Assistant Superintendent of Police arrested on rape charges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 May 2015

Assistant Superintendent of Police arrested on rape charges

The Assistant Superintendent of Police, Osiele Police Post, Abeokuta, Ogun State, John Mafoya has been arrested and is being interrogated  at the state police command headquarters for allegedly raping a student of the Federal College of Education, Osiele, identified simply as Oluwaseun.

What happened was, on Thursday, April 30, policemen from the Osiele post arrested Oluwaseun for her involvement in a mob attack on a serving member of the National Youth Service Corps in the college, identified only as Oladimeji because he allegedly made sexual advances at a female student, who had visited him in his apartment in the Abule Obantoko area of Abeokuta.

Punch Metro gathered that the ASP allegedly took over the case and detained  Oluwaseun, however, rather than interrogate her at the Police station, he allegedly drove her  to his house in the Alanco area  at about 7pm and that was where he allegedly raped her.

However, after this ordeal, Oluwaseun kept mum about it until the Commissioner of Police invited both of them to a meeting.
He said, “After raping Oluwaseun in his house, Mafoya brought his victim back to the police post at about 10.30pm, where he again raped her in his office. He then returned her to the cell. It was the girl’s colleagues who raised N3,000 for her bail the following day.
“She, however, did not discuss her experience with anyone because she was traumatised. The only thing she did was to cleverly record the conversations she had with the police officer on her mobile phone. Such matter would have died naturally, but it was a policeman at the same police post who gave her the courage to speak up and expose the ASP.
“They reported the rape at the Odeda Police Division and when the CP learnt about it, he ordered a detailed investigation. This was what brought Mafoya and Oluwaseun together again at the CP’s instance.
“On Monday, May 11, the two persons were brought into the CP’s office. After their explanations, the CP ordered the arrest of the ASP, while investigations continued on the matter.”

According to reports, this wasn't the first time Mayofa had raped a student.

Punch.

58 comments:

1. His long awaited date just arrived after commiting only God knows how many atrocities. The nigerian police needs to be reformed.

1. Gud 4 him. Bad n evil doer, bush meet as catch d hunter let him dance 2 d tune he played. Stupid man

2. His crimes I believe hav b much, and his cups r filled up. Wht a shame dat he has come dis far to bring himsef down.

3. Can you imagine. An officer of law! Linda take note!

2. Dat man must b shameless... I ont understand y most police men do ds almost all d tym...
    * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

3. OMG!! May d silly man rot in jail..iranu

4. Nigerian police always in the news for the wrong reasons.
    I hope he's punished to serve as a deterrent to others.

5. U can imagine,jez cos dey wear black n black dey feel dey can do anyfin n get away wif it....I jez pray he pays dearly 4 dz

*lib's namesake*

6. Oh my!!! When I was in Uniport, a senior guard also tried to force himself on me instead of detaining me. I had to pay him all the money I had because I was still a virgin. My cries and plea about my virginity seemed to make him more interested

7. Lord have mercy! The people who are supposed to protect our rights are now abusing us??? This is sad!

8. is the day for the owner , the thief's days are gone

9. Disgusting man. Serves you right.

10. If na me do am e go handcuff and he go say"beat him mercilessly.na your turn now

11. Good one,
    thank God justice is being served.

12. Better job by the police. He should be dealt with

13. That's wicked of him and he must face the law to serve as a lesson to others.

14. Yoruba men 2 like toto . Why must he rape her? He for go to ashawo house wey dey every Street in yoruba land .

15. Yoruba men 2 like toto . Why must he rape her? He for go to ashawo house wey dey every Street in yoruba land .

16. Police in Nigeria!!! Y do they always dent their image? Rubbish people. Please let him pay for his crimes and rot in jail for eternity.

17. When will yoruba men learn to control their prick? That's why they have most of their children outside marriage.

18. When will yoruba men learn to control their pricks? That's why they have most of their children outside marriage.

1. The name doesn't sound Yoruba but can you think with your brain and stop all these tribal ish

19. Ī‘Šø∂ check out now, he will be very happy o
    Shameless ppl

Get out of ur way Ī±Šø∂ do something meaningful with ur life....be a self-starter, dream big, aim high...Ī±Šø∂ make use of every opportunity that beckons.
    What ever situation u are in life, always bear in mind that it will only get better , its just time

I Rep 27th May

20. End of the road to the serial rapist, Mayor. Thumbs up to the CP

21. I'm certain dz ll b his last act,stupid father..

22. I hope they don't sweep this under the carpet like the case of the yoruba Oba that raped a young youth corper.

23. Yoruba people and rape. May God deliver them

24. So he enjoys raping student right! This is the end of the road for him.

25. When U think U can do anything n get away with it, not everytime Oga. Karma is a bitch
    Ubanagum

26. The monster that should protect is the one putting fear In their minds. God will judge you

27. Law keeper turned law breaker. What shame.

28. Sweet Jesus...save our people!!

29. Stupid man...Instead of doing ur job...U busy raping girls....
    The NPF sucks

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

30. So much for police being your friend!

31. People that surpose to guid the citizen nawa ooo

32. Lord have mercy.... Evil and demonic man.... God will punish u.... Can u imagine after raping her still return her to cell???? No conscience at all??? I hope he face the law??

33. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Stupid idiot....

34. Nigeria Policemen are worse than Ebola together with Boko Haram

35. He will rot in jail... What a shame 2 d NPF and his family... Stupid man..

36. Can u imagine dis rubbish? I hope he gets his punishment soon.

37. chaii ewo #withhandsonmyhead#

38. very bold and smart of u girl. a youth corp member had similar experience but was not bold enough to expose the animal involved. Kaduna'09

39. May he never be able to use that his thing again in his life. Bloody rapist!

40. Nigerian police--full of attrocities

My Year Of Linda's 100k

41. Useless NPF. Nothing good can ever come out of them. NOTHING! I HATE THE POLICE FORCE.

42. very wise of her to record the conversation. I hope the ASP is punished without mercy.

43. I no no waitin men see 4 rape

44. I beg to hold a dissenting view here. This situation does not look, to me, like a case of rape. It looks rather like a case of a Smart Girl, who wanted to use her 'Bottom Power' to get herself released on bail. She failed and started crying out for sympathy. When she was allegedly being raped in the office in the second stanza, who heard her CRY FOR HELP? Men in positions of authority should however desist from taking advantage of ladies that seem to be at their MERCY. It is bad!

45. why did the girl too followed him home?