FG declares Friday May 29th public holiday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 25 May 2015

FG declares Friday May 29th public holiday

Ahead of the inauguration ceremony for the Buhari-led government, the Federal government has declared Friday May 29th a public holiday. The announcement was made by the Minister of Interior, Abba Moro in a statement released and signed by the ministry’s Permanent Secretary, Abubakar Magaji.

57 comments:

1. Yes! Can't wait for the real man to take over.

1. FRIDAY!!!! Please come!!! #SuperExcited##SomethingTheLordhasMade#MyPresidentMyChoice##TheNo-NonsenseGeneral##IBelieveinYou# #NigeriansBelieveinYou #GodBlessYouSir#

2. Sai Baba!!!
    Finally Change is here, wow! I'm so emotional,
    So Nigeria will be great in my generation.
    To God be the glory!

3. Its not cause of the inauguration now.that date has been a public holiday since the return of democracy.

4. We hav already knw way b4 hand dat d day is public holiday. So no thanks 4 dis info.

5. We hav already knw way b4 hand dat date is public holiday. So no thanks 4 dis info.

6. May as well, not like ppl got fuel to do anything, and with all the unpaid civil servants out here, I can see why. Pay up the ppl their money!!!

7. That's good jor, Friday till Sunday na faaji days for me.

8. Before unko?? May 29 cum asap abeg.....

9. Oshey! Is there any cimena that will show the inauguration in 3D?

10. Yay! I've been waiting for it. Linda take note!

11. Yay! I've been waiting for it. Linda take note!

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Mummie's shop will still be openned bcos thats our market day so this very rule doesnt apply to us at all.....

13. Nice one, enough drink that day! I am dancing already

14. We re already on forced holiday so wat re dy declaring holiday for when we re already confined to our houses cuz of fuel scarcity

15. I don declare the holiday for myself tey tey.

16. nice! hopefully there is light to watch the inauguration

17. So, that Thug n Gunrunner Abba Moro is still a Federal Minister?
    I feel sorry 4 this disillusioned Country.
    I feel sorry, i really do.

18. Everything is shut down already.what is the difference!!!!! Mstwwwww! !!! Misplaced priorities! !! Ndi ala!!!!

19. Dem no need declare Na so e be before no be dem go change am.

20. Dem no need declare Na so e be before no be dem go change am.

21. May 29th shld do and come....its taking forever...

22. Good but pls fix fuel scarcity

23. Sai Baba ✌ Change is here

24. Public holiday .... That day is democracy! We already have public holiday

25. Before nko.but let there be light and fuel oooooooo for proper celebration...........'Klindrive@yahoo.com.otaigho linda na money matter be this

26. Aunty Linda,May 29 is my bday!

Auntylindagoddaughter

27. Before nko? where people wan go before since no fuel all activities as stop already na...

28. Wow. So happy. I don miss hols die. #tanx FG

29. uncle jona u mama peace @ ur bois killed our country so u gif us a day holiday why u @ ur bois wil go 4 a week holiday in uk oloru lo ma dajo my own b say come in time o the zise of ur prison uniform no go b problem 4 tailor, ike eni bi buru ku

30. Before nko? Even if dey dnt declare it, we would declare it ourselves

31. Lol, even if they dont declare it,we know Friday is public holiday

32. Lol, even if they dont declare it,we know Friday is public holiday

33. Interesting!!!!
    Awaiting the new administrations

34. even if they don't declare... we will declare one for ourselves.