Photos: Chelsea players attend Didier Drogba Foundation charity ball | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Photos: Chelsea players attend Didier Drogba Foundation charity ball

Many of Didier Drogba's team mates at Chelsea attended his foundation charity ball which took place on Saturday night April 18th at London’s Dorchester hotel. Eden Hazard, Petr Cech, Branislav Ivanovic, Nemanja Matic and Chelsea captain John Terry were all in attendance. Former Arsenal striker Thierry Henry and former Tottenham Hotspur duo Edgar Davids and Jermain Defoe along with former Manchester United ace Louis Saha were all there.

The event was to raise money to help give young Africans access to better healthcare and a chance to gain an education. Christina Milian provided the night's entertainment. See the photos after the cut...

Thierry Henry
Former Premier League footballer Louis Saha and his partner
Former Tottenham Hotspur footballer Edgar David
ormer Tottenham turned Sunderland striker Jermain Defoe

Chelsea duo John Terry and Ivanovic attended at the event with their partners Toni and Natasa
Chelsea midfielder Nemanja Matic and wife Alexsandra Pavic
Hazard

Christina Milian
Former Chelsea No 1 goalkeeper Cech
Hazard, Martina Cechova, Petr Cech and Drogba
 Photo credit: Rex/Shutterstock

67 comments:

1. Nice one Drogba. Big boys things. Henry hasn't aged one bit. I'm impressed.

2. DATS A NYC ONE FROM DEM ALL...TOMJERRYSWIT

3. Mikel is no where to b found or he didn't extend invitation to him. Nice pics, and lovely peeps.

4. Pls where is Mikel the bench warmer? Has his condition gotten to the extent of not attending a team mate's event. Dats not good.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

5. Nice.....atleast christina don get busy 4 once.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Mikel wasnt in attendance an african player for that matter.....

7. Alws making us proud. We are the blues... Sai chelsea.

8. I am sure he raised a lot of money for his hospital. Well done and better African.

9. Awww really Nice of them.

For all Your trendy, juicy and the very best of football news, visit
    thegoalmac.blogspot.com

10. Lovely, I know they will raise plenty money

11. Lovely, I know they will raise plenty money

12. Lovely, I know they will raise plenty money

13. Christina be hoe for days

14. Kudos to Didier Drogba and chelsea players may God continue to enlarge your coast and may he continue to strengthen all Chelsea players on the pitch. Proudly Chelsea fan and the Blues for life.

15. When is the legend football match for the same course?

16. Drobga we are one keep up the good work.

17. Chaiiiiii hazarddddddddddddddd muahhhhhhhhhhh I loff you.

18. Good one.hope our Nigerian brothers(Footballers)out there will come out with this kind of creativity and also help contribute in developing Nigeria

19. Why did you mention Petr Cech as former? He's still Chelsea no 1

20. law abiding citizen21 April 2015 at 17:05

Good to give back to the society. but how can i give back to the society when i am the society?

21. Nice....Edgar Davids was one of my favorites back then, and Ivanovic's wife is so pretty.

22. Company Gets Approval To Produce Beer Out Of Urine - VIDEO

23. Nice one Didier.

24. Hazard looks like one who will be my best FRND. Engr Emy

25. Matic, Henry and hazard looks so handsome.

1. Short hazard mtcheeew,matic wife ugly jooor

2. Short or dwarf , he knows how to play ball

26. VERULE Says-updates!

27. Nice one but partners too many, dem no dey marry??? Linda take note!

28. heard his own giving back is on a different level. Thumbs up Didier

29. Wonda hw awkward it'l b if Christina had come wit her partner...lol

30. chai! nothing wey good say you fine, come sabi play football join. That is my boy Hazard the hazardous player

1. Lol...Mikel came in 2minutes to the end of the event from the bench

31. Where is our Mikel and his Russian GF? Abi he dey bench for the party? Lol

Linda Cogitate

32. Awesome! It's a,good Cause bcs Charity is da expression of God's love..Sweet of Drogba & team mates supporting him...Beautiful Pictures too.

33. Drogba, may God continue to bless and lift u higher

34. Hazard dribbled his girlfriend/partner to appear in the picture alone ?...Bad guy!

35. Nice

36. Drogba pls pls pls pls pls Chang your hairstyle. You suppose Don change your juju man so u fit change hairstyle. Soooooooooo! Sick of it

37. Hmmm Christiana Milan rolling with the big boys.

38. Nice outing and well intentioned. But Linda is't that his African-Nigerian brother, Merkel Obi was not invited? I didn't see any of his pictures there. Or you also did not see that's why you did not publish it ?

39. Wao this are my boys.big hailings.

40. Nice move Drogba,God bless u.

41. Love what he did. That's so nice of them

42. I rep chelsea 4eva......love em all

43. Chelsea Chelsea Chelsea!... They all look so lovely! Added Bonus of pocketing Man U on Saturday.

44. Hazard! Na only you waka come? Dia ris god O! Lol

45. See how hazard looks here...on the pitch now he'd be looking like some hot stuff

46. God bless you Drogba... for a having a none selfish thought of African.... #SayNoToXenophobicAttack

47. Where was his wife to represent for the few black women these footballers marry? Shocked to see Christina. I forget she sings.

48. Tha BLUES nde eze !!!!!!!!!!!! BLUE is the color and CHELSEA is the team. Big boys wear BLUE & VIRGIN MARY is BLUE. SAI CHELSEA !!!!!!!!!!!!! Linda i sight you.

49. wetin christina milan dey find..........guess she went to sell market. ashewo

#secret admirer