Stop the unbecoming comments directed at Oba Akiolu- OPC warns | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 April 2015

Stop the unbecoming comments directed at Oba Akiolu- OPC warns

The leadership of the Oodua Peoples Congress, OPC, has released a statement warning Nigerians to stop the uncomplimentary remarks being directed at the Oba of Lagos, Rilwan Akiolu, following his threats to Igbo residents in Lagos last Sunday.

According to OPC, the Yoruba traditional heritage must be respected by all and as a group, they will 'not tolerate anybody irrespective of their places of birth of conviction denigrate what their hosts (Yorubas) hold sacred'. Find the OPC statement after the cut...

The attention of the Oodua People’s Congress (OPC) has been drawn to some unruly and unbecoming comments purportedly in reaction to alleged comments by the paramount ruler of Lagos, Oba Rilwan Akiolu and warn all those involved to desist from such unbecoming acts forthwith.
The institution of the oba is one the Yoruba race hold in high esteem, and the OPC as irredentist defenders of Yoruba culture and heritage would therefore not tolerate anybody -irrespective of their places of birth of conviction- to denigrate what their hosts (Yorubas) hold sacred. While we accept that that institution should remain non-partisan, it must also be acknowledged that the Palace of the Oba of Lagos has already claimed that the royal father was misrepresented in the press and pleaded for understanding.
Be that as it may, the Yoruba’s accommodating and loving nature should not be misconstrued as timidity. As hosts, we have given all our visitors enough space and opportunity to bloom and flourish without molestations, and of all the tribes and visitors in Lagos, none has enjoyed the benevolence of Lagos and indeed all of Yorubaland as much as the Igboman and nation.
The evidence of the claim above can be found in the fact that Yorubaland as a whole is the most cosmopolitan area in Nigeria. We Yoruba have allowed other tribes to own businesses, properties and even contest and hold political positions on Yoruba soil in a manner unreciprocated anywhere else in Nigeria.
Using the same Lagos as an example, the fact that the likes of Pastor Ben. Akabueze and Joe Igbokwe have become an integral part of the political frame work of Lagos State for years now is proof enough that Lagos and indeed the Yoruba are excellent hosts. Akabueze has for the last ten years been directing and coordinating the economic direction of the state from his enviable position as the honorable commissioner for budget and planning while Igbokwe has held sways general manager at LASIMRA and head, UFRU.
Others such as Ngozi Nwosu the popular actress from Imo State who got N6million for overseas surgery, the late comrade Chima Ubani whose family got cash and a gift of 3bedroom accommodation at Marwa Gardens as well as First Consultant Hospital that got N50 million as compensation for involvement in the Ebola case are evidence that the Igbos are not despised in Lagos.
Nowhere in Nigeria -east of the Niger- is the Yoruba or any other tribe accorded the kind of gesture the Igbos have been enjoying in Lagos in the last 12 or so years since these bonafide Igbo men entered into the Lagos political scene. As for the likes of Bode George, Fani-Kayode, Musiliu Obanikoro and their party the PDP, their outcry is the reaction of a person or group without shame and critical thinking (arojinle).
Is it that they have a case of memory dysfunction or are they just plain mischievous. Have they so quickly forgotten that it is their party that started the politicization of the institution and monarchy with the president’s visit to the same Oba of Lagos earlier this January as the forerunner to visits to many other obas in Yorubaland. None of the PDP members complaining now saw any thing wrong with the attempts to involve our obas in partisan politics until it backfired against them and their party.
This brings us to the warning we issued earlier, when Gani Adams in his treacherous, sycophantic and reactionary move turned on the good people of Lagos unleashing violence and threat of violence against the perceived enemies of his paymasters. If Adams had not behaved like an omo ojuorolari, he should by now be defending the sacredness of the stool of the Oba of Lagos or any other one in Yorubaland for that matter. If Adams had not collected the billions he did, along with MASSOB and other ethnic groups, his co-travellers would now be degenerating and abusing our hospitality the way no one can replicate in their homelands.
In closing, we enjoin all members of the OPC and indeed the Yoruba nation to beware of the enemies within like Gani Adams and with one voice condemn all fifth columnist within our fold. And with the foregoing it is abundantly clear that Gani Adams who brought this odium upon us must quit the OPC.

377 comments:

1. Peace is all we are after bikonu!

2. Sir I'm sure you know that the scriptures strictly warned about bridling the tongue! The oba didn't act like an oba atall and he owes the igbos an open apology! If not..... James 2:26..

