Photos: Fire guts Mammy Market in Army Barracks, Akure | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 23 April 2015

Photos: Fire guts Mammy Market in Army Barracks, Akure

According to eye witnesses, the fire started at about 2a.m early today and razed many shops. Soldiers and shops owners tried to put out the inferno before the arrival of fire service at about 5a.m. Cause of the fire is yet unknown. Goods worth hundreds of thousands of naira were destroyed in the fire. More photos after the cut...

29 comments:

1. God save us frm tragic accident's.

2. It is well with ondo state o

3. Hian! What's with dis fire gutting things nowadays??? I hope no life was lost share. Linda take note!

2. Replies
    1. Oooooooooooo what? U sicjk demented fellow, oya come n hide under anonymous and attack me again. You're in for real wahala

3. God save us frm tragic accidents. Its well.

4. lack of Safety awareness and positive culture is one of the root causes of all these infernos.

5. EHYA PPLES GUDS ARE GONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

6. So sad...
    Hope no live was lost.

7. Sad !!I hope on life was lost

8. So unfortunate.

9. How come there seem to be more fire incidences in the rainy season in Lagos than in the dry season?

10. May God replenish their loss in hundred folds

11. Sad!!
    May God replace for them all that is lost.

12. As long as there's life and sound health, whatever is lost will be recovered. Painful for the trader, I know. I just hope no life was lost.

13. OMG! Have mercy on us in our land