A young Ghanaian girl identified as Blandine (pictured above) was on May 25th electrocuted to death after the power bank she was using to charge her phone got stuck on her skin and electrocuted her. According to reports from Dumsor, Ghana, the girl was chatting with a friend when she fell asleep and placed the power bank she was using to charge her phone around her breast region. She had connected the power bank to an electricity source so it can charge when power is restored. As power was restored to her area, their was a power surge, the power bank got heated and got stuck on her skin, electrocuting her to death. Her parents found her dead. So sad! Pic of the deceased after the cut
So sad....may her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeletewww.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk
Rip
DeleteOMG! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
DeleteThis is a bad news. May her soul rest in peace
DeleteOh my goodness. May her soul RIP.
DeleteQuite unfortunate, may her soul RIP
DeleteOmG!
ReplyDeleteOMG!
DeleteGirl killed by power surge. Even a fridge can kill during a power surge. Always act safe.
DeleteSo sad, may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.
Delete1000ways to die
DeleteMy God
ReplyDeleteThis is graphic
Sad. So sad. RIP to her
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteReally sad news. May her soul rest in peace. Amen. At least we've learnt a lesson lesson on misuse of power bank
ReplyDeleteFuck... RIP.. thats a terrible sight dere
ReplyDeleteI pray dat God grant her family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.
ReplyDeleteShuo! Shuo!! Shuo!!! Shou Shuo Shuo Shuo Shuo Shuo!!!!!!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteJESUS!!!!!! Oh goodness, if only she knew. May her soul rest in peace, so sad
ReplyDeletePower what!!!!!!!!! LIB giveaway freaks learn from this...RIP
ReplyDeleteSo sad
ReplyDeleteJESUS!!!!!! Oh goodness, if only she knew. May her soul rest in peace, so sad
ReplyDeleteReally graphic
ReplyDeletemay her soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeleteOMG.......this is really sad. Rest in peace
ReplyDeletethis is so sad!
ReplyDeletewhat epileptic power supply is causing
May her soul rest in peace
Jesus! May her soul rest in peace, am going to beware of power banks and phone chargers o
ReplyDeleteThe power bank did not kill her. Its the power surge. Even a fridge can kill in a power surge. Don't create panic.
DeleteTnk u anonymous,let's get it clear..it isn't the power bank dat killed her..
DeleteOh so sad!
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace.
This is the reason Ghanaians are crying "Dumsor must stop" this is a terrible experience for them.
<< LIB Addict >>
Omg!
ReplyDeleteReally sad.
DeleteL
I
N
D
A
Observe
shiii! this z a shocker! SAD
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy! So sad!!
ReplyDeleteRIP dear....
God have mercy.
ReplyDeleteI have to be careful oooooo because iam very careless with all this.
So sad, but this happened bcos of her carelessness. What a pity
ReplyDeleteCan u just shut up!!!! Don't u do same thing..we are all guilty of this act..especially wt our phones...May God help us all..and may her gentle soul rest in peace
DeleteIt is not her fault. She did not cause the surge. It could have happened to any one who was in contact with an electric device plugged in when the power came back on.
DeleteMay her soul rest in peace. They would have given her dignity. It didn't affect her breast. They should have kept it covered.
DeleteOh my God,may her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteJesus lord have mercy. i hope she is was in christ before death
ReplyDeleteSub-Hanno-Llah
ReplyDeleteehya...SO SAD...RIP....TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteOMG!!! May her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteJesus Christ of nazareth
ReplyDeleteOh my God!!!!!!!!!!!! R.I.P
ReplyDeleteJesus Christ!!! What a horrendous way to die. May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteOmg.... wat da hell is dis?? may ha soul rip
ReplyDeleteRest in peace dear, we all should always be prepared cuz nobody knows the hour or Time the son of man will come ..see such a healthy girl, see how she is now
ReplyDeleteOh jesus,am just speechless,dis s so sad.RIP girl
ReplyDeleteBlood of Jesus may her she RIP
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteOmg hmm power bank. Mehn we jst need to b careful dis dayz ooo wif lill tins
ReplyDeleteLib freak
so sad such a preety girl....may her humble soul rest in peace...I just leant a good lesson frm dis.
