Wrong or not? Security checks a young girl in Garissa, Kenya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 April 2015

Wrong or not? Security checks a young girl in Garissa, Kenya

After the horrible incident that occurred in Kenya, one can't blame them for being cautious. But, is this right? A security guard cautiously checking a young girl going to church today for Easter in Garissa , Kenya. Credit: Christian Purefoy.

72 comments:

1. Everybody is a suspect with what just happened there. Cos this people can use even babies as suicide bombers.

2. Wrong, its doesn't mak sense@all.

3. ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. You never can tell with those terrorist. Sorry young girl, this is what those bastard has turned the world to

4. kindly use SEBEE by Sossi as your caller ring back tune

Send 026688 to 4100 for MTN

2. This is not even a question. Lindaobserve

3. Nothing is wrong when it has to do with life ohhh....

4. Ahhh everybody need to be checked cause they can manipulate tru the young girl anything can happen

5. It's ok for security purposes, nothing wrong wit dat.

6. I don't see anything wrong here.
    They're just being cautious.
    Anything can happen.

7. Why not? They did it in schls in d north here.precautions!!

8. It's not wrong. Terrorists deduce any available means to attack. They don't value ppl's lives weather old or young.

9. You've said it all. She could be a suicide bomber

10. They have keep all hands on deck for security measures...won't blame them tho' after that horrible attack!

11. Once bitten twice shy......not wrong @all

12. Lol... The other lady looks like she's carrying hiding a kid under her wrappers..

Meenah_wakil on instagram

13. Lol... The other lady looks like she's carrying hiding a kid under her wrappers..

Meenah_wakil on instagram

14. U never can trust anyone......de start frm tender age...

15. Wrong but necessary.

16. anybody can be used. i dont see anything etong in it, if u are innocent u wnt mind being searched. better to be safe than sorry

17. Desperate times calls for Desperate measures.

18. See Linda oo..I say in my church today in Houston texas...not even Africa, before going into church today security checked a set of twin babies strollers before their parents pushed them into the auditorium...Can't blame them o..people can be crazy

19. No wrong!

Succulent

1. I can't blame dem 4 checking d Lil girl o, dey r jst bn security concious. These bad guys use Lil boys n girls 2 carry out der evil acts dis days. May we never fall a victim IJN

20. No wrong

Succulent

21. Linda how do u even think self........there is nothing wrong with that.......if am the security i will even search unborn kids

22. Linda how do u even think self........there is nothing wrong with that.......if am the security i will even search unborn kids

23. Very much right Lindodo...WE AFRICANS' always wana learn from EXPERIENCE.we relax for tragedy to occur before taking measures...GOD BLESS AFRICA

24. Do u need a house keeper/ child minder or caregiver? Visit: Www.soignantsng.com

25. With the recent kenyan massacre that happened there?
    I don't blame them tho.

26. They need to be fully checked. No one is sure nowadays

27. u do realize u ar asking if its right to take caution, don't u??.......well dats lame even 4 u linda

#skookid

28. Nothing wrong, a lot of water has passed under the bridge

29. Everybody should be checked as terrorists use children to commit barbaric acts

30. Linda plssssss my frds 18months old daughter was scanned seriously at the palms yesterday even her little snap bag was scanned i was so amazed.

31. Wrong! Wrong!! Wrong!!! Dat lovely child can not even tell wht she is b checked for. So it mak nonsense of wht she is trying to do wit d checks.

32. Yes ooo. Everyone needs to be checked out.

33. Desperate times calls for desperate measures. Linda take note!

34. Why not? Those idiots cn carryout there evil acts through any means, including children irrespective of there age.

35. Not wrong at all.Dont think it means anything.

36. Not wrong bt my problem with most African countries is that itz after a bomb attack that they always seem to tighten up there security 4 awhile before it goes back to normal again.... *thamixbreed*

37. Once beaten, twice shy. What if she is a walking time bomb like a programmed robot( not human) or machine that has been laced or wired with explosives. One cannot be too careful these days abeg!, and it wouldn't hurt her to do so and they should be quite civil about it. Nothing wrong with it when people have died, I was so taken off when I saw d graphic pics. D security owe it to d memory of d deceased. God rest their souls

38. U can't blame them for being cautious biko. Once bitten, twice shy.

39. I see nothing bad here. If kids can be used as suicide bombers then no one is actually safe

40. There is noting wrong with it, children can be used

41. Yes oi,i no blame them..wey dos bad guys dey use smal children bombard anyhow..May God hv MERCY!

42. She's not hurting or harassing her naa. She's been gentle with it.

Lols.. very soon, people will start trending it.

Dunno what to do for Easter Monday? Click this link, and thank me later.
    http://criticsarena.com/381/

43. An adult once used bomb as diaper. So Nothing wrong oo.

44. What a question? Haba Madam Linda, after all these.

45. Safety first. They need to take precautions since the terrorist promised more blood shed. May God help us all.

46. tf? theres nothing wrong with that, we see the same thing happen at airports everywhere

47. This happens in jos every sunday, it is normal

48. Hmmm question! You forget that here in Nigeria children of 13 and below have being used as suicide bombers! Search everyone I say.

49. Hmmm question! You forget that here in Nigeria children of 13 and below have being used as suicide bombers! Search everyone I say.

50. I see nothing wrong,everybody is a suspect.

51. Don't be silly, everyone is a security risk. Children included. Haven't you seen what Boko haram have been doing with children.

52. Security is more important!

Auntylindagoddaughter

53. All correct. One has to be careful