3. Who says JK doesn't have any achievement? He does! He finished from St Gregory's college Obalende and attended University of Ife! As if that is not spectacular, he was on the Lagos state Hospital Management board until 1997 and played a lot of role as a unionist within the Phamarcists union! Still not spectacular? He joined politics in 2005 after running JK phamarcy from1982-2005. Gentlemen, isn't that an affirmation of bold ideas? Fidson drugs in less than 10yrs became a big player in Nigeria. Their building on Ikorodu road is an Edifice! That's a drug company run by othrrs and not JK! Let's ask ourselves, what's the turn over over of JK phamarcy btw 1982 and 2005 when JK held sway there? In 23yrs, he couldn't branch out of Lagos! Abegi. Which CV? Put him in the bin!

4. Tell your oba to stop spewing trash from his mouth.

5. No time to read this utter nonsense from this uncivilised and illiterate idiot

6. Who ds one dey talk to?

Another foolish ofemanu.

U for come slap me now

@Gani Adams mind urself

7. Mr OPC et al., you name these ppl and forget to name the development and lifestyle igbo amongst other ethnic groups of Nigeria accorded Ur 'supposed' Yoruba land; better take a chill better still hang somewhere because from what I've observed, the igbos haven't even overreacted in the least sense. It's funny how 'tribalistic' some yorubas get, smh! If only y'all knew sha!

8. Folks has anyone seen Zenki Moye today?......

9. Igbos in Lagos state right now be like -----» "Nwanne, if we no see before Saturday, Kodibazia na Lagoon o"

The gods are wise
      Gab2shoessaysso

10. What is this stupid Frederick fasheun talking about??? Yeah you forgot you collect heavy taxes from Igbos abi?? These that people causing problem in Nigeria.

11. If you keep ranting that nonsense , desist from mentioning massob. Go and grind your axe with Gani Adams and quit being foolish.

12. You retarded ibos have been warned. We let you in..and you consistently insult us..yoruba this..yoruba that..lagos na no man's land..and now you degenerate sons and daughters of maids and servants have the nerve to insult a yoruba royal father. When u knock on the devil's door long enough you will be answered. You will all get what you are seeking shortly. You will eat your words...and we will now know how much of lagos that u claim is "no man's land" you truly own..and how cowardly the yoruba's really are. #ungratefulbastards

13. Don't worry. We will soon 'observe' your head on a platter.

2. Replies
    1. Sharaaaaaaaaap!!!!!! Deserves respect u said?? If he wants respect he shud have tot of that b4 saying wah he said abt d ibos. Kai! Kataway dia!!!!

2. Did this bastard just say expect more? You guys really have no manners do you? Is it until people start losing lives and property that you will learn that some boundaries aren't meant to be crossed? It's ignorant people like you that almost caused your extinction during biafra...continue to run your dirty human meat eating mouths...you will surely get wats coming to you

3. Una don hear? Lagoons and lagoshians

1. Igbos bhave b4 yoruba pursue una comot..frm lag o

2. ghen ghen
      did dey just cal gani adams an enemy within????
      impossicant....this is one juicy gist

4. Mtcheeewww
    Nonsense.
    So because he is oba, he can do and say whatever he wants abi?
    You people are not serious.
    We are in a democratic country and there is freedom of speech.

5. Gheunzzz! Ere she she beere!!!!

6. Gheunzzz! Ere she she beere!!!!

7. Gheunzzz! Ere she she beere!!!!

8. BOLLOCKS!!!!!!!!!
    Bloody Retards.

9. Gheunzzz! Ere she she beere!!!!

10. Gheunzzz! Ere she she beere!!!!

11. These Yoruba people are shameless and stupid! Lagos was d capital of Nigeria, a commercial area and igbos contribute to economy! What nonsense ! Ppl just say anything in Nigeria and get away with it.

12. Fuck the OPC!!! Do your worst.

13. Gheunzzz! Ere she she beere!!!!

14. The Oba of Lagos in an attempt to intimidate the igbos resident in Lagos has threatened to kill igbos if they vote for Jimi Agbaje for Governor. No body can test the resolve of our people. Igbo bu igbo let us now show our electoral worth and relevance by voting for Agbaje. Great warriors of Biafra, please teach this Oba a lesson with your vote. Any igbo who votes for Ambode is a slave. Send this to at least 5 others. Igbo kwenu ! !

15. This response is not properly presented, this is a warning not an apology

16. Dat one is ur biz. What we are saying is dat if anything should happen 2 igbos in lagos, den d yorubas will witness anoda 2nd civil war in their soil.