ReplyDeleteJESUS ! JESUS. SAD SAD SAD*INTEARS
ReplyDeleteSad, a painful death. May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteToo bad! Rip to her #onelovefromsnow#
ReplyDeleterest in peace
ReplyDeleteWhat a sad sad story. This photo is gonna stick in ones mem u know
ReplyDeleteMay her soul R.I.P. But wait Ghana used to have stable electricity when did power instability start? Such that they now use power banks?
ReplyDeleteSo sad. How do u charge n place the device close to you when it's not a mobile phone?
DeleteRip girl
DeleteSo sad
Linda... mayb u shouldn't have shared d dead pix...... u shud have accorded her d last respect... u dnt even knw if she's an ardent reader of ur blog.....4 future purposes, dnt share pix of naked corpse....
Delete1 naked pix of a dead person won't reduce d number of ur fans or Libers...
#nanapearl#
Confirm lie...how will she not no wen d PB will hurt ha with d heat...
DeleteGhana's also run by blacks.
DeleteAwwww so sad
ReplyDeleteNow am scared....so sad....pretty little poor thing......hmmmmm
DeleteRip.
ReplyDeleteChai Menh...dis pretty queen....rip to her (dodorima to all africans?
ReplyDeleteWot a flippant remark on a dead person? U carry ur cultism reach here wif ur "dodorima" dat u heartless Aiyes av used 2 kill thousands of innocent souls under d pretext of black movement & liberation, u kill! Nufin gud comes out of cultism bro... do somfin meaningfull wif ur life! Ask ur "lord Godingi the sadest" abi wetin dem call am? nufin meaningful came out of his life
DeleteWhat's the Fuck is your business you anonymous jew
DeleteOh please shut your fucking shit hole
DeleteBunch of imbeciles
Deleteso unfortunate. may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteR.I.P. So sad!
ReplyDeleteO.M.G may her soul R.I.P
ReplyDeleteEwo oooo, may her soul RIP
ReplyDeleteJesus! What a way to die! This power bank that I know?chai
ReplyDeleteToo bad.
ReplyDelete~D great anonymous!
OMG. So disheartend
ReplyDeleteO God! RIP to her, pretty lady.. Thanks 4 sharing dis Lindy cos I do plug tinz near my bed, her power bank is made of metal, I tink dat contributed to everytin.. God console her family..
ReplyDeleteGood observation... Metal case power banks are live death traps.
DeleteI thought Ghanians said they don't hv electricity issues? Their own worse sotey dem dey use power bank do pillow! No Generator to charge phone again?....RIP to the dead
ReplyDeleteShut up&mind ur own biznes
Deletemy God; My Lord.....this is so so sad
ReplyDeletemy God; My Lord.....this is so so sad
ReplyDeleteOh My God.........why such a pretty girl
ReplyDeleteJeez!
ReplyDeleteMy goodness! This is horrible. Haba! Rest in Peace. May God not let us see bad thing. So sad.
ReplyDeleteIncredible!
ReplyDeleteOmg, so sad. RIP
ReplyDeleteOh dear!!! And to think i am addicted to power banks! This is horrible! Lord God!
ReplyDeleteGod oooooo! RIP dear
ReplyDeleteHa may her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteNa wa o, there's no way someone can meet his or her end...
ReplyDeleteMay her Soul RIP
#ItWillONLYgetBETTER
#ITmustENDinPRAISE
SO sad RIP
ReplyDeleteSo sad! Chai
ReplyDeleteOh Jesus! Dis is horrible.. May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteThis is quite saddening!
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteThis is quite saddening!
ReplyDeleteGod of mercy
ReplyDeleteOmg!
ReplyDeleteOMG!
