Photos: Lagos state govt unveil brand new Kia Rio LASTMA cars | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 23 April 2015

Photos: Lagos state govt unveil brand new Kia Rio LASTMA cars

Brand new 2014 Kia Rio cars for our Lagos state Traffic Management Authority, LASTMA, officials.

97 comments:

1. Dis is display of waste of public funds bcos by d end of d day they wil b use for private purpose's.

2. I will check on the cars in 6 months until then. ...

2. Replies
    1. It's not buying the car that matters, its the maintenance, that's where dey r lacking

3. Replies
    1. fashola y u dey elevate ds ppl.now der bribe money go over high

4. Who cares?

5. Lastma people with crazy mad aseju of the highest order.....

6. Cool...

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

7. Trust me all dis cars wil end up b used for personal purpose's. I hope dis wil go a long way to boost their morale's in discharge of their duties.

8. Ugly paintings marred the Beauty of those sweet Whips.

9. Impressive! Really centre of Excellence.

10. Replies
    1. Yup! Just look at the yellow cabs and BRT buses. Smh!

11. Impressive. God bless lagos state government. Col 3:14

12. NOTE: Merry bet do not usually pay out hen you win, they will hang your money and keep posting you when you call them..this is true

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lagos is so fucking leaving nigerians behind i swear.....

1. That's why the center is so afraid of decentralising a lot of government. Because Lagos would become its own mini utopia or "country". Imagine if we had state police. Our police cars would probably look like this not those ugly pick ups! Well...hopefully this incoming government will release its grip. It would force other stills to become creative about their IGR and stop depending on the center for ever damn thing!

14. Give it 3 months they will make a mess of it. No maintenance culture. Look at the BRT buses

15. Hope it also bring about a change of attitude in them.

1. Yeah right! I saw these 2 LASTMA fools on Kingsway Road actually causing traffic because they were so focused on hailing and trying to collect from some dude in a G-wagon.

16. What do they need cars for? Their truck is ok for dem jare.....

17. chocolate and milk for LASTMA. mk dem chop am forget nab traffic offender. moto yii ti fine ju fun won

18. Will they manage traffic with these cars or will they cause more traffic....

1. Cause more traffic!!!! They should just have gotten more of those bikes they have. Though some of them look like picked them out of the LAPD/NYPD trash after they discarded then after 30 years of use.

19. Replies
    1. Lol. Not quite last minute o...isn't the "chopping" still going on for "that man" even after leaving office 8 years ago? The chopping continues!!!!

20. This are all the money they generate from the masses both legal and in legal

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

21. oh no...they are getting even more powerful

22. I give it 6 months tops before they wreck the cars.

23. Come chck it out in Anoda 6mnths..awon oloshi!!!

24. I hope they will be well maintained. 'Cos we lack maintenance culture in this country.

25. If I hear!. At least now, they'll be.better coordinated

1. Errrr....how? Please pray tell?

26. Ha. Within one year all this cars go become scrap o.

27. Dem go soon spoil am, awon baseje oshi

28. They will spoil this vehicles within 3month of handing it over to them. I dnt no why Govt workers dnt handle Govt property the wat they will handle their personal property

29. Yes Wilsoniyke! That's the change they've been yearning for! Rio change...Lmao!

30. They are useless people, they expect us to clap for them right? Where is our NIGERIA MADE CARS? is INNOSON MOTORS, not good enough for that? F*cking change they be shouting, rubbish!!!

31. Haters of good development go back to ur state abeg I cant shout.

32. Enrich d Govt with people's money...what's d luxury of Kia Rio to their duty at LASTMA ? Not even a good fit so all I see is comfort and luxury added to their Duty..Period

33. Don't worry give the drivers sometime it will turn it to old cab in 90s

34. Instead of thinking how to expand already conjested roads, they are flooding the roads with more unnecessary lastma cars!

35. This is a good upgrade in terms of mobolity but the LATSMA personnels need to be upgraded. They are empowerd extortionists and robbers. We really need good policies governing how they carry out their day to day activities. Currently majority of them are wasting tax payers money doing absolutely nothing but enrinching their pockets through dubious means. LASG please take note. From an enduring Lagos motorist.
    P.S Give those vehicles 6 months and see if they are still in motorable conditions.

36. Badt idea dis time kia shuldnt be used for this kind of Job its too weak for the profession..hilux or bikes are better..

37. Mr. Monitor, you are one of the enemy of progress and I am very sure you are not a Lagosian. And I think you better go back to God know which state you come from and it obvious you are from that side where nothing good ever comes out...silly ass, migrant from the bush wey wan come spoil Lagos.

38. They com here to shout Tifnubu but leave d tips in dia various villages lik Uzor Kalu,Andy Uba n co

39. Na wa o! D cars go reach 500 o! No be #448 I dey see so. BRF don turn Lagos to obodo oyibo. Linda take note!

40. Can you imagine South korean government buying Nigerian cars? When would they ever learn? If we want real change, the people should speak up when the government behaves in such an unpatriotic manner. Naija oni baje o!

41. instead of giving police you dey give LATSMA. wetin LATSMA wan do ? to impound more cars

42. Nice work but give those car between the next 4-6 months and u won't recognise them again.

43. I like this. Eko Oni Baje o

44. This is a very good one. But what happens to the Federal Government Automotive Industrial Policy? Why were the car not from one of the firm manufacturing/assembling in Nigeria? Or is Lagos State not in support of such laudable policy? Good one though

45. Fantastic. since they started I have only had an issue with LASTMA ones, they handled the situation professionally, did not mind the punishment at all. more cars on Lagos roads though

46. Good money wasted as usual...good idea too...but Kia Rio is not the type of car you use for this project - In Two years they will be dead, Broken down.

47. Who eva dat is giving them d cars shld inform them that they are not above the law and hence shld always drive responsible and not against traffic.
    Also their work starts and ends in easing of traffic in lagos. checking of driving license and seat belts is not their work.

- Words From D WISE ONE

48. Lagos is for Yorubas and others that love development. Haters go back to your state, they never see anything good in Lagos Govt.

49. Lagos is for Yorubas and others that love development. Haters go back to your state, they never see anything good in Lagos Govt.

50. Lagos is for Yorubas and others that love development. Haters go back to your state, they never see anything good in Lagos Govt.

51. Lagos is for Yorubas and others that love development. Haters go back to your state, they never see anything good in Lagos Govt.

52. Lagos is for Yorubas and others that love development. Haters go back to your state, they never see anything good in Lagos Govt.

53. Nice but i give it 4months tops, these cars will be bashed beyond recognition when looking for N50 or Pursing trailer drivers.

54. OH WOW...LOOKS GOOD
    OH WHY...BUT WHAT FOR
    OH HOW...MAINTENANCE?
    OH NO...FUTURE MESS

55. Fashola's last scam bfo leaving office

56. Why KIA, when will Nigeria start supporting their own, why not INNOSON motors. Linda i no sight you for this one

57. Na today! in two months time check out the cars and tell me wetin u see.

58. Na today! in two months time check out the cars and tell me wetin u see.

59. Please we need more BRT buses instead