17. I'm not reading this to the end but the 0ba should have thought of his 'sacred' position before opening his mouth. ----C21

18. This is plain ridiculous! Can't believe theOPC!! I hope u don't cost Ambode a seat he is already about to clinch

19. ..or what will happen?
    STFU you cowards...your miscreant of an Oba..has made distasteful comments and threatened a race that has fed you over the years..who the hell are you these touts for Pet's sake instead of apologising they are making statements..mad people..let the worst that we have waited for..For so long happen already.. Classless.
    As long as he can't apologise for his stupid statements Amobode continues to lose if he likes let him go to Amadioha..Igbos kwenu!!!

20. Who be ds man?eim looks kai

21. Serves him right so that next time he will guard his comments. Let it be known that the Oba of Lagos has no business in the politics of the country, he is supposed to be neutral and non-partisan.

22. Geroff here. Ewu GAMBIA.

The next time I see that your oba, na shit I go pour for him face.
    Stupid idiotic fool of worthless royalty.

23. Imagine rubbish! The guy don chop Jona money finish now APC money!

24. idiot fly off. if that worthless oba is your god, he's not mine.
    Coward!!!!!

25. stupid talk,nonsense

26. Your oba is an idiot and deserves no atom of respect. Go and perish with him!

27. Bia...wia r my comments? I will take it personal ooo

28. This so called igbos trust they won't listen.It's in d blood.Stubborn, irrational, sentimental blindness and Oh thr famous unreasonable pride. Be it election or not.Thr days are numbered. I know 90% habours biafra. What baffles is thr stupidity at...... to be continued.

29. Adding salt to injury...can't see any apology in this statement rather warning. what's happening

30. Oga pack well joor... u nver see anitin..

31. Shut up bastard,we put our sweat n blood n helped develop dt state...who helped who?

32. Ur OBA Na EBA......OPP ko OPC ni.......is He God.....He will still die one day....so why is he wishing a whole tribe in Lagos Death....The truth is how many Yoruba man or woman can afford to move to another state and mix freely...3 out of 10....Igbos are not only in Lagos...we are all over the world...i repeat ur Oba Na EBA...now piss for ur trouser.....kc say so.....

33. Linda please take that picture of Gani Adams out of this post, he is the one that this post is calling out for being a sell out. He is not the true and good face of opc, he is a sell out and so his pic should not be put on this post, it's better you don't put any pix on this post at all

34. We have heard but pls let him apologise. That will help to cool down things.

35. Hahahaha! I laugh in french.

36. GANI, should shut up, the Oba goofed and ought to apologize, Lagos is not his property or you Gani Adams garden, Lagos belongs to Nigerians including the Igbos. Gani should dedicate his energy towards securing the pipelines courtesy GEJ

37. Direct it towards d Oba or Eba. Imagine d nonsense. How will we move forward my goodness

38. Truth be said,they r right.An igbo state can't do wat Lagos has done.D oba has apologised,let bygones be bygones.Haba,make we face better issues for 9ja

39. Bunch of illiterates.we wont

40. Lovely speech. We Yorubs need to think deeply. Even south south people owns d oil av nt enjoyed so much hospitality in Lagos.

41. Na dem sabi! Hu started it? Did he think of his royal sit and what it holds b4 talking like a....#tongueincheek# my own is u piple shud not divide dis country o cos I nor get anoda plus I'm not ready to bcome a refugee!

42. Yoruba's are accommodating asf tho! The igbos in lagos knows this...Yoruba's can't populate the east the way ya'll do in lagos tho!!! #FACT!

43. IS HE ABOVE DE LAW??SOCIAL MEDIA SPEAKS LOUD NOW SO U BETTER ACCEPT IT....TOMJERRYSWIT

44. You guys can keep on ranting until PDP takes over Lagos this Saturday.

45. please dont come and tell our oba what you cant tell Obi of onitsha or emir of kano.. abeg respect our throne! you are all strangers, including Linda, if you like post, and if you lie dont post... shebi you don read ma? shikena

46. You guys can keep on ranting until PDP takes over Lagos this Saturday.

47. It never hurts or humiliate to come out and say "am sorry for the wrong choice of cuss"

48. What will OPC do? The only reason I advise this to stop is because it is stoking hatred!

49. Short the fuck up, he is a fool and should go to prison for saying stupid things like that. He deserves no respect from anyone. He has lost his dignity from all over the world. Fool forever!!

