An email from a Redeemer's University student..:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 May 2015

An email from a Redeemer's University student..:-)

He insisted I share this on LIB..lol. Read below...
"Hello Linda, I just sent two pictures of the Samsung learning screen school provided for us in class. Just to show people Redeemers is not as bad as people think it is. Last year a boy killed his father, a boy died in my school and now it's about meal ticket. People tell you only the negative ones that's why I'm telling you one good they did"

109 comments:

1. Good to know, hope this will stop any bad issue from happening again.

2. Hw does dis news tell any good news abt d sch? Am even in btw as to d reason for dis. He should park well biko.

3. Is the Samsung telly working at all

4. Hahaha, a tv in your class is a good thing... Learning screen is not a tool to measure standard.

5. Lol... Shallow minded.

6. Bros TV? Not even projectors! Issorrai.....seen

7. Just 2 samsung 43" lcd television and 'u are like omg'

8. It's a good thing but a dumb move tho.. Am sure a projector would serve better than a TV...

9. Nothing special....bull crap. A smart board could have served better.... No value for money

10. Foolish student...ur guys paying millions since all this years....they owe u more than just this useless TV...in a class of how many? How can the person at the back seat benefit from this 38inch screen?

2. Good1....u knw it's only negative tinz pipo with microscopic eyez see

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky....

4. Awww congratulations to their new development.

5. ... But it's not even on!! Nigga make a REAL point!

1. I taya o.. as if higher institutions are not supposed to av projectors n visual devices in lecture halls.. isn't it a private school? Why should this be a plus?

2. Its a large format display with a touch overlay. Tech used in western schools. Has better features and its good in a learning environment. Compared to a projector.

3. The sender is a hug asshole.......each dept in my ""ordinary UNN"" have 3 projectors, so what is hr insinuating self..........after paying such hideous amount as sch fees.....u suppose to have such one of such screen to ursef........

4. Shut Habiba, stop talking rubbish, tell me which of the schl you seen so far using this samsung screen in their class room?

5. U'v said it all Habiba. Nija being grateful for what they actually deserve. Pls someone should remind him its his fees.

6. Irabo.. get some sense today.. I'm sure Jesus loves you. Bye.

6. Thanks o jare
    people are quick to share the negative stories.

<< LIB Addict >>

7. This Linda is a mumu sha....why u laughing? Ode

1. I keep telling u to get sense that Jesus loves you. But u no gree.. smh.

2. And u lack decorum...No sense of reasoning.

3. U sef u be ode. Why won't she laugh? Go and erase d "lol" from the story na.

4. Christo baby! I haff miss you o. How's Dorcas

8. "One good they did"- Interesting... The classroom looks decent sha

9. Hain! Na film una wan watch for class? Lolzz good for you

10. Lol buth the television is not on, can't see any connection to cable network, no remote.
    Abeg its for decoration jor, I'm sure touching it earns you expulsion.lol

1. Walahi! Touching na express expulsion.. All these glorified sec schools sef. When others are mounting projectors in lecture rooms,u are talking of tv. If I 'shlap' u eeehhh...

11. INDIGENOUS LIB6 May 2015 at 14:00

OK... Seeennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

12. INDIGENOUS LIB6 May 2015 at 14:00

OK... Seeennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

13. Good for the school......

14. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ***explicit content***

Interesting, Aunty dats a necessity

15. Lmao Na Tv b d improvement loool my sch we have flat screen TV's in all class rooms and also projectors too... It's not

16. Mtchewwwwwww Ogbeni go and sleep ... so this sole point redeems the school of all its negatives

17. Ooooh! God bless dat student for sharing dis. Linda take note!

18. They are improving. They bought a colour TV and no one has died or killed their fathers so far. I see.

19. Good good ambassador. We should try and see the good sides in every situation.

20. I don't even know how to respond to this

21. So the TV makes it cool ehn?? Redeemers students av all turned pupils hehe

22. oh! in case he or she doesnt know, in my school, there are projectors in all lecture theaters, though most are not working, so i can snap and send too, doesnt clean up the fact that they are treated like pry sch students or wait, the tv is for them to watch animated movies during siesta

23. Don't mind Nigerians always quick to see the bad in anything.

24. Wow!!! dats so nice. Don't know y dey condemn private institutions in Nigeria

1. People who can't afford it only try to console themselves. Lol

25. Don't mind naija people it's called a school, and we have tons of them all over the world, if you want to fly go to schools where u are allowed to fly, stop condemning your school. #stupidnigerianstudents

26. And the whole class can adequately view what's on the screen right?. What's worth doing is worth doing well.

27. Thank you sender! The idiots who try to shame their school will never email the good news but their fingers will be trigger happy when something bad happens!!! I guess that is life for you.

