Man who trekked for Nigerian army gets chieftancy title, car, N250k | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 May 2015

Man who trekked for Nigerian army gets chieftancy title, car, N250k

Ibrahim Mai Riga (alias Kawulala), the 30 year old man who trekked from Taraba to Borno state to show appreciation to the Nigerian military over their efforts at liberating captured territories from Boko Haram, has been awarded for his effort. Riga received a traditional title as well as a Peugeot 406 car and N250,000 from the Borno state government

The government said they were rewarding him for his efforts at encouraging other fleeing residents of the state to come back home. Riga trekked for 11 days and covered a distance of over 800km

He was received in Maiduguri by the GOC 7 Division of the Nigerian Army, Major General Lamidi Adeosun, in company of other officers and soldiers on Monday May 18th.

General Lamidi Adeosun said he personally received Kawulala in order to identify with his feat. Riga also visited the emir of Gwoza, Alhaji Mustapha Muhammadu Idrissa Timta, who bestowed the title of ‘Sarkin Tafiya’ (Master Trekker) on him
“We are proud of you because your trek is symbolic and opens the way for our people that fled to various locations within Nigeria and neighbouring countries to return,” the emir said.
Borno state Deputy governor, Zannah Umar Mustapha also granted Riga audience in his office and presented him with a 406 Peugeot car and N250,000.

106 comments:

1. Nice one..congrats

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
    www.hawtshoes.co.uk

2. This is how they will keep encouraging other jobless souls to trek. Idiots

3. That's wat all the trekkers want anyway

4. This will make more people want to trek. Good 4 him tho

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

5. Like me sef go trek oooo........

APATA*********ROCK OF AGE§

6. Hausa ppl sha

7. Omg..abeg who i go trek for now? These youths have trekked for every important person that could acknowledge me this way. Ok!!! I know, i'll trek for oshiomale. Linda pls let him know.

8. Atleast this na better trek..

9. While I support his cause, the reward is a misuse of funds when Borno governor has been in the news last few days begging for support to host refugees.

10. It pays to trek

11. All this trekkers will start diverting their destination to borno now..lobatan

12. Why are they encouraging these guys man?!!

13. Why won't these guys be trekking everyday? Good things dey o

14. Aboki DON get alert, God win...... na dem sabi. If he like make him trek again enter kano na him biz.

15. Wow! Master trekker, trekking is now profitable o, who is nxt biko?

16. Wow! Master trekker, trekking is now profitable o, who is nxt biko?

17. Congrats to him.

18. Thank you for trekking and enriching your pocket but how has the trekking helped Nigeria???

19. Oya na, I need start to trek too, where I go trek go any suggestions? Hehehehe....

20. Check out his award, and gifts. I am next to go for dis trekking. Mine wil b frm Apapa to Alausa to congratulate Fashola for job well done 4d past 8yrs. Lolzzzzzzz.

21. You have trekked and they have paid you personally for trekking. How had this changed the situation of the country that you trekked for? It was only brought you personal gains. "Food for thought"

22. And one Omobitchie! sorry Omosexy is saying they're trekking their future away! How ignorant to have said that!

23. its ok guess we all should start trekking who knows......

24. Trekking is now a lucrative business in Nigeria

1. Congrats to him, and I am happy for him.

25. You have trekked and they have paid you for trekking. How has this changed the situation in the country, Nigeria that you trekked for? It has only made you as an individual richer. It has not made any impact to Nigeria at all.

26. Licence for some people to start trekking
    4 the army.

27. Wise man! Others are busy trekking 4 president bt u trekked 4 nigeria army! Bt u forgot to tell dem d secret of ur strength! God is ur strength and guiness malt and peak milk helped u a lot! Lolo1

28. Thank you for trekking for Nigeria but i will prefer prayers instead of trekking because Nigeria needs serious prayers. Infact, Nigeria needs deliverance.

29. PLEASE PRAY AND FAST FOR NIGERIA INSTEAD OF TREKKING

30. ALL THOSE TREKKING, CAN WE ALL ASSEMBLE IN A PLACE AND PRAY FOR NIGERIA INSTEAD OF TREKKING.

31. trekking here i come!

32. Nice........dats wat dey all want

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

33. Ugh! More people will start trekking now...smh

34. Just wasting money dat was meant to get bullet for the soldiers

35. more trekkers....

36. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Many guys don see awof opportunity.... Borno goverment should await many like him....

37. MUSLIM TREKKERS, ASSEMBLE IN A PARTICULAR MOSQUE. CHRISTIAN TREKKERS, ASSEMBLE IN A PARTICULAR CHURCH LETS ALL SET A DAY ASIDE AND FAST AND PRAY FOR NIGERIA INSTEAD OF TREKKING. TRUST ME, PRAYER WORKS

38. Bornu... here we come!!!

39. The purpose for this trek is reasonable but fasting & praying for Nigeria is better if you ask me sha

40. Gv way 4 more trekers...nonsense!

*LIB's Namesake*

41. Hmmm good for him nd congrats to him

42. I think all these trekking BS will stop soon when we hear of a trekker who got exhausted in the line of duty, then slumped and died....that's the best way to caution these scheming trekkers to refrain from these unnecessary missions.

