10 persons remanded in prison over Ejigbo pepper sodomy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 5 May 2015

10 persons remanded in prison over Ejigbo pepper sodomy

10 persons who were arrested in connection with the Ejigbo pepper sodomy were remanded in prison custody by an Ikeja High Court today May 5th. The 10 persons, 9 men and 1 woman, were arraigned before the court for their involvement in the torture, attempted murder and sodomy of three females accused of stealing pepper at Oba Morufu International Market in Ejigbo area of Lagos State in 2013.

The remanded persons are Isiaka Waidi, 61; Saheed Adisa, 29; Lateef Tijani, 37; Ahmed Adisa, 65; Azeez Akinosun, 36; Jimoh Busari, 50; Adekunle Adenuga, 38; Oloruntoyin Dauda, 46; Buhari Yusuf, 22; and Abdullahi Haruna, 20. The court presided over by Justice Oluwatoyin Ipaye Justice held that the accused persons inserted sticks into the vagina of Nike Salami and Juliana Agomo.

They also assaulted one Ajoke Agomo by stripping her naked, beating her up and rubbing pepper all over her body.

41 comments:

1. E remain those Aluu monsters...

2. Justice in Nigeria takes forever to happen. Linda take note!

3. See the ages of the men. 60+, 40+. God forbid. Honey dogs

2. Replies
    1. Dis case still dey on ground? Anyways, thank God justice prevailed @last. Let dem rot in jail, stupid n heartless pple

3. Justice atlast. Waiting for when justice will be done in the ALUU case.

1. Yes oh, am so looking forward 2 d day justice will tk his full curse on those evil killers of d ALUU 4

4. Animals. Let them rot in there. All these useless men who take every opportunity to view women's nudity. May it never be well with the idiotic morons.

5. Animals. Let them rot in there. All these useless men who take every opportunity to view women's nudity. May it never be well with the idiotic morons.

6. Nah wah o, when did this happen?

7. Stupid old men....they shld be ashamed of themselves

8. Good for them , and let them rot in jail for all we care. Serves them right.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Justice at last....

10. FANTASTIC!!!!!
    Progress

11. Lynda thanks so much,so many of us have forgotten about this issue thinking that the judiciary have turn the case upside down

12. Human beings are fast turning to savages, i don't understand it anymore.

13. About time, I thought this case was done and dusted!

14. STILL ON DS MATTER??TOMJERRYSWIT

15. Wickedness in high places

16. Until justice is served on that case, we haven't started yet! We are watching!

17. Now that's the Nigerian justice at its worst after a year and some months this case us still in court Haba when would the tortured women get justice maybe when they re dead

18. A person that steals is bad , the one that thinks that stripping someone naked is a form of punishment,is sick .

19. It shouldn't be all about arresting them, they shouldn't be allowed to go later o because this is Nigeria. Justice must prevail, they must be jailed.

20. Note of warning to odas lik dem

21. Thank God those women get justice after so long....i hope these criminals never get out of jail.

22. That serves them right...hopeless beings

23. Just pepper? Why don't them catch the ones that eat the country's money,bank money in almost all the banks in the world. Please, lets not take laws into our hands.

24. Goood naija eeeeh na wa oooooo,jeeeeez.

25. Naijaa eh na wa oooo jeeeez.

26. They should be sentenced @ once, then ALUU case should follow.

27. Its gonna serve as a warnin 2 jungle justice fans!shekinah

28. When I first saw the deadly treatment they gave to the two women on whatsappp, i cried bcos I couldn't believe a fellow human being can give such a treatment to his fellow being . Honestly, those guys should be sentenced by hanging. Shikena!!!

29. i wish the goverment kill this people ,they are evil if u ver have encounter with this so called opc then u will know very well that they are the real devils in human form ,i dont want a situation where u send them then to prison today after some few months u set them free NO,this devils need to be killed.