50. We are all brothers n sisters Lets Rest On This My Fellow Nigerians.

51. They are seriously joking, instead of cautioning the mad man they call Oba, he is here ranting nonsense

52. Short the fuck up, he is a fool and should go to prison for saying stupid things like that. He deserves no respect from anyone. He has lost his dignity from all over the world. Fool forever!!

53. Through talk! Who that has ear should listen.

54. So because oba has been kind to igbos it is ok to say what he says. It is ok to threaten who in democracy anyone can vote for? So if oba jokes that all women are whores for example we should all clap and say kabieyisi. Listen he cannot dictate who we should vote regardless of your ethnic group. Tradition or no tradition. OPC are pro PDP sonif they are saying oba is right, then I will vote APC on Saturday.

55. The Oba should have thought over his statement b4 releasing it. OPC shouldn't just expect pple to forget such easily.

56. Then the Oba must learn to talk with wisdom! Those remarks dear opc are what we call resultant effects! Has ur Oba apologized? Mbanu. Ndi ara.

57. My illiterate OPC Nigerian friend pls shut ur mouth... Are you saying that the yorubas have not been accorded the same hospitality in other states or countries where they reside? Have you heard any King or Eze say such inhumane things to the yorubas settled in their land? The palace should respect themselves and they would be too. Na house wey fall na im goat go climb... Honestly... I will change my vote to pdp, I want to see how I will die in the lagoon within 7 days. Your oba did not even remember that a lot of his Yoruba sons and daughters have married the igbos, go ahead, keep proclaiming curses on your people... This is the 21st century mr oba... wake up!!!!!

58. No where in this statement did they even acknowledge that what the Oba said is wrong. I have told people that Yoruba people are evil. If not because their women are cheap to fuck, I won't have anything to do with them.

59. The Oba is a fool smelling filthy dirty Amala man ...bite me OPC do ur worst the only monarch in Nigeria that can never ever be respected again..Oba my ass

60. You guys can keep on ranting until PDP takes over Lagos this Saturday.

61. Rie nsi aboki there! Anuofia.
    So because the oba is your god we should let him put peoples lives in danger. Ewu hausa like you.

62. You guys can keep on ranting until PDP takes over Lagos this Saturday.

63. Let us all let dis oba and d lagoon thing die bcos most of us has never and I pray that we won't see war at all ask ur parents and u will be very clear on my point no one has a right to tell anyone who to vote for but why are they hitting d nail on d ibos beside jimi and ambode are both yorbua and its Lagos state they are fighting for not my state so pls and pls ibos dnt let any one use us as their election tools. me I dnt want war and I guess most of us dnt either. make una free me abeg.

64. Do they respect shit? Filthy animal... Displaying his animalistic tendencies..

65. smh for gani Adams,agreed fighting his own Yoruba people, because gej paid him some #3bn,now. he's supporting us now,hypocrite.. but its cool,he's come back to his senses,Fighting for the interest of Yoruba people... Lagos really tried for Igbo,commissioner for finance is Igbo,no state has ever done that,besides oba akiolu can't force anyone to vote!its your choice, but we all know ambode is gonna win

66. You guys can keep on ranting until PDP takes over Lagos this Saturday.

67. smh for gani Adams,agreed fighting his own Yoruba people, because gej paid him some #3bn,now. he's supporting us now,hypocrite.. but its cool,he's come back to his senses,Fighting for the interest of Yoruba people... Lagos really tried for Igbo,commissioner for finance is Igbo,no state has ever done that,besides oba akiolu can't force anyone to vote!its your choice, but we all know ambode is gonna win

68. smh for gani Adams,agreed fighting his own Yoruba people, because gej paid him some #3bn,now. he's supporting us now,hypocrite.. but its cool,he's come back to his senses,Fighting for the interest of Yoruba people... Lagos really tried for Igbo,commissioner for finance is Igbo,no state has ever done that,besides oba akiolu can't force anyone to vote!its your choice, but we all know ambode is gonna win

69. you are just ranting.am sure you didn't see any wrong with what the Oba said.

70. Oba shud apologize. The opposition didn't force those words from his mouth neither did Gani Adams. Oba failed on this one and shud be told so. So cos igbos live in Lagos they are now slaves that shud be warned n threatened???? Why not tell ur Oba to come out again to say all igbos shud leave Lagos for him??? If what he said was good why did Tinubu and d apc disassociate from him??? A man that claims to be a father shud act as one

71. thats d exact reason we wunt move forward. somone said somthing wrong, instead of y'all to condemn him wholly, you are there painting it and saying all manner of trash about not giving the yoruba race an oppourtunity in d east. d igbo man isnt lazy, he sees an oppourtunity, he seizes it and dominates. if y'all yorubas can do same in our land , then feel free, no one is stopping you instead of just talking trash.