28. Ewu! U no get TV for ur papa house abi na TV dem send u go watch for sch?

29. They try. Way better than some private universities that prefer to extort money from students rather than teach.

30. #yeahtunedeay6 May 2015 at 14:18

Wetin dis one kan mean?

Ko kan aye joor......

#yeahtunedeay

31. True tho people only focus on Negativity....Bless u boy.

32. Why not just use a projector

33. And this is a big deal? Why?

34. Oh please shut up.

35. I still said it, these schools are giving students way way better infrastructure than public schools can ever give

And for those who don't know UI used to give students meal with meal tickets.

The problem will arise if you must eat the food, but when you are not forced, its your choice really.

The timetable for meals is only to show what you can eat at certain times, just like restaurants.

You cannot go to a restaurant and request they must make whatever you want, even if they don't have it there.

36. Is d tv a smart tv and wifi connected? And even if it is so what does it mean? Because there is a tv in one classroom it means the school is Ivy League? Nigerians !! It doesn't take much to impress u lots!

37. so you actually can access your email Linda? I have sent you a mail, called, sent sms requesting for advert placement rates on your blog for the past 3 months and no response has been received from you or your camp.

38. Una go pay thru una nose next term for that tv. Nothing goes for nothing. School fees will increase. U think say them dey play with una.

39. asides AUN, deres no uni classroom as good as this...stay positive people... we need more post like this....

40. this is rubbish and unacceptable. who puts a TV screen in a class room??? what happens to smart learning board? upon all the money you pay as tuition fee, school cant provide smart learning board for you.glorified secondary school. Very soon them go give all of una typewriter and floppy disk.. shame

41. hahaha samsung tv , how many people will see the screen why not buy projectore

42. He should go and sit down Joor

43. If they born you well on the TV naaaa.....TV that you guys watch twice every year???..how are we sure the TV is working? On the TV then resend another pics...if u know say obi is a boy....kc say so.

44. Thanks God it came from a students mouth, and he quote “one good they did”.

45. Boys go soon turn class to game house... Trust them.

46. you should be ashamed of yourself.

47. You should be ashamed of yourself

48. Loooooool Samsung tv and so what's that? I don't get the her point?

49. Not bad...not bad!!!

50. AUDIO VISUAL TEACHING AIDS ARE VERY GOOD BUT IT TV SHOULD NEVER REPLACE THE BOARD AND TAKE CENTRAL STAGE AS SET UP IN THIS CLASSROOM.

WE HAVE A LONG WAY TO GO IN THIS COUNTRY.

51. lolzzzzz...point noted

52. My honourable RUN. The sch is not bad at all. As an Alumni am happy abt the positive vibe d student is trying to pass.

53. Get an Interactive whiteboard then we know you're talking

54. All these cyber bullies tk ur claws somewhr else and leave redeemer university alone. THIS IS YARDLEY!

55. There are bigger ones in UI where I finished from. What's now so special about this?? Young Man sit your ass down.

56. @all, that's not a TV, its called "E-Board" I dont want to say much about it here, but you can go on google and search for "samsung Eboard" that will help those of you calling it TV to know better.

1. Thank you. Please tell them.

2. Thank You Jare! Please tell the ignorant bad belle people.

57. The room still look basic, but if the tv/learning screen gives the illusion of upliftment then who am I to say otherwise.

58. Holuphorlahan..6 May 2015 at 19:37

Are u sure its working..anyway, with the huge fees u pay, this shouldnt be a big deal...

59. well well, covenant university uses smart boards which are better than that and recently just gave all its students samsung tabs

60. see this mumu .... CU has had this since God knows when

61. abeg look the worn out bench....opsss,,, i meant class furniture

62. but what happen to cable management there?

63. Wow, it surprises me how ignorant people come here to comment. This screen I'm seeing here is a high tech Samsung Eboard which I have deployed for banks and multinational companies. Its beats the white ip boards(the same type CU uses) withoout mercy. I know the company that deployed the boards for CU.You guys should just google Samsung Eboards and learn. Dont go and embarass us outside. Redeemers university has just set a record. First university to use this in this country. Nice!