GEJ sacks NHIS CEO, confirms Gwarzo as DG SEC & Peter Obi as chairman of SEC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 27 April 2015

GEJ sacks NHIS CEO, confirms Gwarzo as DG SEC & Peter Obi as chairman of SEC

State House press statement
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has relieved the Executive Secretary/Chief Executive Officer of the National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS), Dr. Femi Thomas of his appointment with immediate effect. The President has also approved the appointment of Mr. Olufemi A. Akingbade as Acting Executive Secretary/Chief Executive Officer of the NHIS.

Mr. Akingbade who hails from Ekiti State and holds a Bachelors Degree in Computer Science as well as a Masters in Business Administration was the General Manager, ICT in the NHIS until his new appointment.

President Jonathan has also approved the confirmation of Mr. Mounir Haliru Gwarzo as Director-General of the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Mr. Gwarzo who has been acting as Director-General of the Commission, was appointed to the Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission as Executive Commissioner in January, 2013.

The President has also approved the appointment of the former Governor of Anambra State, Mr. Peter Obi as Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Reuben Abati

Special Adviser to the President

(Media & Publicity)

April 27, 2015

98 comments:

1. Wetin come be Oga Jona's vexation??? Linda take note!

2. What's all this last minute sack for anyways?

3. Die Minute Sacking.. GEJ your way no Pure...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. My phone battery oh ... Hahaha

5. This guy go soon sack his vice

6. Does GEJ really have a hidden agenda?

7. This guy go soon sack his vice

8. All this last minute sacking sha! Something is fishy

9. Last minute appointments and sacking

10. What's with all this sacking nau... wtf

11. Isn't Jonathan upto something? Remember there was a closed door meeting. Col 3:14

12. Dis is season of sack's. So who is next? He is doing them d favour sacking them afterall they wil all b sack when d new administration step in.

13. gwarzo na end of regime dem dy appoint u???? hahahahahaha. sha chop d one u fit chop b4 on d 29th of D's month

14. Jona just dey sack sack everybody!

15. Hahaha jona dey vex oh, so Peter obi's follow follow don give himself chairman SEC

16. Oga Jonah!! Lmao President sack d sacker!!! PSS

17. Do all you wanna do now bro... all this would still change in few weeks... Thirsty Dude

18. Appointments and sacks ongoing.

Every other aspect of governance at a standstill.yet when alhaji Lai Mohammed raised an alarm,we insulted them.

19. Whats the essence when he will soon be leaving office..anywaiz congrats to them

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

20. Why is GEJ sacking people and replacing them when he is leaving in a months time?Those are the places he stole money from,Now he wants to burn records.God go catch you

21. Their must be some serious new findings. Hmmmmmmm

22. Jonathan is working

Moye says so via BB passport courtesy LIB

23. Lmao. Jonathan so you can be a rebel? So you have this kind of fire in you yet you were busy doing exercise and stretching for the past 4 years. Now you want to do last minute dying man ting. I hear there's no treadmill in otuoke. Bye Fidelis.

24. Me I don't understand all these last minute appointments and sacks o. Joona we dey beg u as u don concede defeat jeje enter village . The work when u no do for 6 years u carry 2 months dey do am. Thank you but we no want.

25. Al this late sackings and appointments, are they really necessary for an out-going administration.

26. What's with all this sacking
    People when you've few days to go.

27. wonder why GEJ is sacking all dese pple.

28. Now let the massive sack begin. ....
    Jona dey vex ooo....... .its called d final battle

Bia..kedu ebe mama peace no sef?

29. And Peter Obi finally got what he's been lobbying for.

30. Mr president is vexing oooo

31. This sacking with immediate effect without cogent reasons is beginning to baffle me. Can't wait for the fresh air come May 29th.

32. GEJ seems trigger happy, firing at will.

33. U go fear! Last minute moves! Are these really necessary?

34. I wish I understand what happen,Why d sudden sack

35. All these eleventh hour appointments that Buhari can come tomorrow and overturn!.....
    Is that what Peter Obi could gain from Jonathan, after all his boy-boy errands?! Maybe he would have gotten a ministerial post if Jonathan was re-elected! But it would have been better for him to have gone for the Senate!!!

36. Now is de right time for them to renovate all Nigeria prisons!

37. Jonathan is just 'velxing' these days. Lol. Linda, ur good man and ur hero is so unbothered right now. Sacking anything sackable. I'm sure he was hypnotized during his tenure, he just woke up to see rubbish and started fixing it. May29th feels so far!

38. Last minute cabinet shake up.

1. He's just settling em. It's surely gonna affect my pay
      .wen my boss has been settled ,am gonna get settled too..peter obi all the way

39. All these last minutes appointment. May God save us

40. All these last minutes appointment. May God save us

41. All these last minutes appointment. May God save us

42. Wat is dis sudden sacking up n down? U hv sacked IG, u hv sacked dis person dat person. GEJ do u want to sack evrybody ni? All dis last minute sacking n appointments dikwa suspicious ohh. Pls refund us our 1k immigration money oh b4 u leave dat office, I take God beg u

43. Peter Obi na man wey sabi.

Linda cogitate

44. GEJ keep doing wot u knw how 2 do best..

45. Buh why is he sacking and appointing when buhari will still put his men in few wks?

46. What kind of short lived appointment is this?

47. What kind of short lived appointment is this?

48. These firings come off as spiteful. Why when he's leaving in less than a month?

49. Jonathan is bunch of shit. I can't wait for is packing. failure

50. Buhari will sack them all if he enter seat

Ikponwa

51. Oluwa oba iye o, exactly wat apc talked abt in d morning bt dey denied it, who is fooling who now? Thank God ur days r numbered, make dem swallow weytin den wan swallow too buhari dey corner dey watch una

52. Let him appoint his wife as minister of finance, his days are numbered.

53. GEJ has a month left in the office. The game plan now is to use him embezzle some money(s) that is left at their disposal in Nigeria's acct. But, one thing is for sure, Buhari is coming for them!

54. He Was Invited To Come and Eat the Last Supper That Will Sent Him Sent Him To Jailed.

55. Jonathan is ready to compensate anyone who work for his downfall anyhow,he should make mama pisschief justice of the federation.

56. like crious ah don't knw y Mrs Linda is holding mah comment. na wa ooo.. u c my name for dream

57. Last minute tinz. Hohohohoho

58. Sacking and new appointments while packing up.
    Is this not a looting strategy, removing continuation/accountability.

59. If I be Peter Obi I nor go take. Buhari fit see something take threaten me with court case and possible jail term for only one month work when I do.

60. why the sudden firing and re hiring ? shouldn't he leave that GMB

61. Kudos to u GEJ, although it came too late, but all the same well done.

62. GEJ don turn sacking and appointing president.. Oga Jona, abeg focus on ur uncompleted projects... of wot use is it to d nation of appointing smone dat wud b removed in a month.

- Words From D WISE ONE

63. What a useless president, hu has left the reasonable things undone, doing otherwise....... ur days are numbered if u like sack the first lady

64. What a useless president, hu has left the reasonable things undone, doing otherwise....... ur days are numbered if u like sack the first lady