72. You guys can keep on ranting until PDP takes over Lagos this Saturday.

73. I guess u people should sort out ur issues within ur Organization (OPC). Ibos were disrespected, and that's why they fired back. We have culture and tradition we ibos strongly adhere to. So it is with all culture. Before now, they never disrespected the Oba or his throne. Until he (Oba) decided to play god. And I guess his throne and status won't allow for apologies. His utterances could lead to ethnic/tribal clashes.

74. Tribalism is in the same class as racism and apparently is present in Nigeria. Even though I am a Yoruba man, I think a Nigerian is a Nigerian irrespective of what part you were born.

75. U dey madt..wen he threatened the Ibos..why una no come talk...nkita lachakwa unu anya

76. Make I hear. U guys vnt done wat cannot be done for d Igbos. Moreover, Yorubas no gree us see road for owerri. So wetin sef. E sun se gbe o jare.

77. E no go better for that useless oba of lagos

78. Wait ooh I don't get dis statement was it not Gani Adams dat started dis group whom are they now asking to quit? Ohk na

79. See this one o...so is it advisable for an Oba to speak the way he did..msheww.

80. I believe this should put an end to all the buhaha, Linda you are part of the issue because you keep fueling the fire. If this blows out of proportion it will surely affect you, I hope you have paid all your loans because it will be the end of your franchise!

81. So this is the change u people are calling for? make una tell us if una don ready, we are waiting.

82. Good 4 d oba. He don dey lose respect small small

83. Good for d oba...he is scared of losing his respect.

84. He should go and sit down, who send am msg? he is finding away to go back to APC. He collected Jonathan's money and now he is finding his way back.

85. I really do not understand why peace will not be allowed to rain in this country. The Presidential election has been conducted, thank God we have peace in the country. This whole agitation and ill comments started bcos of an utterance made by a well respected ruler, which you least expect from his caliber of person. Why the comment in the first place??? This is simple.... Pple should vote for who dey deem fit. God Almighty has made this life simple but we humans make it complex. Haba! Wot is it? Men should not take God's position bcos there's definitely a consequence for doing that whether you agree or not!

86. Great statement by OPC. That stupid Toke Makinwa opened her stupid mouth and called the stamen by the Oba as ignorant. Her papa is the one who is ignorant.

87. So una still dey threaten us? Therefore, we won't quit. Let heaven fall let us see mtchewww

88. Taa..... Shout up dia. U and una oba are heading for d lagoon come saturday. Yeye man

89. Eze ndi agbero has spoken....Oooops! Flora

90. He should go and sit down, who send u msg? He is finding his way back to APC after they defeated him and Jonathan.

91. You and the oba are fools. Eat each others shit and fuck yourselves. You can't threaten anybody. You and the oba should be arrested this is a democratic country.

92. Igbo guys won't listen now, this is Lagos' chance to politically align with the Federal government but you guys won't listen just because of the Oba's speech. Yorubas have already condemn it, even the Oba Clarified himself. What else do you guys want? Stop being stubborn in a land you are not indigenous to. Lagos must not become the headquarters of pdp crooks, touts, and loud mouths such as FFK, Doyin Okupe, Reuben Abati, Reno Omokri, Fayose. APC has not failed Lagos yet like PDP failed Nigeria, hence APC still deserves continuity. APC already has a development plan for Lagos that might be halted or abolished if PDP enters. PDP would rather use lagos as their resting place where they would re-strategize how to play down APC led Federal government and eventually take-over again. Please Igbo guys and babes, be critical thinkers, you can't do this in Sokoto if the Emir makes a similar statement. This write-up is meant for the critical thinking Igbo gus and girls, especially those that wanted to vote APC initially. Please, 'biko', 'e jo', don't sabotage Lagos' first chance ever to be political aligned with the FG. No more political harassment of Lagosians, no more FG withholding of Lagos funds. Vote wisely.

From A Yoruba guy in the diaspora that grew up with Igbos In school and not really realizing our differences until the last two years of pdp government.

93. I really do not understand why peace will not be allowed to rain in this country. The Presidential election has been conducted, thank God we have peace in the country. This whole agitation and ill comments started bcos of an utterance made by a well respected ruler, which you least expect from his caliber of person. Why the comment in the first place??? This is simple.... Pple should vote for who dey deem fit. God Almighty has made this life simple but we humans make it complex. Haba! Wot is it? Men should not take God's position bcos there's definitely a consequence for doing that whether you agree or not!

