'I am one of the luckiest Nigerians' - President Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 April 2015

'I am one of the luckiest Nigerians' - President Jonathan

President Jonathan says he is one of the luckiest Nigerians alive, that he is yet to see any Nigerian who is as lucky as himself. He said this while receiving residents of the federal capital territory (FCT), led by Namadi Sambo, in Aso Rock today April 5th.
"For me as an individual, this Easter coincides with the time I am leaving but I always say that I am one of the luckiest Nigerians. I am yet to see somebody luckier than me.
From 1999, I was in the hands of government for 16 years. Not just in government as a parliamentarian because if you are a senator or House of Representatives member, you take care of yourself, you live in your own house. I was in a cage, being taken care of by the government for 16 good years. I think it is enough and I am happy. Help me to thank God for that and I will continue to thank Nigerians for giving me that privilege. Wherever I will be, I will remain grateful to this great country.” he said

110 comments:

1. True talk.. U are specially made.. God bless you always..

1. Sir you are Highly Favoured from JEHOVAH GOD above, this is a story to tell... And you never really fought for all these. Nice one Sir

2. Yes you have indeed been blessed beyond measure

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

3. You're the president, which automatically makes you the luckiest person.
    Plus your has been following you everywhere.

4. You're the president, which automatically makes you the luckiest person.
    Plus your name has been following you everywhere.

5. The only president that came out alive with the wife, is either their wife dies or the themselves dies

There is Sumtin Abt u jona

1. Your English language too died?
      What about abdulsalam...?????????
      You people talking trash.

2. His name is good luck rmbr

6. Where is Mama Peace biko

7. Humble man. I love him

8. very good man

9. True talk. From local. Govt chairman to deputy governor,from deputy governor to vice president, from vice president to PRESIDENT. U re luck indeed.

1. You no complete Am. Deputy governor to governor from governor to Vice President from vice president to president.

10. One thing I admire about you Mr president
    Is your success story. The way you started 4rm
    Nothing to the president of 9ja.
    You deserve to be one among the luckiest.

11. President Goodluck ebele jonathan you are my Hero,

12. And you still wanted to continue.Gread.

13. Lucky indeed. Good luck in ur future endeavours

14. Now he just realised he has been in a cage........after fighting and loseing.........
    Happy easter Mr President.....keep the speechs and enjoy d remaining days in office...

1. U re just a disrespectful idiot

2. Exactly, he didn't realise he was in a cage all the while he was trying desperately to be reelected....

15. Counting your blessings & saying thank you to the Almighty is what God loves...humility . Oh! the character of a man. Lessons to learn. God bless you again and again Sir Goodluck EBELE Jonathan. You are the beloved of God. I pray God protect you and your family. IJN, AMEN.

16. He never changes in words and in deeds he maintains his humble nature

~Charles Ifeco~

17. I concord with his statement. Am happy for him. Jst dat he was too gentle for my liken for dat presidential post. God bless u my President. U re still d best

18. It's obvious this man was being pushed by his OVERBEARING WIFE AND POLITICAL ASSHOLES surrounding him. He's glad to be breaking free. I don't blame him. They pushed him to run for another term instead of allowing the poor man step down as he had promised the Nigerian people.
    Best of luck to you Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. Now kindly step aside for a REAL LEADER to assume the role of Commander in Chief of the most populous nation in Africa. The job is not for the faint at heart.

1. Idiot. Ur dad got to that level?

19. No be lie at all; from deputy governor to governor, from governor to vice president, from vice president to president. In fact ur name is really working for u sir.

20. It's obvious this man was being pushed by his OVERBEARING WIFE AND POLITICAL ASSHOLES surrounding him. He's glad to be breaking free. I don't blame him. They pushed him to run for another term instead of allowing the poor man step down as he had promised the Nigerian people.
    Best of luck to you Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. Now kindly step aside for a REAL LEADER to assume the role of Commander in Chief of the most populous nation in Africa. The job is not for the faint at heart.

