Identical triplets marry on the same day at the same time - and yes the grooms did get confused | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Identical triplets marry on the same day at the same time - and yes the grooms did get confused

29 year old triplets, Rafaela, Rochele and Tagiane Bini from Passo Fundo, southern Brazil, tied the knot same day at the same ceremony, wore the same wedding dress, as well as hair style and make up and confused not just their guests but also their grooms who also looked strikingly similar.

The only way guests could distinguish one bride from the other at the ceremony on Saturday was the different colour of bouquet they carried. Even the grooms - Rafael, Gabriel & Eduardo, said they had worried they might mix up their wives-to-be when it came to exchanging vows. One of the grooms, Rafael, who married Rafaela, told how the girls sometimes deliberately confused their fiances.

He said
'There was a time when we were all in the kitchen making dinner. So Rochele, who is Gabriel's, was doing stuff at the sink, and Rafaela was at the stove. We were there chatting and they changed places. I went behind to hug her, and said "oops" when I realised I'd got the wrong girl.'

The girls explained how they all went together to get their hair and make-up done with the intention of looking different. 
But, said Rochele, 'We tried a number of styles, but we all liked the same one. It's not even worth trying, it always ends up like that.'

Their parents, Pedro and Salete, already had one daughter, Liziele, when they decided to increase the family - but never imagined three more girls would come at once.
Mother Salete fainted when she was told she was expecting triplets, according to the girls.

Rafaela was the first to find her future husband, Rafael, ten years ago while studying at university. A year later, Rochele got together with Gabriel.
It was parents Pedro and Salete who suggested the girls all get married together after Tagiane also got engaged to Eduardo.

The only dilemma for Pedro, a farmer, was how he would walk all three daughters down the aisle at once.
He said: 'We decided that we would all walk down the aisle until half way down the church. From there, I would take one at a time.'

The first to be taken to the altar by their father was Tagiane, who was the first to be born. She remembered: 'I tried to hold back my emotion, but I couldn't. To see my dad there, at that moment, was a feeling I can't explain.'

Source: Braziliastar/UK Daily Mail

113 comments:

1. nah.... iont think it is creepy...it's beautiful!!!...i love dis!...and i sooooo crave multiple births...when it's my time...in due time i.e..
      pheeewww!!!.....i finally made a comment on LIB...my first...after all dz years...

2. Wow, they are beautiful.

2. What won't oyinbo ppl try? Linndaobserve

3. Very nice..

Please visit www.effiezy.com

4. DS PPLE LUK GRT ...I LUV DS...CONGRAT BABE....TOMJERRYSWIT

5. The grooms should keep getting confused but I believe wen they start swapping d brides on bed d difference will b clear, one of d brides will definitely be sweeter dan d oda!

6. Identical indeed.....
    I can't even differentiate btw
    Them . Wish them HML.

7. The grooms should keep getting confused but I believe wen they start swapping d brides on bed d difference will b clear, one of d brides will definitely be sweeter dan d oda!

8. So nice.
    Enjoy FREE VOICE CALLS on the latest version of WhatsApp on your Android device now.

click the name above to learn more and download.

9. interesting........

meenah_wakil on instagram

10. interesting........

11. interesting........

12. Wow!!!! I wish

Heaven on Earth

13. wow!! they look sooooo beautiful, this makes me emotional......?

14. Wow! Big congrats to them. This is really amazing, and record breaking. Thumbs up to them, and more power to their elbows.

15. Happy married life to them

16. Wow, this looks like fun

17. Lovely I want triplet,God do it for me

18. Linda its easier to identify them from their wedding gown now.Try and spot the difference lol

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Am very sure they have been banging each others husbands in the past no doubt.. Wishing them long and lasting marriage though....
    Congrats BUHARIANS..... Sai Buhari

20. waoooooooooow wondaful tissue plsss

21. Simple solution, get their wives to tattoo their names. Linda take note!

22. Love identical twins,now triplets dis is beautiful

23. Simple solution, get their wives to tattoo their names. Linda take note!

24. Simple solution, get their wives to tattoo their names. Linda take note!

25. Simple solution, get their wives to tattoo their names. Linda take note!

26. Wow!!!Amazing..Congrats to them

27. THE ONE IN THE MIDDLE IS FATTER I ACTUALLY CAN IDENTIFY THEM WELL, THEY LOOK ALIKE BUT I CAN IDENTIFY THEM VERY WELL

28. Happy married life yu all.Sweet fam!

29. Wow,lovely buh my nysc friends femi and fola are identical twins and got married to identical twins at ogba two years ago. It was nice. HML to d triplet, I tap into the blessing of twin or triplet so help me God

30. Congrats babes,all I see z d orange gown

31. They luk so pretty

32. Wow!!! There are so cute

33. Awwwwwwwwwwwn sososososososososososoosso lovely

34. The groom will still know the bride via the wedding gown. One is two hands, one tube and the oda one stripe. They ladies luk so gorgeous. God indeed is a creator of wonderful people. Linda isi aki don't publish

35. Awesome God Baba You are toooooo much, am loving this

36. awww so sweet congrats to them

37. Awwww! God is wonderful..hml cuties

38. Wow! I kept on looking at these three lovely ladies. All that comes to mind is how great our God the creator is. I wonder what will be going on in the mind of their parents. I congratulate their family. Mothers give glory to God! Hallelujah!

39. my God! i luv twins. hope to get one leta in the future.

40. Wow, the three got married on same day, lovely

41. Wow, the three got married on same day, lovely

42. Aww! Nice. The Four Most Important Gowns Every Lady Should Wear in Her Life Time. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

43. Naija guy go blow the girls ...him go talk say na mistake , say him no no noni...HML tho

44. Looks like a movie thing..they are so identical. I hope the grooms wont continue to get confused even after marriage cos that will produce Season 2, Act 1 scene 2...lollzz

45. They beauty of God's Creation.

46. Awww, congrats to them.

47. The beauty of God's Creation.

48. Nice one. Wish dem happy married life

49. Lovely.... I love triplets.

50. WAO! I'M ALSO CONFUSED.........LOL

51. Wow dis beautiful luv dis.

52. so nice, i love multiple birth

53. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com1 April 2015 at 10:55

This is lovely. Congrats to them. Wishing them a fulfilled married life.

54. Great God!! God Bless Their Homes*Respectively!!

55. Beautiful! The Four Most Important Gowns Every Lady Should Wear in Her Life Time. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

56. Oh thank you Lord! What beautiful and pleasant event. Happy married lives. May God bless your Union.

57. Wow.... This is beautifulllllllll..... May God bless their unions

58. I love! God pls i dont mind.

59. Nice one..i need triplets too ooo

60. Wonderful creatures! Nice one

61. Cute!!! i can tell from their head bands, style of dress...(same material but different hand style)... Not just the flowers...

62. Aww such a cute scenero, linda I beg u with oduduwa, post my comment, thnk u

63. May the good lord bless their union

64. this is sooo cutie....God plz bless me with twins amen....

anonymous liber since 1985

65. They all look good. Baba God, you are too much.

66. The stripe of their gown are different, the booklay are of different colours and the last pride has her on unique look.
    Happy married lives

Stillo

67. VERY LOVELY PICTURES, WISH DEM HAPI MARRIED LIFE.

68. awwwww, so nice, i love it.
    HML

69. This is beautiful! God bless their union....

70. Lovely. My wify also has an identical twin, and I try nt 2 get confused as mch as possible...

71. at least one has bigger butt