94. Linda u contributed alot in adding more salt to the injury.
    Alot of people are advising u to remain neutral and stop publishing such complicated headlines. You know u cannot fight heavyweight traditional rulers and get away with it.
    So, Girl, u gotta be very careful.
    BE WARNED!
    Yours, GRAFIX.

95. Nice one, pls tell dem! Ti eru ba ti pe ni ile o ma n bu alajibi ni. Nonsense!

96. Gani go & hug a transformer, instead of you to condemn bad thing. Nywaz enough said already about this issue. Linda take note!

97. Gani go & hug a transformer, instead of you to condemn bad thing. Nywaz enough said already about this issue. Linda take note!

98. Gani go & hug a transformer, instead of you to condemn bad thing. Nywaz enough said already about this issue. Linda take note!

99. They are very stupid, is Lagos the only state that has accommodated other tribes? The yoruba's are taking this we have accomated y'all shit too far nw..

100. Gani go & hug a transformer, instead of you to condemn bad thing. Nywaz enough said already about this issue. Linda take note!

101. Rubbish warning! Is that all he has to say. The statement by the Oba has been made already and noted by all concerned. As you are threatening people always have in mind that your blood are living/married to this same people likewise them married to your own blood. Let us always pay attention to what comes out of our vocal cavity.

102. Biko which leadership again? I thought Frederick Fasheun and Gain Adams were the ones heading factions of the OPC

103. Linda u contributed alot in adding more salt to the injury.
    Alot of people are advising u to remain neutral and stop publishing such complicated headlines. You know u cannot fight heavyweight traditional rulers and get away with it. Sooner or later, they must get to u.
    So, Girl, u gotta be very careful.
    BE WARNED!
    Yours, GRAFIX

104. God punish the foolish Oba and the obsolete OPC!! You're not even serious! Who are u telling all this to?

105. Bird of the same feather. The oba has lost all the respect he deserved. How can someone in their right mind say people will die over who they vote for.

If he is not careful, he will be the one to be dethrone by death.

106. I read your article with lot of surprise. Your exemption of economic contribution, Industrialization and revenue accrued from Igbo to Lagos state came as a surprise. I believe that if you are well informed know any other tribe in the history of Nigeria has invested and still will to do more the way did igbo have done in Lagos state right from its days as Capital city of Nigeria. Forget about political marginalization on the igbo's, i think you need to understand that as much as you cherished your culture and the traditional tool of the Oba. So do that Igbos cherish and respect their traditional tool and personality.Oba Akiolu must learn not to become a pharaoh, as a repeat of that will make a rubbish of his traditional tool the more. Igbos are a noteable tribe just as the yorubas do.

107. Tell them! Enough is enough, we've all said he was wrong with the statement and so we should forget and move on, he sha didn't kill anyone, he made a mistake and if you wanna say that because of the statement you won't vote APC, go ahead and vote whoever U wanna vote BUT stop disrespecting our Oba, enough is enough, he is a king and that should be respected! Lagos has given enough people the opportunity to flourish in Lagos and that's one thing people should realize, if you are not okay with it, go to Jibowu and join a bus! Finish!
    Yorubas will say 'leyin aponle, abuku lo kan'... we've pleaded for the statement and some are still insulting him, respect him! I know they'll come for me but I care less! *walks off*

108. gani adams is a big fool

109. selfless man!!!!!!!!!after collecting billion from Gej.Now luking for another contract frm GMB.

110. Ok o! But he shouldn't try us again!

111. Gani, you are mad. Your is not mentally fit to rule people where I come from. An idiot shouldn't be respected by anybody and dogs