21. And I will always remember you in my prayers

22. My Humble President U deserves More Enjoy it while Last. God bless Nigeria.

23. I just love this man's humility. God bless you my president!

24. Oh I luv you GEJ. God bless you

25. Oh I luv you GEJ. God bless you

26. Oh I luv you GEJ. God bless you

27. Pls go relax before desperate ppl try to eliminate you

28. Welcome to the other side.

29. I just love ur person!

30. Great man! I am also lucky that u are my president!

31. God bless you gentleman!

32. Yes indeed. God bless you your Excellency. And big ups for making 2015 elections a fair game. Now let's look forward to change.

33. Yes
    I knew he was tired of governing thats why he was so reluctant at first to declare his intention to contest and late campaign

34. Okiie, good for him. Linda take note!

35. Okiie, good for him. Linda take note!

36. Okiie, good for him. Linda take note!

37. Okiie, good for him. Linda take note!

38. Buhari have you seen how to be a statesman? Shame on you that you have never been one and will never be! Nonsense blood drinker!

1. I just respect this man a whole lot.

2. Buhari don drinkk ur papa blood b4?

3. That's true where is Obasanjo who was saying is going to be like Bamgbo what he did OBJ can't do it is time he was trying to buy Congress with 63 million each for 3rd term you are the only States man in Nigeria

4. You should have respect for elders. I won't be surprise which part of Nigeria u hail frm.

39. E ya, thank God 4 his life

40. E ya, thank God 4 his life

41. Obasanjo also tried so hard to be statesman but he remains an ex president! GEJ is now exhaulted above OBJ and NYSC killer Buhari. Buhari lost and 1000 lives were lost!

Buhari was asked to calm his killing supporters and he responded that they are not his party members. He was reminded that the killings was. Co's he lost and he said they were aggrieved! Buhari posterity will not forgive you. APC fronted you because of your 12million votes! No that you. Have no place in the heart of numerous Nigerian families that you killed their loved ones.

God bless Nigeria
    God bless Dr Goodluck Jonthan
    God bless you all

1. Eternal fool.

2. Thank u so much. I thought I was the only one that remembers these things u just mentioned abt Buhari. Up till this day he has never even just to comunserate with any of the over thousand people of which more than 200 were NYSC members that were slaughtered just bcs he lost an election that the whole world knew he didn't win. They have orchestrated his way to be president by mopping so much the PVC to the north to allow them rig the election. I will wait to see how the blood of over thousand innocent Nigerians whose blood are hanging over his head will allow him peaceful 4years

3. Daughter of Arubebe

42. Na wao it's good to be good, GEJ making the head lines than aboki. Kikikikikkakakakaka

43. True GEJ has made a mess of some uncouth past leaders

44. Heart of gratitude. Gej is a good man , it was ffk that finished him. Soo sorry sir

45. Heart of gratitude. Gej is a good man , it was ffk that finished him. Soo sorry sir

46. Heart of gratitude. Gej is a good man , it was ffk that finished him. Soo sorry sir

47. Yes Sir, your life will always be from greatness to greatness! Success

48. It's is of d Lord mercy that d wolfs couldn't consume u Mr President u hv that unusual grace! We celebrate U sir! #ImForGEJ

49. he said it a million times but you never heard it. "My political ambition is not worth a drop of a Nigerians blood"

in 2011 buhari stood by while corpers were gruesomely massacred.

50. APC, Buhari & Tinubu has a lot to learn from Goodluck Jonathan on the true spirit of democracy which is NOT about winning all the time as they have never conceeded defeat in all their elections in Nigeria, whether in local govts, states or national polls.
    All the tension, anxiety & probable violent bloodshed anticipated in the last election was generated by APC.

