Four
years on, they have ample cause to regret that decision, which they had made in
good faith, but which also, demonstrated a sad but true fact about governance in
these parts. Far too often, con-men, pretenders and charlatans with no
intention to serve anything but their narrow interests and those of their cronies,
have invaded the political space and the people’s consciousness, professing a
love they do not feel and formulating so-called people-oriented policies and
programmes which are designed solely for their own personal enrichment.
Words
cannot describe the profound disappointment the people of Oyo State feel at the
stewardship of Gov. Ajimobi, as he continues to progress from error to error, making
bogus promises such as development corridors, cable cars and circular highways,
to mention a few (and breaking them almost immediately), and in the process
impoverishing the people by the day.
Examples
of Ajimobi’s profligacy, self-interest and indifference to the plight of his
people can be seen in virtually everything his government does, from the
arbitrary demolition of market stalls, which the Ajimobi government has carried
out with singular ruthlessness without providing adequate alternatives (and
even the so-called modern markets are priced beyond the reach of ordinary
traders and market women); to the neglect of key economic infrastructure,
including government buildings and shopping complexes; to the purchase of
worn-out vehicles at impossibly exorbitant costs (compared to the brand-new
buses purchased by the predecessor administration of Gov. Rashidi Ladoja at
comparatively lower rates); the failure to pay retirees their pensions and
gratuities – some for over a year now – even though he has money to buy new
campaign vehicles in pursuit of his second term bid – and in the process struck
fear into the hearts of state’s present workforce as to what the future holds
for them at the end of their own period of service.
This
gross mismanagement of the patrimony of Oyo State people has made them remember
with nostalgia, the sound management style of Gov. Rashidi Ladoja’s government.
As the former (and incoming) governor
seeks to reclaim his historic mandate on the platform of the Accord Party in
the 2015 gubernatorial elections in Oyo State, the masses of the state have
shown their willingness to bring back the glory days once more, when civil
servants’ salaries were paid as at when due; when reforms in the educational
sector ensured that no classroom had no more than thirty students or pupils;
when the entire backlog of pensions was paid to the last kobo; when the ‘thirteenth
month’s salary’ was also paid; when the government created an
innovative master-plan for the state to assist in the planning and control of
infrastructural development projects; when the government facilitated the
construction of a tractor assembly in the state; when the government built
model public schools for ALL children regardless of social and economic
background (in contrast to the rich-only schools that Ajimobi is building
today); to name but a few.
No
wonder support for former governor Rashidi Ladoja is swelling in geometric
proportions as the 2015 guber polls draw near – as if to say, ‘Enough
of Ajimobi! Time to reclaim the gains of the past!’
That
is what must happen, so that Oyo State can once take its rightful place among
the states of Nigeria, with a people whose pride in their heritage is matched
by an unshakeable confidence in the opportunities the future holds, under the
able and benevolent leadership of Gov. Rashidi Adewolu Ladoja. Come May 29th
2015, the helm of leadership must change hands, so that Oyo State can truly
resume its role as a Pacesetter in name and in deed.
COURTESY: FRIENDS OF ACCORD
This is such a foolish campaign , not just to indicate the music background , but also their stupidity of exposing a gov trying to clean up a city . i am based in newyork , and i decided to watch dis video . so i dont know any gov or any party in oyo state but just shocked ,dat people could condemn cleaning up nigeria and use such to campaign . only God knows how we gonna upgrade dat country
ReplyDeleteOde. Omo ibadan base under d bridge calaiming NY. MUMu wit dumbed coomments.
DeleteThank you!
DeleteFor his mind....na den he be pple's choice, not anymore..
ReplyDeleteKNDA WOOZY...TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteOk, and noted. People choice when they wish to vote him in.
ReplyDeleteI wish him well.
ReplyDeleteWho made him people's choice?
ReplyDeleteNext biko.
Ur generations made him.
DeleteOyo people vote wisely
ReplyDeleteAs far as I am concerned Ajimobi is still the best for Governor. I mean the man Is trying, its just that pple like lawlessness and disorder.
DeleteOyo people vote wisely
ReplyDeleteThe only thing I agree with in this video is; you can't destroy people livelihood without an alternative and he did well in education. Shikena!
ReplyDeleteI just don't know why someppl just don't like good thing........Gov Ajumobi is one of the best gov dat State has ever produce look at the State compare to 4,8 years back..Oyo ppl vote wisely ooo
ReplyDeleteThis video is baseless. Ajmobi brought remarkable progress to Oyo state. Next please. *freaking annoying vid*
ReplyDeleteLadoja is a wrongly advised old man. Who did he think we are. We've compared his regime with present one. Truth is Ladoja failed us. He hasn't told us why he is seeking another mandate after 2 failed attempts. At his age, we expect him to play a better role than this cheap campaign. He's a failed candidate. Let him run poll and see how much hatred people have for him. Not too late for him to pull out now. He will be seen as a good statesman.
ReplyDeleteWho said d yths r ldrs of 2moro hmmmm wen diz hags ll neva let go,God help my country nigeria
ReplyDeleteThey should vote & protect their vote. That way their wish will be done. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteFor where? Ajimobi all the way.... Oyo State has experienced progress in the past four years... Look at the new road networks, regular cleaning/upgrading of the state & a peace in Ibadan which we did not have in the Ladoja/Adedibu/Akala era..... The issue of the civil servants salary is unfortunate but only a recent phenomenon due to the present national economic crisis as a result of drop in oil prices....
ReplyDeleteNot my concern.
ReplyDeleteThis is so stupid of ladoja, to use this as a campaign..... Ladoja has been in government for 4yrs what did he do?.....