112. Yoruba race? Shouldn't the yoruba race representative know yoruba isn't a race?

113. He should go and sit down, who send u msg? He is finding his way back to APC after they defeated him and Jonathan.

114. Well said!! Yoruba roonu ooohh

115. I can now confirm that some people failed their history classes as shown by their shallow understanding of the evolution of Nigeria and this accounts for the very inappropriate and infuriating statements circulating the media these days.
    Lagos was a colony under the British Empire. The Yoruba in Lagos were being ruled by the Benin Kingdom and Lagos fell to the British. Lagos became Nigeria’s political and economic capital and all Nigerians under the Constitution are indigenes of Lagos as long as they have resided in the city for a minimum of 10 years.
    So please pardon me if I strongly disagree with your ethnic and cultural bias. Lagos is owned by its residents and its governance and public institutions should reflect same. The Yoruba people in Lagos whose ancestry can be traced to before the 1900s are not up to 1 million in population from a city of 21 million. There are over 5 million Ibo people in Lagos and another 8 million ethnicities (Hausa, Ijaw, Benin, Urhobo, Efik, Ibibio etc), the rest are Yorubas from the hinterlands (Osun, Ogun, Oyo, Ondo).
    We should be thinking unity and progress and working to ensure that the government and public institutions in Lagos reflect the diversity of its ethnicity. My wife is from the South East, I’m from the South South and we met in Lagos. I have Yoruba inlaws and Hausa inlaws. And we all met in Lagos. So I don’t buy this bullshit claim that Lagos belongs to any one ethnicity. The government has done enough for the ancestral settlers by allowing them keep their titles over ancestral land. That still remains their strongest identity. But the Lagos today is beyond land and title, but your contribution to the bottom line and the development of this city.
    People of Eastern descent have been part of the Lagos project since the coming of the British, and Lagos would not be what it is today without them. So I disagree with the position that the Yoruba accommodate others. I’m sorry, it is not their property the same way Abuja does not belong to the Hausas or Buaris anymore. If you say Lagos is yours then please leave the Niger Delta region and her oil!!
    I mean people should stop pushing ethnic and regional agendas and start pushing a one Nigeria agenda!!
    It’s that simple.

116. Bla bla bla! Story for the gods! NEXT!!!

117. If the Oba Akiolu behaves like an omo ojuorolari, his sacred stool will be thrown into the lagoon or Nigerian will urinate on it. A word is enough for the wise.

Respect the igbo nation and your stool shall be honored.

118. Don't start with the Igbos ! We have brought so much growth to Lagos start! You are not doing is a Favour ! Igbos have endured so much in Lagos state! We pay our tax, we bring in business. We keep the market places busy! I don't blame you people at all, if only Igbos will come together and improve our own lands !

119. your a mad man. educate your Oba and your a no host to anybody. Nigeria is free for all irrespective of the zip code your born

120. May thunder fire ur ugly mouth. So what has been said to him that will equate his threat. Afo sagbukwaa gi na ur oba. Jobless rogues

121. Water no dey carry person we e no see m leg,person we go fetch ant infested firewood don call lizard meeting.

122. This is a warming. Igbos be careful.

123. Linda, why use Gani Adams pic? They bashed him in the statement no be small....

124. Story for the gods

125. Nice write up. Jonathan came to sow a seed of discord during his misguided campaign and indeed shame and disgrace after failing woefully made him to cower out with both arms over his head and tried pulling d saviour stunt, but we who are enlightened know better. Well, at this juncture, let everyone just let bygone be bygone and bury d hatchet so that peace can thrive. We don't want any civil unrest cos mixed interests amongst different groups is starting to brew

126. Rubbish. Are you saying what the old fool said is right???!!! Nigeria belongs to us all period!

127. Thunder fire this clown from opc or whoever he calls himself... what rubbish so the stupid oba can come and openly threaten a tribe and that's ok be because he is "royal"??? I swear icc has to get involved in this enough is enough... and Linda u know he made the threat, so why are u saying " alleged comments"? Mscheeewww. The audio and video r out and clearly show him making the threats... u posted both on this ur blog remember?

128. This Gani Adams looks like an embalmed corpse!His face is shapeless and horrible.
    Maybe he should try and grow bears.

129. travellers in nigeria...are these guys fools. if they dont want one nigeria let nigeria split. the oil they took from niger delta to enrinch themselves have they paid homage to the oil land owners. country of shame and iressponsibles

130. U ppl should jst take several swims or better still drowns in dat same lagoon.... mtchewwewwwwwww!!!

131. Threat.......Now who is still talking

132. Hahaha Adams quit OPC you gat to be kidding me brother.

133. HE HAS NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET

134. We ain't ur visitors mehn! We are Nigerians living in Nigeria. Don't take us 4 granted.

135. Gbam!, you have said it all. No other tribe can talk aimlessly to their obi in the east as they are doing now to Oba Akiolu. The Oba have swallowed and retract what he said, Asiwaju and Buhari have pleaded, Ambode have talked, other yorubas have condemn what the Oba said, yet they continue to abuse the Oba. If they like they should carry all their luggage and go back to the east, Lagos will still continue to move forward

136. So which OPC is this. This statement was not issued by Fasheun or Adams. Of course the Jimi Agbaje's OPC! Issuing false statements under pseudonyms to create the impression that Yorubas hate Ibos. If the Ibos cannot see through this evil man then it is a shame.

