Jay Z addresses reports Tidal is failing, says his cousin moved to Nigeria to discover new talent | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 26 April 2015

Jay Z addresses reports Tidal is failing, says his cousin moved to Nigeria to discover new talent

Jay Z took to Twitter this evening to address reports that his music streaming platform, Tidal, is a flop. He defended Tidal and asked people to give them time to succeed. He also claimed some 'haters' are “spending millions on a smear campaign.” but most importantly, he tweeted that his cousin is in Nigeria to discover new talent. See his tweets after the cut...

Read Jay Z's Tweets from bottom up...

61 comments:

1. Dis is grt, and nice. I hope dis is for real, and not d other way round of recruiting for a different purpose's.

2. Never knew jayelectronica is his cousin thoe

3. Rome wasn't built in a day. Things only get better with time.

4. Seen and patiently waiting.

2. Roc Nation In Nigeria Scouting For Talents, Wow. Who Saw This Coming... #TheFutureShallBetelevised
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

3. Never knew youtube was that rich

4. No36 Opia Street. I sing! Thank you Jay

1. Lets queue up in front of Malvin studios Lagos ...early in the morning....got talent?....possibly more than one person may be selected.......Linda kindly post this. Love.

2. Real funny. I like that.

5. Does that picture look like someone who would make a very wonderful preacher? Pray for him. Acts 8:22.

6. Jayz you need to move down too so donjazzy can heal your career. Lindaobserve

1. You are a fool for that statement.

2. Heal who's career???????? You are looking @the most successful rapper ever....diddy and dre..cant call dem rappers..they are producers with rap albums...
      His career is a success..

7. Very good, the rich getting richer.... Welcome to d land of hustle/corruption

8. Oga Jay I like you hustle pass. I'll proudly suppport tidal over yesus! #tidalfact

1. Foooool. Yeeeeeezus and Total are all one family. Fools like you won't know this.

9. Long lost son my foot.

Nigeria is the next best thing that's why.

10. Coming to take our hard earn small money. No wey say no. We wanna patronise our own people. Where were u guys on early development of pop in nig? The market is subtle an greeny nw an u wanna harness it. We say no. Go bk to US. We want our own artist to chop too

1. What is this fool saying, u want ur own artist to chop....are they going to chop by staying one place.........dude go get some sense plssss, its a global world, ppl just mix up ij everything........If u don't know then let me enlighten u, this a blessing.....

11. Issokay, if he says so, then I believe him. All the best to him. Linda take note!

12. Issokay, if he says so, then I believe him. All the best to him. Linda take note!

13. Good he addressed it cos people now look for the slightest means to attack.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Naija music is definately going places no doubt...

15. SHIT!!!!!!
    Time 2 Dust n Dorn my Rapping Gearz for a possible Hustle of the 5☆ i represent.
    Mic check 1 2........
    I 'm unstoppable, i cruise unconsciously, uncontrollable like trick Benz with ten gears. No no.
    Mic check 1 2.......
    I storm on the scene like a hurricane. No no.
    Mic check 1 2...................
    (I ve got 2 take a chill cos this freestylin shit ain't clickin 4 now. I think itz Time 2 get my pen n pad for some epic Verses).

1. Do you know that ingenuity can be stolen?.......take it easy..

16. Spirit of a hustler and the swag of a champ.

17. Jayz cousin was in Mavin headquarters 2 sign afrodija

18. Hove hova hova!!!
    Jigga jigga that nigga jigga! !

19. 9ja is the next big thing. I have a dream, I see a Nigerian artist winning the best hip hop artist in grammy award... Am I still sleeping??...

20. Wow. My country. Land of talent.

21. Wow. My country. 9ja home for talent.

22. Mr Ode Z, You invested all that money only to bank on naija talents? ah one chance na im you enter ooooo. Abeg no let Blue and Bey starve oo if not we go export Garri and epa for una.

23. No p bro.

Have u seen d Range Rover that fell from d skies? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

24. Wo! Ama rapper no 6 oyewunmi ojo..29384e4ebbm

25. Nigerian women please stay away from Jay Electronica. He has ruined a marriage and has baby mamas everywhere!

26. Yes it's true. They're currently at Mavin records with don jazzy. I saw it on dija Instagram

27. We have got loads of talent here in Nigeria.

28. Dbanj moving out of nigeria in search of international recognition while d big boys abroad locate Don j in naija here.

29. Jay z wud soon be a mega mogul juz watch.

30. I love this dude...ultimate hustler...undaunted!!!

31. Hov abeg drop an album...even if its d beyonce joint album...

32. Nice!at least, this is one good news out of many to come this week! #IloveNigeria!