Chinese billionaire takes 6,400 staff on holiday to Paris; costs him about $50m | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 May 2015

Chinese billionaire takes 6,400 staff on holiday to Paris; costs him about $50m

Chinese billionaire, Li Jinyuan, the chairman Tiens Group Company, has taken 6,400 of his staff on a 4-day holiday to France which finished with a world-record breaking human chain in Cote D'Azur. 

According to Mail Online, Jinyuan, 57, (pictured right in white) booked up 140 hotels in Paris where the group visited the Louvre and various cultural sites in one of the world's most famous and revered cities. The huge group of tourists then made their way to the glamorous Cote D'Azur, where they booked 4,760 rooms in 79 four-and five-star hotels in Cannes and Monaco.

The billionaire
 It took 147 buses to take the tourists from their hotels to the Promenade des Anglais in Nice, where Guinness World Record officials where on hand to validate the world's biggest ever human chain

It took 147 buses to take the tourists from their hotels to the Promenade des Anglais in Nice, where Guinness World Record officials where on hand to validate the world's biggest ever human chain.

The 6,400 employees arranged themselves to spell out the phrase 'Tiens' dream is Nice in the Cote d'Azur', to celebrate 20 years of partnership between the Chinese company and the French region.

France is expected to be 33million Euros better off thanks to the all-expenses-paid staff trip.

The group were expected to spend 13million euros in Paris, home of the Eiffel Tower, the Arc De Triomph and The Louvre.

Nice was expected to be 20million better off thanks to the visit - and many of the guests stayed in hotels Cannes, where the famous film festival is to be held next week, and Monaco, long known for being a playground of the rich and famous. 
Li Jinyuan, 57, is listed as a billionaire on the Forbes rich list and took more than half of his staff to the region to celebrate the 20-year anniversary of the founding of the company.

149 comments:

1. Yea..... Who can try this in Nigeria?

2. Wow! Hope our ever greedy employers r reading this. A typical Naija employer would even want u to forget your salary so they can pocket it as well.

2. Unwana Johnson10 May 2015 at 15:53

When money speaks. Na like this I de plan to follow take my staffs travel.

3. Can Michael Adenuga do this?

4. Jesus christ... just for his staff?!!! .... am sure many of them would've just wanted a fat bonus on their salary looool 50million USD?!!!!!.....wooow good man

5. Money that most celebrities do not have

6. That's wot am talking abt.....from all indication the staff are being well paid

7. That's wot am talking abt.....from all indication the staff are being well paid

8. Now that`s a philanthropist..

9. Wooow...he has a big heart

10. He's indeed a billionaire, Naija billionaire can never n wl never do such, kudos 2 him jare, God bless him

11. He's indeed a billionaire, Naija billionaire can never n wl never do such, kudos 2 him jare, God bless him

12. I can see how this will look sweet and nice but nah, he should have done it in batches, this will just cause unnecessary inconvenience to others in Paris

1. France re not complaing. O, do u know what their holiday will add to france GDP?

2. Don't mind this Mumu,Nigerians will always look for something negative to say..Mtcheew!

3. This one na mumu na.Negative mind set

4. Fool...poverty engineered brain...I just hate vague ,shallow comments...mumu...just head for d mountains and eat wild locust .

13. Linda....introduce d man to me abeg,will love to marry his son....eh 6400pple...dangote no fit try am....abeg get me his son's contact

1. Ole o shi.

2. See your own thinking. Instead of thinking of how to make your life better you are thinking of how to marry his son so the money will just flow into your purse abi. Cheap nigerian girls always thinking of who to bed next. Mcheeeeeeeew

14. When u have money,things will surely work out well

15. Wow!!!dts good of hm

16. Damn!!!
    People keep doing new things everyday
    Tell me how his staffs wont work better to make the firm a success....

17. Now dis is how 2 appreciate dose who help u 2 rake in d billions.. cool stuff..

18. I am among... Oya.. Dangote dnt buy Arsenal let's tour around the world.. ..

19. Dangote #copy

20. Dis is wht I call display of giving back to where d wealth truly comes frm, and appreciating d people behind it.

Wil a Nigeria billionaire ever dare dis??? NEVER!!! Except in his dreams where he or she has not yet finished getting wealth for his or her future generations. Wht a pity.

