Mariah Carey fans, why are y'all not buying her new album? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 May 2015

Mariah Carey fans, why are y'all not buying her new album?

Mariah Carey's new album '#1 to Infinity' dropped three days ago and things are not looking good for the first week sales for the album. The album was expected to sell between 14 - 16k first week , which is really dismal, but she hasn't even sold that much yet...

55 comments:

1. She is wack, nothing new again. Lindaobserve

1. E no dey alaba

2. She is far from wack! she's one of the best vocalist 'singers' the world has ever known! unfortunately her voice has declined and suffered a bit.. she has produced HIT records more than them Iggy azalea, Rihanna, Ariana grande, Nicki minaj, and she's one of the highest selling artists of all time. she's still very rich! so she's far from wack! I'm not her biggest fan tho, but she's a legend. she just needs to take a break and work on her voice. right now, her voice isn't good at all!! she needs to heal!

2. Because We are concentrating on Davido's album come June 8.

3. Lmfaoooo
    Na big one chance she enter o.

4. But u just did oshofree publicity for her... You wont do this for skales- oritsefemi n co. Smh

5. No money or people just don't dig her anymore. Linda take note!

6. No money or people just don't dig her anymore. Linda take note!

7. She shld go bk being Hannah Montannah. Dats whr she has fans

1. Oh idiot. Miley Cyrus, Mariah Carey, two different people

2. whoa dude relax. Hannah montana was Miley Cyrus.
      P.S the artist who did the single #wreckingball

3. Mirian u no get sense, google it.

8. Blame it on Mr mullar.....I believe she'll still
    sell the album.

9. Her days as super star r over, and she should find time for other creative tins in her life. My simple advice.

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Make she go do something else like house wife or something......

11. probably because even the album cover photo is fake...

1. She is living in old glory, and no longer d star we all knw. Let her find sth better to do wit her life other than music.

2. As in it's so fake, they photoshoped the hell out of it.

12. She's got killer legs,there was a time her songs were on the top chat,a time she was the highest selling female artist,Marian let it rest now u can't have it all,there re hot new female artist now.

13. DEY WILL BUY...TOMJERRYSWIT

14. The first reason might be that picture on the cover, who she dey fool? She doesn't remotely look like that today, why the fraud? Accept your age and drop the sex kitten act that worked in 1996 abeg and live in the present.

Second reason, she writes the same songs over and over again. Her material is NOT new, she needs a whole new production team!

15. Because i downloaded it for free before it was even launch. Reply then i give the site where you can down latest all start full album

16. Her brothers and sisters should buy it.... or u stand at shoprite and sell the thing...

17. Aunty Mariah...how market?

18. Hmmm. It is well.

19. Very soon,we will be talking about beyonce's album like this....lol,what goes up must surely come down.

20. The days of her style of music has past abeg..many other artistes has taken over..

21. Lmao.. My mama told me that if I don't have anything nice to say I should say anything at all so imma just SHUT it right now x_x

22. Make she pray well may dem follow her from village or d album nor make sense.

23. Because is not Mariah Carey that's on the album cover is just a slim model with Mariah Carey's face

24. She should visit my blog 1st.

Three robbers were dealt with by victim in Brazil, check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

25. Why buy when you can download for free?

26. Trekking to UK to grab the album.

27. latest album is just a greatest hits with just one new track.
    Now will i rebuy albums i already have in this tight economy?
    Maybe the single

28. How are we sure the song is real when the album cover is fake...

29. To be fair. The songs are not nice. Even the main song infinity is only "nice" because she dissed nick

30. Looool, probably she should try gospel again, everything is now vanity, she should cover up in her next album and stop showing body, just maybe her career is gonna get back again...

31. Let her forget about music, she does not know how to sing anymore

32. Enjoy your time at the top, use it well, does not last forever

33. People like the real stuff,she should remove that pix and be real

34. Too much photoshop, lai lai Mariah is not that slim. Ni bo, obviously fake picture people will think have false idea about the songs as well

35. You r doing the market for her already

36. You r doing the marketing for her already