ReplyDeleteThis is really sad. And I've done that before, thank God for my life and that of others. This should be a lesson to others too.
May her soul RIP
dis is bad.......soooooo sad
ReplyDeleteeiyaaaaa...dis is sad
ReplyDeleteLinda, please take off the picture of the deceased. Respect the dead.
ReplyDeleteOh jezzzzzz. Power bank again. GOD have mercy. May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeletewhat kinda power bank is that? made of metal that could allow electricity pass...haba
ReplyDeleteJesus Christ
ReplyDeleteIf u make proper research, u will see dis power bank is made in China own....pls let try stop patronising dis China goods nd at least try go for original stuff even if is getting a smaller stuff ur money can afford..nd enjoy. ( dodorima Africans)
ReplyDeleteThey r all made in China
DeleteAlmost everything you see is made in China
DeleteJesus christ,and i am use to this oooo God i thank u
ReplyDeleteChai linda na any picture you see you dey upload self????
ReplyDelete~Linda na me~
God of MERCY!!!!
ReplyDeleteWAT A TRAGIC STORY
This are things we do everyday, God pls always teach us to number our days. RIP
ReplyDeleteAwww what a way to die! Loads of people will say they want to die in their sleep but not like this!
ReplyDeleteAlmost unbelieveable...........hmmmm R.I.P
ReplyDeletePARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
ReplyDelete***adult content***
See what phone addiction will cos...
I don't tink dis is phone addiction..or she wouldn't hv slpt in the 1st place...its de power bank on her chest not de phone..we al do dis..let's jux Tnk God 4 our lives..God pls hv mercy on us &teach us de right way. of doing tins..RIP gentle soul
Deleteok......... thats very strange. RIP
ReplyDeleteLinda pls eh try warn us of d pics na b4 we see it nd hv heart attack. This is just horrible. RIP
ReplyDeleteAnytin at all can take a life....we cnt b too careful....na God get power
ReplyDeletekai!!! hrtbreakin......rest in peace dear
ReplyDeletemissvee
O my God. O my God.
ReplyDeleteO my God. O my God.
ReplyDeleteSad!....rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteI guess will all know now that Linda has no sense of ethics. This your blog
ReplyDeletewon't survive one day if it was in the west. You are very offensive with the kind of pictures
and news you post.
That said, people should avoid patronizing goods that can't be found in countries like US or UK because they
most likely haven't passed a lot of quality and safety tests
Linda is jst weird.
DeleteThe babe is odd
Even the best Samsung gizmos and gadgets are made in China....it's all a matter of grades.
DeleteLinda pls the down this her pix.... it's too exposing.
ReplyDeleteSo sad!
ReplyDeleteThis is very sad.. may her soul rest in perfect peace....
ReplyDeleteLinda u are an idiot.u have no respect for the dead.ewu
ReplyDeleteHa! Such a beautiful girl r.i.p to death but wait oh why did she have to plug it to the power source.
ReplyDeleteGod help us.RIP
ReplyDeleteSo sad Rip
ReplyDeletedas sad accident/terrible sight. may her soul RIP
ReplyDeleteLinda abeg take down d pic naa...its unfair to d family
ReplyDeleteWhy do u post such pictures no respect for the dead . It is enough that you have described her death. It's realy not fair to members of her family as well. Accident victims u post. Murdered victims u post
ReplyDeleteAnyway I'll do the best I can for museum and delete the linda ikeji app. I wish you luck making fame and money from people's misfortunes.
May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteThis is terrible. We have to be more careful of the way we use all these electronic gadgets, especially now that China is out to maximize profit
ReplyDeletePlease avoid power banks made of metal casings
ReplyDeleteRIP.
ReplyDeleteAm i the only one who thinks posting the naked picture of a dead electrocuted girl is so wrong? Linda where is ur brain na? Have a little respect plus there was no warning of graphic content.....this is just so wrong
ReplyDeleteR u dull or just plain stupid. Linda said it was a graphic pix. Where is ur common sense. Pls if u dont like her blog, stay of it abeg. Idiot.