1. Linda ikeji over to you, you should take abt 5 or 10 of your consistent reader/commentator on holiday this summer.

21. Whoa! Now dats what I'm talking about. God bless him. Linda take note!

1. Why did you stop commenting numerous times? Abi your brain don reset? Kpele dear

22. Way to go. Very nice of him.

23. Dats how to leave a legacy. Pple who neva dreamt of travelling out if China. God bless him. I Hp dey enjoy der stay nd travel back safely

24. Dis is wht I call display of giving back to where d wealth truly comes frm, and appreciating d people behind it.

Wil a Nigeria billionaire ever dare dis??? NEVER!!! Except in his dreams where he or she has not yet finished getting wealth for his or her future generations. Wht a pity.

25. Dis is wht I call display of giving back to where d wealth truly comes frm, and appreciating d people behind it.

26. That's what wealth is all about!

Auntylindagoddaughter

27. that's the real MVP

28. Nigerian Billionaire or Millionaire wont emulate this , do they even have upto 6500 workers,, do they even create jobs? Shiiooorrr na to dey use their money oppress masses dem sabi. God dey

29. that's the real MVP

30. Oh thats my boyfriend!

31. Can not happen here in Nigeria

32. How nice! God bless u for showing appreciation to your staff.

33. Oh boy.... I shud get this kind of employer asap

1. Nne pray to be this kind of employer instead. Na the brain wey dey em head follow dey your head.

34. No be to answer AFRICA'S RICHEST MAN, still FG dey train almajeris for their village. Who dem help sef???

35. No be to answer AFRICA'S RICHEST MAN, still FG dey train almajeris for their village. Who dem help sef???

36. Lord God!! This is the kinda boss i want!$50mill no be small money oo..thats like 10 naija artists networth.

1. Nigerians and their way of thinking. Why can't you be the boss, anyway when you're on Linda ikeji blog 24/7 so what do I expect.

2. I hope u know dat $5million in Naija today is like N1billion?...which Naija artist get that tyoe of mula?

37. R u kidding me!!! 6400 staffs kilode...oh dear

38. This is a boss.

39. Now this is the real boss.A man that's bossy even with his pocket

40. Wow what a caring man, may God bless him for this Amen.

41. Wonderful
    Very kind of him.
    More Blessing

42. welldone sir.may ur pocket not run dry.if na 9ja billionaires,they will spend their money on runs babes.

43. atleast it will encourage the staff to work better.9ja dangote,otedola and adenuga take note.stop wasting money on runs babes.spend it wisely.make ur staff happy.stop laying them off

44. Wow!!! Now datz money speaking..

45. That's nice it's good to appreciate ur employees

46. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Some people are just angels in human clothings i swear..... God bless am abeg...

47. Only 50M... 4 his staffs ...mean while Dangote will b tinkin of hw. 2 buy arsenal, SMH

48. Our own in dis country is to just continue to acquire... dee

1. That is what I will do to Nigerian when I become a billionaire. I will eradicate poverty from my people.

49. National GSM database that has First Name and last name, Sex, phone numbers available for sale at a reasonable price. All states in the federation and local governments are present. Call 07066525921 for details

50. U see, this is wat humanitarianism is all about giving back to the society at large and I know nija will get there some day

51. dangote show ur staff some love.quit spending it on sylvia nduka.choi

52. The man is made.....Very nice. Dangote, Adenuga and the other rich men should take note. It is not necessary they take their workers to abroad but do something that the poor should benefit from it..... I have spoken.... Gbam!!!

53. OMG!!! I have neva seen any like it. Is dis for real??? This is fantastic

54. If they don't let me wear uniform there I will enjoy it, Dangote take note

55. What's bill Gates waiting for.... Jor oh

1. Bill gate does more than this

56. Dangote Pls do same for your staffs.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

57. God butter my bread with a billionaire

58. Now this is really a billionaire not the ones parading themselves as billionaires in Nigeria yet no positive impact on the lives of their employees. I hope they get to see this and learn from it.

59. I have no word! Stunned at the generosity of one man!!!

60. Now dats touching pples lives wt ur money.

61. This one na confirm Boss

62. Appreciation at its peak..very nice of him...Nigeria shud learn

63. Hope our Nigeria billionaire are reading this???? OK bye

64. Dis is open diplay of appreciation of d staff, and b grateful to them.

Indeed gratitude is d mother of all virtues which Nigeria employers lack let alone d millionaires or billionaires.

65. Now,this caught our attention. Not these 1million naira millionaires flashing wrist watch in our faces. Kudos!

66. I am wowed at his generosity,may God replenish his pocket and may he forever be blessed

67. This is the real baba olowo. Lindaobserve

68. THINGS THAT ONLY HAPPENS IN CHINA. NOT JUST THIS THO. READ OF MANY OTHER GIVINGS. CHINA! ONLY CHINA. NIGERIA, WE NEED GOD.

