Ciara shares throwback pic of herself right after giving birth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 May 2015

Ciara shares throwback pic of herself right after giving birth

They are actually stills from her new video 'I Got You' dedicated to her 1 year old son, Future Zahir. In the video, Ciara shared precious moments with fans, including one that shows her cradling her son in hospital right after giving birth. She also shared a video of her parents reaction when she told them she was 6 months pregnant. See that after the cut...

Ciara's parents Jackie and Carlton Harris shouted with joy when their daughter told them she was giving them their first grandchild.

About the song, Ciara said
"This song is very precious to me as it's dedicated to my son. I cried in the process of recording it. The album truly marks one of the most special times in my life"

58 comments:

1. Difference is clear. Joy of motherhood. Thumbs up to her.

2. Beautiful baby sha she should have known there was no future in that relationship though

3. Beautiful. D joy of motherhood.

4. Awww really d joy of motherhood.. Future u fu*k up... Almost cried listening to dis song and I bet

2. Beautiful and talented Ciara

3. She was really into future dat she ones shared same dread with em...smh..some men sha!

4. Beautiful baby and mum.Tim28

5. So sorry Future had to break your heart. Meanwhile her dad kinda looks like Will Smith. So touching. Go Girl!

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

6. Awww, I'm definitely gon download it.

7. Lovely pics, and I wish her all d best. D child looks adorable. Thumbs up to her.

8. Aiyaaaah women una too try ooh aint easy....ciara u knew this guy has 4 baby mama's and you went ahead to take in for him, u thinking he will abandon hez baby mama's for u giaaal u are on a long thaaaang....

9. Beautiful ciara my gurl for life

10. there is nothing more than a mother's love they say...some mother's love, i presume. cute moments

11. Lovely...Her parents are still very young.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Everything cute and nice no doubt...

13. beautiful...motherhood is priceless

14. Wow! So cute! The baby, loves smiling a lot, just like his mum.

15. Wow! So cute! The baby, loves smiling a lot, just like his mum.

16. Aww lovely photos.Got smitten with the ones of her baby clinging so beautifully to her.Joys of motherhod!

17. Issokay seen. Linda take note!

18. Issokay seen. Linda take note!

19. Nice thing to do. Beats what our musicians do these days, singing about money, women, drinks and drugs

20. Awww... so touching,future km get ur bby mama

21. I hope I experience dat joy, mum's talk about, nd most esp, wit some1 I love so much

22. Beats singing bout money, sex, drinks and drugs.

23. Awww....that special moment in life.

24. Ciara is bae

Linda cogitate

25. Ds boy resemble future die!!!

26. Happy mothers day to all d beautiful mom...

27. It's a life time possession so she has cherish it with all that she got! And I like the mother and son relationship! Ride on ciara

28. I love her..I jst love her..She is d real deal 2 me..She mite have made some mistakes but she got a beautiful person @ d end of it..Me 2 i won do quick born oo..hehe

29. Bundle of joy........Nice

30. She and her parents look good!! I pray she doesn't even collect child support from that man and takes care of the child herself!!!

31. She did what she had to do, but I'm sad Cici's son has never seen his parents together a day in his life. It must be hard for Cici because she comes from an intact family. Hopefully she and Future co-parent without passing any bitterness on to the baby, who's just adorable.

32. Wow! Precious moment, nothing can be compared to d joy of motherhood... God let me experience the joy soon...

33. That feeling of being a mother is overwhelming. Its something that's not easy to explain. Happy Mothers' day to all the moms around the world.

34. beautiful..motherhood is priceless

35. Hmmm I'm surprised her parents shouted for joy when she got pregnant. I'm sure they must wanted more for her . Having a baby with a man who has 3 other babymama. Seeing as they are still together must've been disappointing.

If I was them, I would be at first disappointed then obviously I would support my daughter , but overjoyed would not be my first reaction

36. Awww. That motherhood feeling. God bless u nd ur baby jor cute. Bt dat future of a guy his case is in heaven

37. The joy of motherhood...how fulfilling, joyous and satisfying!

38. HER SON LOOKS SO MUCH LIKE HIS DAD.....FUTURE.

SINCE THEY ARE NO LONGER TOGETHER.......THE BAD THING IS THAT, HER SON WILL ALWAYS REMIND HER OF HIM.........IS A GOOD AND BAD WAY I GUESS.