First son of Nnamdi Azikiwe, Chukwuma dies at 75 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 11 May 2015

First son of Nnamdi Azikiwe, Chukwuma dies at 75

The first son of first Nigerian Head of State, Nnamdi Azikiwe, Chief Bamidele Azikiwe has died at the age of 75. He died after long battle with a respiratory ailment at the Borommeo Hospital, Onitsha Anambra state on Sunday May 10th. Burial arrangements will be announced by his family. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

62 comments:

1. RIP. The man was a chain smoker. Quite unusual, Zik same date, 11th May, 1996

2. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.

3. Is he the one that impregnated Elise Oruche when she was 15 , is he the father of Chiazor

2. Our regards to your dad the hero. Rip

3. Awwwww rip but u tried sha that's not a bad age

4. 75 ke? He looks too old to be 75. My grandma looks more younger than her and she is in her early eighties

5. Rest in peace sir. There is time for everyone and everything in life.. use your time well. Ecc 3:11

6. Aww! So sad RIP bamidele. To tink dat. He was given a Yoruba name, dats cool.

7. Zungeru ppl. May his Aboki soul. RIP.

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Bamidele?? Never knew this dude married a yoruba lady... May his soul RIP...

1. Your own olodo na final.

2. Hehehehe. Na real Olodo last bus stop. Young people today no longer read books for knowledge but spend all their time online scouring blogs for trivialities. Federal govt has also compounded the.problem by scrapping history from schools. Smh

9. May his soul rest in peace.

10. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

11. May his soul rest in peace.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

12. Bamidele kwa??? Onye igbo.. nawaooo

13. May his soul rest in peace.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

14. May his soul rest in peace.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

15. May his soul rest in peace.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

16. May his soul rest in peace.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

17. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

18. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

19. Amen anony amaka

20. Bamidele!Bamidele bawoo?bawoo lo se jee?RIP to the dead.......

I love Suppy maggie

21. Was his mother Yoruba? where did he get the Bamidele from? Rip Sir

22. Naija Yankee Boy11 May 2015 at 23:22

Choi! He has a Yoruba name. One Nigeria things I get.

23. RIP.....greet ur dad for us

24. He will be buried like a king.

25. Sad May his soul rest in peace.

26. That hospital suck, I pity people that take there loved ones to that stupid hospital for treatment

Ikponwa

27. Azikiwe was a great man but promiscuous though. Besides, he took good care of all his children.