-LuFi Frm TRINIDAD-

43. Tot borno didn't v money...

44. This is nonsense..itiz obvious iwere' conscience....trekking latest nonesense!

45. He trekked for a worthy cause and that is why heis being rewarded. Buhari pls give the military more encouragement instead of dissing them. You will soon be Commander and Chief.

46. Hmm everybody wana trek to be popular.247 entertainments news,Are you looking for a
    way to get close to 50,000 daily pages
    view to your blog then here is the final
    bustop http://www.gistnation.com

47. Now the are officially promoting trekking, wait till trackers start disappearing for juju tins or dying from medical complications of long distance trekking......this my country sef.

48. Thieves... Trekking their lives away

49. Where is my boot,i need to start trekking from Lekki to Ikeja to congratulate ambode

50. Dis trekking don become serious business o! Linda take note!

51. Dis trekking don become serious business o! Linda take note!

52. Trekking season

53. At least dey didn't just give him a piece of paper.. Ok I'm about trekking to the kitchen for food. Bye!

54. Seriously? Wow!Thats a new dimension o.
    Congratulations.

55. Now some Nigerians will begin to trekk 4 Army cos of d moni given

56. Now some Nigerians will begin to trekk 4 Army cos of d moni given

57. Now some Nigerians will begin to trekk 4 Army cos of d moni given

58. I must trek. And I need my reward to be a virgin wife maybe the Kings daughter and a million dollar bills. Engr Emy

59. Very soon some Nigerians will leave GEJ and buhari and start trekking for soldiers

60. Linda this trekking stuff is now a big business ooo, i will commerce my own soon

61. Now you have opened the "Pandora's" box, it's over, the trekking has official escalated

62. But Seriously Some treK Make Brain #Lobatan

63. Kudos 2 Borno state govt.

64. Them never tire?

65. This is the reason every body wants to trek for one purpose or the other so that they can get rewarded. Can they stop already and channel their energies into something meaningful.

66. Enough of this trekking already. Na curse?

67. Good for him.....oya make odas begin trek.

68. this is inviting more trekkers i swear!

69. Dividends of trekking! Abeg make I trek ma own

70. Omo mehn
    Na to begin trek no time

71. It least this one is reasonable, Other people trekking for Buhari and Jonathan should get a job. Trekking for Nigerian Army is reasonable.

72. Make no sense !!!!

1. INDIGENOUS LIB20 May 2015 at 16:57

I see no sense too.... Trek MA foot.... Can we stop this trek of a thing self and concentrate on some serious issues.... I see this as a continuous thing after every election....

73. So dis is d reason ppl r trekking dese days. Hmmmmm...

74. Oboy if I say make I trek from enugu to rivers who know if ameachi go gimme some oil money,but this guy hammer cos day trekking whot am especially dat 406 if he shuld sell it u know hw much dats big money man. (WESTINO said so )

75. Oboy if I say make I trek from enugu to rivers who know if ameachi go gimme some oil money,but this guy hammer cos day trekking whot am especially dat 406 if he shuld sell it u know hw much dats big money man. (WESTINO said so )

76. HE GOT WHAT HE DID BECAUSE HE TREKKED FOR A WORTHY CAUSE. BUHARI'S HARSH CRITICISM OF THE ARMY WAS UNCALLED FOR BUT MOST OF US WHO ARE NOT EASILY WOOD WINKED KNOW THAT HE IS JUST LAYING THE GROUND FOR THE REMOVAL OF THE TOP RANKING SOUTHERN AND NORTH CENTRAL OFFICERS SO AS TO REPLACE THEM WITH HIS NORTHERN BROTHERS. IF IT MAKES HIM FEEL MORE COMFORTABLE HE SHOULD GO AHEAD AND DO IT THEN SEE WHAT HAPPENS

77. Oboy if I say make I trek from enugu to rivers who know if ameachi go gimme some oil money,but this guy hammer cos day trekking whot am especially dat 406 if he shuld sell it u know hw much dats big money man. (WESTINO said so )

78. Stop this madness, discourage these trekking for crying out loud.
    Job job job job job creation!

79. Finally a good cause 4 trekking, and he gets rewarded

80. Na more trekking una dey encourage like dis.

81. while the $27,000 woman get N30,000.
    Hmmmm.
    such is life.

82. Hunmmmmmmmmmm

83. No wonder the trekking has greatly increased! Issorrai..they should continue trekking.

84. This will only encourage more trekkers

85. Can someone pls trek to my house. I will give him small stout n catfish. Very soon, kidnapping those trekers will become a lucrative business in Nigeria. So trekers for Buhari n Jonathan be careful.

86. And more people will trek

87. Nigeria needs deliverance not trekking

88. Pls this trekking madness should stop and the government should stop encouraging it. Arrant nonesense!

89. This is why i like Omotola. She told them the hard truth about trekking. Truth is bitter

90. Leave Buhari out of this. Buhari has a right to scold the military. He just wants them to sit up and do better. Afterall, he was a military man and he knows that the miliatry can do better than that. If you keep pampering them, they wont step up their game.

91. happy for him, but I see loads of people joining this new trekking thing now and if they don't get same treatment ........well ...

92. good for him but others should stop this trekking thing.