See the wedding pics that have captivated millions of people in China | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 20 April 2015

See the wedding pics that have captivated millions of people in China

This couple's stylish pre-wedding photos have captivated millions of online users in China. The couple, Gerong Phuntsok and Dawa Drolma, from Tibet, a very small minority group in China, did their photo shoot in both modern and traditional attires and shared it on social media. According to Xinhua, China's official state news agency, the stylish photos have been viewed by 80% of internet users in China - which would mean hundreds of millions of people.

The groom, who works in advertising, tried to explain what made the photos so popular...

"Maybe we represented thousands of young people from ethnic minorities, who left their hometowns to pursue a 'modern life' but chose to return to tradition after feeling a void in the heart. I think we found an echo with other web users. As we fight for our dreams, some of us get lost. So we wanted to say with the photos: stick to your beliefs." Gerong said
 Below are some comments from users;
 "The pictures have shown two completely different lives in the cities and in the rural. When the couple wears traditional costumes, they represent the Tibetan people and their unique lifestyles; but when they wear modern clothes, they have turned into a trendy couple," says user Yanzhi Jiangxi.
"I'm so jealous of how the couple can handle living in the city and in the rural at the same time," commented Leimo Leimo.

91 comments:

1. This is d joy of getting a life partner, and b creative. Thumbs up to them.

2. They look lovely, and great. I wish them all d very best.

3. This is just lovely.... lovely

4. The last pic, so beautiful!

5. Dese guys be giving me ideas for my own.

2. Replies
    1. Cute couple. Simply but classy.

2. Wow! Beautiful couple, d traditional pics looks epic, vry nice concept.

3. Nice concepts, lovely pictures

4. While the average Nigerian and African do everything they can to ditch their roots,others do all they can to return to it.

5. Why dint u add the ankara pics na i saw thosse ones too

6. Seriously I'm feelin dis couple...-n dbanj voice

7. #Beautiful Couple!! All the best!

8. Love their simplicity.... Rocks....

9. nice pic cute as me observe

10. I sooooo love the picture with the Tibetian mountains in the background.

11. Who remembers Eddie Murphy's movie 'The Golden Child"?

12. Wow! This is soooo cool....love all dem apparels

13. Wow..they really do look stylish and cute togeda

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

14. DEY LUK GUD...TOMJERRYSWIT

15. DEY LUK GUD...TOMJERRYSWIT

16. Oya naija wedding fotographers begin to steal

1. How you take know. Lol exactly what's on my mind.

17. Beautiful couple, Beautiful photos.

18. On point,lovely,wld av stolen dis idea if not dat I was married....hmmmmm,maybe my anniversary,mayb...

19. I love their way sha.

Linda Cogitate!

20. NICE ONE.
    9JA NEEDS TO LEARN DT ITS NOT UNTIL YOU DO ALL D MAKE UP IN D WORLD AND WEAR FLASHY CLOTHS BFORE TAKING PRE WEDDING SHOTS.
    NICE ONE...

21. They have said it all, "stick to Ur beliefs"

22. Gud for dem oooo.... D last pic dou...#veryfunny

23. Awww! Lovely pix.

24. I never knew Chinese people braided their hair

25. They definitely rock all style

26. Love the first 5 pics , very lovely

27. Does it stop them from having an offensive smell? China people can smell for Africa...... A trial will convince you

28. i don't get it, seems normal to me

29. But Linda pets we do that here every second. No wonder its no longer news enough to break the internet for us.

30. But Linda pets we do that here every second. No wonder its no longer news enough to break the internet for us.

31. But Linda pets we do that here every second. No wonder its no longer news enough to break the internet for us.

32. its sha cool...n maybe a litl captivating

1. Its really cute and each picture has a story to it.

33. Inspirational shots...Stay true to your true self! That is the message here! Believe! Linda Keep your eyes on it! Go for IT

34. very creative... i hope we can learn from them

35. Huh? D Bride to be no try for the last pix at all. Linda take note!

36. Huh? D Bride to be no try for the last pix at all. Linda take note!

37. Huh? D Bride to be no try for the last pix at all. Linda take note!

38. This comment has been removed by the author.

39. Tibet is an independent nation.China has been a colonial power lording it over them.

1. Was bout to say same thing

40. Wow! They r cool, and lovely together. HML r in adv.

41. waaoow beautiful not all dose copycat

42. Lovely...

truly colorful

#thumbsup

43. Nice Couple, lovely scenery!

44. I don't see the buzz here.
    But they understand better sha.

45. Cute couple, the pics are ok, nice concepts but not so wow.

Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

46. This is one of the finest /cutest Chinese couple i've ever seen! Their kids go make sense @least!

47. cute couple.
    I love the concept. Wedding event is a one time thing and should be memorable. As for me, will introduce all kinds of creative acts, pose to it.

48. A strong concept with a strong message. A salient signal of simplicity, contentment and marital harmony emits from the couple.

49. Really nice

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1