69. Good people with good heart niger billonaire dey can do such

70. This is what I call Ghen Ghen!!!

71. Choi....and for this, he might be 1billion dollars richer when they get back.

72. Which dangote spending on Sylvia nduka she's just entering private jet like all his other girls.dangote doesn't drop shishi he just drops small change.all d girls that have anything to do to him complain everytime that he is stingy

73. Nigerians will be Nigerian in nature no matter what..... a good economy, booming business, reducing poverty rate and you think it won't be Comfi for him to do this?!!!! If a Nigerian billionaire attempts this its still many of you that will say he's enriching another country while his country suffers

74. Nigerians will be Nigerian in nature no matter what..... a good economy, booming business, reducing poverty rate and you think it won't be Comfi for him to do this?!!!! If a Nigerian billionaire attempts this its still many of you that will say he's enriching another country while his country suffers

75. Not Nigeria self centered fake billionaires.

76. Not Nigeria self centered fake billionaires.

77. The day Nigerian workers change and start making impact in the establishments where they are employed, then we billionaires will do much more. Not the bunch of lazy, get rich quick staff that you employ and still end up doing their work for them.

78. This is Nice,God pls make me Bigger too ooo

79. Leave naija billionaire alone, if they take 50 staff to Paris 10 go disappear then put the billionaire for trouble,naija will take Mediterranean sea all to go obodo oyinbo den u make the mistake carry am reach their even without him/her with their passport them go run miss.

80. Become a member of ILLUMINATI by calling us today on 08037490676

81. Now this is positive affecting of lives. May his pocket not run dry. He has no idea the seeds he has sowed by this singular act. He has shown more love than our Nigerian billionaires can think of. More power to his efforts.

82. Thaz wah u call the "Real Big Boss" very sure diz can't happen with our Africa billionaire as half of those workers will be eluded

83. Alico Dangote oya u be our baba of African

84. God bless this man and his generation to come

85. Nice one. I think some of our nigerian bosses still do same in their little ways.

86. & to think china does not practice christianity as much as nigeria#smh

87. Appreciation gives you back 2, 3 or more times that which you spent. Li Jinyuan is indeed a very smart man. He is likely to get $100m to $200m by December 2015 in terms of tax rebate, staff output and input, general sales and patronage, interest rates on sales concessions and advertising.

88. Wow!! More blessings to him

89. hmm no African billionaire can do dis cos African billionaires n millionaires r so selfish they dnt love others except themselves n their family members, truly dis Chinese billionaire is a good man

90. Dangote adenuga aff u pple hearing ok ooo cntinue u see una mate abiii nd no b only am waka cum ooO

91. My former boss

92. Good move but before we start comparing let's be reminded that half of a Nigerian Billionaire's staff will elope from the hotel by midnight of the first day 'cos ofcourse they wouldn't want to go back to Naija. The country hasn't started favoring it's citizens to the point where we appreciate staying home. It's not a billionaire's role to play, it's for the Federal Government!

#FiZz

93. We recognize a real Don when we see one.. I hope some of those parading dem sef as billionaires are taking note.. When u staff are happy, ur biz will grow, not trying to enslave people.. God bless me & dis Chinese billionaire Amen...

94. Wow....................Its rare

95. My hat is off for him, if na here now the billionnaires will take the same pple that can afford to go for that trip.

96. Africa is indeed a country, as china kpor reach dem go france go relax as na their business partner. The full africa, not one of the billionaires can try this, talkess of Dangote who's just d offical number one, oya make e carry him workers go thailand naa.

97. My dear, i'm short of words! this a challenge to every other rich/wealthy ones that you can surprise people e.g Linda Ikeji given out BBP and other items and cash though am yet to get one.
    That's life for you!chop n let odas chop

98. Customer motivation 👏👏

99. THAT'S HOW TO MAKE AN IMPACT ON SO MANY LIVES... THAT'S HOW YOU KNOW A TRULY RICH MAN... YOU CAN NEVER IMAGINE THE BOOST HE HAS GIVEN TO THOSE HIS EMPLOYEES WHO MAY BE TRAVELING OUT OF CHINA FOR THE FIRST TIME AND MAYBE THEIR ONLY OPPORTUNITY AND THE KIND OF LOVE THEY WILL HAVE FOR THEIR BOSS AND COMPANY.

100. Oooooo ga ooo this is money talking...I wish I wz part of them lols

101. It have no meaning for me, because every thing that the on e you call him billionaire is a memebr of illuminant (666).