DeleteYou can tell Linda that you dont like seeing graphic pictures without insults pls. What about newspapers that show worse pictures. Have u insulted them plus TV stations? Nigerian just like to insult. U just open ur big mouth and all that come out of it is insult. We cannot have a decent conversation on this blog without insults. Nigerians pls grow up
DeleteMay her soul RIP!
ReplyDeleteThis kind of death is epic. This should make 1000 ways to die
ReplyDeleteHmmmm RIP...
ReplyDelete<<100%Nigerian>>
This is so so sad may her gentle soul rest in peace. what a sad way to learn a lesson.
ReplyDeleteOl boy! That's horrible.
ReplyDeleteLord, have
ReplyDeletemercy!
RIP lady.
R.I.P
ReplyDeleteso sad RIP dear
ReplyDeleteQuite true. Power banks once burnt my skin while I was asleep. May her soul RIP. AMEN
ReplyDeleteSoooooo sad! May her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteSO SAD
ReplyDeletewhat a painful death, may her soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteThis is so horrible, So unfortunate. May her soul RIP
ReplyDeleteLinda, please respect the dead.stop posting these kind of pictures
ReplyDeleteFxkay
Chaii...na wa oo, God have mercy. So painful....Fine gurl.. chaiii.......Rest in Peace dear.
ReplyDeleteWe all have to be careful, Fone freaks like me; take note.. #GodSaves
So sad,may her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteSo sad,may her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteOMG RIP
ReplyDeleteThis is what lack of electricity can cause. She was trying to charge it just in case light comes back. I thot they said Ghana now has constant light. I pray we get constant light in Nigeria some day
ReplyDeletePainful dead.....RIPP. @lynda, is gud as u post dis so others can learn frm it.
ReplyDeleteStop buying Chinese products again..my own power bank get only one plug ,so you can't charge while hooking up ur phone at the same time and that aside,this P bank is in a steel casing ,that na the thing y'all gotta be looking for when getting a power bank ..anyways RIP to the young lady atleast some folks gonna learn from her mistake ...stop plug and play its RISKY!
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteJeez! Lesson learnt. RIP
ReplyDeleteOh my GOD! i do this often o! Chei MAy her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeletePls check the pic very well. Look at her wrist. Looks like she was murdered before being electrocuted .
ReplyDeleteAnyway so sad to loose such a young woman
Pls check the pic very well. Look at her wrist. Looks like she was murdered before being electrocuted .
This is really sad! May God rest her soul....
ReplyDeleteWhat is hidden to man is best known to God.
ReplyDeleteOMG!!!!! BABE JUST RIP (TEARS IN MY EYEZ)
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteLesson to all power bank users
ReplyDeleteSo sad, prerry girl gone too soon. RIP
ReplyDeleteblood of Jesus oooo.... this is too sad...RIP
ReplyDeleteSo sorry R I P
ReplyDeleteAny body know of a project topic. 'SMS cash based electronic system''??. .my email Maasshin@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteAmun Ra has passed this soul into the field of peace.
ReplyDeleteOn the plus side, it has the longest reach of any selfie stick I've tested. On the other hand is everything else. . If you want to buy it please visit.
ReplyDelete.................................
Selfie Monopod Stick
Plus, if you are traveling with your family, then each member may be having his or her cell phone. So, is it possible to charge all of them at once? Yes, it is highly possible thanks to the innovative 6-socket feature which comes with these gadgets. For more visit
ReplyDelete..............................................................................................................................................
10000mah power bank
It's IMPOSSIBLE for her to be electrocuted. If this is true, then it would have to happen under very special circumstances - http://www.rojakpot.com/was-this-girl-killed-by-a-power-bank/
ReplyDeleteI love powerbank but I don't think it should be less than 10000 mAh battery. As we need to charge our smartphone for atleast 4-5 times with one charge.