ReplyDeleterubbish! am more than disappointed. the advert is just like the contestant, shallow minds. Mtscheeew! why would a better looking environment towards civilization be used to campaign against the other?
ReplyDeletena so ladoja de idera de ..ride on sir
ReplyDeleteThis sponsored content peeps are so LAME. How on earth cld u refer provison of social aminities to distruction? Where wasLadoja when Akala jatijati was d governor of Oyo state, he rules for 4 solid wasted years witout doin anthing Gud for d Pple of Oyo state. Now Ajimobi came to sanitize d state by providing good roads, introduction of Ajumose buses for easy transportation, building of schools schools for their wards and so on, Rashidi Ladoja that can't even extend his show of kindness to his relatives Rashidi ko accord ni. APC is d change they need, Ajumobi go on wt ur good job jare.
ReplyDeleteSadly he is right. I'm from Oyo State. I support APC ordinarily but they really missed it with Ajimobi. He, his wife and daughters are only concerned with keeping up with the Kardashians funded by Oyo state taxpayers. Chop if you must, but at least do SOMETHING! Look at Fashola. APC no do well for the people of Oyo State with this man. God please change him.
ReplyDelete@ Annoymous 4:59,wot has cleaning up has to do wif our means of survivor,Ajimobi has failed us nd we will vote im out.come May29 Ajimobi will congratulate Ladoja.Ajimobi's administration z deceitful nd full of lies,we dont want u any longer.
ReplyDeleteJesus dis pple can lie,why all dis lie against d performing governor?I leav in ibadan and I know how d man is doin well,Ladoja u and Akala still av corruption case in court but is a pity it can only happen in Nigeria for corrupt pple like u to come out again and contest.God will disgrace u pple coming saturday
ReplyDeleteWith dis ur lie Ladoja u will nver get dia again in JESUS NAME why a stupid lie just because u want to come and still money again God will disgrace u,dis man is really trying in too state. Pls oyo pple vote wisely.
ReplyDeleteBaba ladoja go n sit down sir, if Ajimobi didn't do anytin in his 2nd term d 1s he as done in dis 1st term is enof. D whole placed as changed, he upgraded us 4rm d most dirty state 2 clean state, he beautify d state wt gud roads n flowers, workers gt paid on time, free bus 4 sch children n free staff bus, wat else do u wnt him 2 do, may b 2 lay down his life abi? Bcos he refuse 2 make u his god father dats y u r doing all dis agbaya. Ajimobi wl break d jinx in oyo state cos he wl govern it till 2019.
ReplyDeleteLadoja's desperation seems to have taken a new dimension o! Of all the contestants, his administration was the worst, even late Baba Adedibu couldn't tolerate him. The PDP will not make such cheaply propaganda to deceive the people. I think Gov Ajimobi is most deserving of a second term, especially with a Progressive government at the center. PDP states also owe salaries (even more than Oyo). The stakes are high and Baba Ladoja doesn't have what it takes. In this Era of information, politicians who engage in smear campaigns such as this have always lost. Information is power and Oyo people are the wiser for it. There should be continuity.
ReplyDeleteNa wah for u baba Alankara. Y are u so desperate to be Gov again after ur failed tenure. God forbid u be Gov again in this state. We have seen Ajimobi's performance and we are pleased with it so Ajimobi is our choice and he have our votes come Saturday. Baba e lo senpe we don't want ur like as our Gov again. Ajimobi ni jooooooooooooo
ReplyDeleteThis baba Ladoja sef....
ReplyDeleteLadoja and Lies...
The statement and belief that Pa Rashidi Ladoja's name is synonymous with deceit and lies, to those who dont know the old fox of Oyo politics, may sound like a defamation of character. People who look at the old fox from afar might have a different view of the man who thrives on lies and politics of deceit. Now look at this: Pa Irowolu Liedoja, who recently suffered a serious political defeat to the APC, has commissioned his followers to paste posters that say that the APC candidate, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, once campaigned or is campaigning for him.
The man in the picture below was arrested early this morning pasting posters under reference designed by Ladoja and his ilk to benefit from where they did not sow.
People can now see that Ladoja's penchant for deceit and lies know no bound. No doubt, Pa Ladoja is fighting tooth and nail to avoid being returned to prison.
Read this : http://nigerianecho.com/efcc-recovers-n-5bn-from-ladoja/
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=637732143027041&set=a.150884998378427.33249.100003707848070&type=1&theater
Hmmmm, is a pity that Senator Ladoja could not see Single project he did during his state in same office to campaign now result in propaganda and ill campaign against working government, pls ask Ladoja to tell us what is Major achievement when he was in office and what did he forget at government house he want to go back at what age? Does it mean he could not trust any other canditates? Come March 28 people of OYO state will speak again by Voting for people's governor. Senator Abiola Ajimobi ma ba ise re loo .
ReplyDeleteI am an indigene of Oyo state I make bold to say Ajimobi's govt is the best since the return to democratic dispensation. Every time I travel to my state I always see new developmental project
ReplyDeleteCheap stake this man is so desperate . You have nothing to offer . Just get a life desperate man , he can do anything for recognition . I live in Ibadan and Ajimobi is top and not even on this mans level . Lies lies lies that's all ladoja does never coherent . So sad
ReplyDeleteGet a life agbaya man you have no facts at all just lies lies lies ...I am a civil servant in Ibadan and I don't buy your lies
ReplyDeleteIf Ladoja sorry 'Liedoja' can be ruthless and desperate enough to tell such blatant lies in the name of campaign then he obviously has nothing good to offer the people of oyo. This also says a lot about his character. What a shameless old man. People of oyo better shine your eyes!