137. hrm paul ojeih8 April 2015 at 14:41

ta kip quiet u no folo chop jona moni were u not the one that was fermenting wahala with ur boys in oshodi and ikorodu trying to stop usage of card reader that brought in buhari. now u wan form loyalty wen u sell ur people out for moni

138. Oh shut up!! The oba didn't conduct himself as noble so he deserves every insult. Lagos is not 'owed'by the yoruba so to say. Yes it's in the western part of the country but the fact that it was a FCT made it a cosmopolitan state not the so called yorubas. The ibos and other tribes in lagos built lagos

139. who is this goat, the oba did not knw dat his office is important before making such reckless and useless threats,i will vote PDP on Saturday, if I don't fall into d lagoon the oba will Die by the end of august....Stephen 08039330449.

140. Gain Adams or what do you call yourself, just shut the f**k up. You lost it all the day you paraded your goons to create nuisance on the peaceful streets of Lagos. You sold your birthright for a pourage. Someone else can talk about this Oba's issue not a prodigal son.

141. i wont blame the ibos since the yoruba race has sold their birth right to politics, can a yoruba man be a councillor in Imo State?

142. make una no vex on behalf of our Oba, let's move on

143. Black Africans are most times silly. So "sacredness of the stool" must be defended even when the occupier is threatening the lives of innocent law abiding people? You guys must be big time jokers!!!!!
    Leaders that were one zillion times more powerful than the Oba of Lagos Island were dethroned and even killed cos of their demeanor.
    Would an Akiolu even shine the shoes of Hitler or Musolinni? NO

Idiiots! KC say so...

144. Who the fuck is this nigger man?

145. We the Igbos have suffered in this life. Everyone just likes to pick on us. Truth is this though, with the Igbo's, you can only try, you can't succeed. We stay strong and growing.

Even if I never was going to Vote, I will start mobilising for JK.

146. Shattap dia! Have you called the Oba to order? We are first of all Nigerians before any Tribal bull crap. What he said was wrong. As an elder, he should learn to act and speak like one so pple will respect him. But if he continues to disrespect himself by acting and talking like a tout, he shld get ready to dance shoki with children in the streets.

147. Shut up ur mouth fool! The Oba deserves every remark and insults coming to him!

148. Oh, so all Ibos should tear our pant and use our bra for sunshades? Please take several seats. It's our own fault sha, because we left the east and brought businesses to Lagos. Mscheeew.

149. How many OPC do we have?

150. These people want to start ethnic stress that isn't there. Later they will blame the Ibos for not wanting to keep Nigeria together.

151. We won't..come mk me stop. Don nobody give a fuck about y'all. Fuck yo oba n ur fat face.

152. Linda, I have news to give you (FOC). Google 'Prophet Hephzibah prophesy on buhari, osinbanjo). A prophesy was made concerning them, I don't believe it but people have been talking about it on facebook.

153. Abegii jo d guy should go and sit on a bucket full of shit....the truth is the oba was and still is wrong and should bear the consequences of his unbridled tongue so that there would never be a next time for such bull shit talks. Gbase.

154. It's a pity that this is what this election is bringing up... that after 54 years of independence, Nigerians cannot call any part they live their home. Tribalism and nepotism among people of the same colour in their father land is the order of the day. When can we be bold enough to stand against the white man and demand for equal treatment in the white man's land when we at home do not consider ourselves as equal. Someone calling another Nigerian a guest in Lagos? E go tey before be develop mentally!

155. Who is this idiot talking? When You Gani Adams collected bribe from the PDP supporting them in the presidential election and started killing Nigerians in ikorodu. You didn't know you are a sell out already? You and your Oba are a member of Oni ijekuje club.
    T

156. U people 're foolish n the Oba too

157. Fool of a century. U better shut up ur gutter. how dare you tel people to stop commenting, did anyone confront him?Our phone our computer our writing our life. Mtcheww

158. You are not serious,so because u host d igbos u shld decide for them what to do wt dr lives? Don't caution ur Oba to think before talking be dr sending warning, rubbish

159. Fool of a century. U better shut up ur gutter. how dare you tel people to stop commenting, did anyone confront him?Our phone our computer our writing our life. Mtcheww

160. shot up. Londoners and Americans dont talk trash like you and they have help people and different race around the world by giving them VISA and green card. You already still sound tribal. which one is your land ? every man has right to leave any where in the country