
ReplyDeleteIt seems dis south Africans re trouble makers.
ReplyDeletehmmmm always sa
ReplyDelete6 Exercise Mistake Click Here To Avoid these common Mistake and burn fat twice as fast
It seems dis south Africans re trouble makers.
ReplyDeleteHas mtn stinginess extended to their workers too?
ReplyDeleteWe should do same here... They are about laying us all off here on August 1.
ReplyDeleteGod hep us in this country.
#MTNNigeria
MTN n their inhumane treatment of their customers n staff is very pathetic n annoying
ReplyDeleteUbanagum
Empty hen. Thank God for etisalat that came.
ReplyDeleteMcheeeeeeew! Dats their headache. E no concern me. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteThey're not asking 4 too much
ReplyDeletewww.konga/ELITE-PERFUME
ReplyDeleteThe ones in Nigeria should strike too in support loool
ReplyDeleteAnd they do things like that here; arguably their biggest market and get away scot-free. Na we no know our rights
ReplyDeleteDis is wht I call fighting for ur right where d right exist. Wil MTN workers in Nigeria ever dare? Hell No except they want to look for another job.
ReplyDeleteThey make more money here in Nigeria...than in SA.
ReplyDeleteThe contract job things also happens here in Nigeria. The protesting because the have a union. One day this same thing will happen in all this telecoms company in Nigeria contracting our citizens.
ReplyDelete#MTNNigeria own is coming soon.... They are giving up over 6000 staff to an indian company a
ReplyDeleteHope Nigeria MTN workers are not hiding In fears.... Come out in mass to demand for your right oh.....Kindly contact dis number for more information... 08036116664 or 08096638075
ReplyDeleteMTN workers in Nigeria can never have the guts to put such a fight......ye level of cowardice in this country is appalling....becos u don't want to lose ur job....employes are cheating Nigerians so badly.....especially these Indians n S.Africans. Unfortunately our unions always fight for the wrong reasons.....i wonder why we even have them sef...so annoying!!!!!!
ReplyDelete*employers*
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile in Nigeria, they have said there are no plans to sack staff ( NO TRUTH IN PLAN TO SACK STAFF on their facebook page) which is a good thing in the light of all these events here and there.
ReplyDeleteSuch tough times!
o se se bere
ReplyDeleteMy Year Of Linda's 100k
wouldn't have guessed MTN don't pay well
ReplyDeleteDear Linda pls i would like to have your Email address or a contact no. I'd like you to run a story on behalf of many,for publishing on your blog to gain traction. This will go a long way in helping lives and people. Thanks for your anticipated
ReplyDeleteBest News Updates and Latest Headlines from All Over Africa.
ReplyDeleteMTN prefers to lavish money on advertisement than to pay salary.