51. President Goodluck Jonathan is a good man. Unfortunately for him he lacked the leadership qualities needed to preside over a country. His been naive and a novice cost his government to record a lot of failure across every sector in the economy. His government is the 2nd most corrupt governmentin Nigeria after that of Abacha. Also he chose to surround himself with the wrong set of advisers andtechnocrat team. He chose instead to surround himself with looters, praise singers and selfish sycophants. The Okupes, FFK, Oristejafor, Akpabio, Bode George, Fayose, Mimiko and co should have been kept at miles length. As they all contributed in one way or the other to his election defeat. As they cared more about their pockets than the welfare of the masses.His campaign team was one of the worse team everwitness in Africa. Instead of selling their candidate, or listing out his achievement and manifestos, they chose to focus on blackmailing Buhari. His campaign team spend 80% of their campaign on fake propaganda, blackmail, insults and lies----- the worse lie of all was that Buhari would legalize Homosexuality in Nigeria. His wife didn't help matters, as she openly insulted Buhari numerous times. Unfortunately for them Buhari and his campaign team was busy strategizing on how he win over the voters.While Jonathans team was busy searching for Buhari results, sponsoring false propaganda on NTA& AIT, sharing rice & N2000, stroking religious tension and bribing traditional leaders,---- Buharis team was interacting with the masses and grassroots, and preparing their strongholds. And at the end of the day, Jonathans stronghold states were found wanting. They had no option than to resort back to election malpractice, rigging, mass thumb printing etc.At the end of the day, the better side, the more prepared side won by a clear margin. This is great lesson to all other politicians. Never neglect the grassroots- who are the masses.Buhari needs to learn from Jonathans mistake. He should begin now to start to select the team of technocrats that would make his government a success. He needs to avoid the "yes sir" -praise singers within the APC if he wishes to succeed. He needs to focus more on working with the people who are creative, than those with big-big degrees. He has a lot of work to do under 4 years--- His government must have a positive impact on the economy and Nigerians or else Nigerians would vote him out of power come 2019.

1. Very insightful write up, maybe some day id get to vote for you!

52. Where is your brain Jona? You spent all you've embezzled to remain and die in presidential post, because we voted you out without looking back, youbegan another senseless stories,do you think Nigerians are fools like you? No, we aren't.I remember your interview with BBC, you said for sure you are going to win the election, because it now turned down on you, you've changed your song immediately.youare a liar and player, you do not deserve the second term.anyway, we knew you already.If you've seen the presidential post as a cage, I'm wondering why you even attempted the second termMr player.Oga Ade Otuoke is awaiting to accommodate you, where you are not going to be caged OK? Take your jet and fly back.

1. U re obviously not knowledgeable abt enough to understand what he's talking abt so I ask that U keep ur dirty mouth shut. U didn't ve a proper upbringing that's d reason Y U run ur mouth anyhow. Engage ur brain next time.
      Ubanagum

2. I luv u sweetie...

3. I luv u sweetie...

4. Whoever you are @ sweetie,u are just as foolish as ur brainless post.brainwashed monkey..

53. In a cage but u hav access to d treasury of all of us and u made good opportunity of it. May ur conscience set u free.

54. Your name speaks for you Mr. President!

55. Mr about ex-president, pls is better you just go backand beg Baba to forgive you wth all the names you call the man who brought you from Otueke , when you don't have shoe, but now far , some few minutesto declare GMB winner, you sent Orubebe to come and distroy the whole Collation centre. Well for him , His Political carrier as been damage including his generation. But for you. Your main problems where Your wife, insulted the people from the north, she said we should be stonned, yet you did not see it to be anything, your Ministers famillies are posing on facebook sleeping on Dollars ( minister of ABJ son) and nothing was been said about it.your minister of petroleum was also doing her own , no control, killing of innocent soldiers and those wounded among are not receiving salaries again. Pensioners were not pay their increaseement arears for seven years..bad roads all over the country, your increase fuel Money and you promised of given each local government buses, where are they. You used your office to divide us. Now NTA , AIT has dump you, now Buhari certificate has been seen in a drawer in the same office. Pls sir, with do respect appologise to all Nigerians because we will never forgive who ever is behind the kidnapping of these our children, you are asked and aggreed in 2011 to save our life and properties but what is happening today. Pls return the Hotel in Bayelsa back to us..let other continue from here. But most people are now better remember as monumental wastage to this generation

Somebody

56. Are we going to hv another man like dis in dia country? May God bless u my presido. Though i didnt vote for u becos i needed change, not dat i dont lik u.

57. I just love this man and if he wasn't married n ask for my hand in marriage eh....da yes I will say will resound in the red sea....Rotfl

58. GEJ is jst giving speeches out of shame #okbye#

59. GEJismyhero. Happy Easter Mr. President

60. It is true. Ur good fortune has been our collective misfortune as Nigerians. Fortunately for us, that is over now!

1. If this were twitter, I'd retweet this a million times!

2. Vex, feel free to quote it. :)

61. Jona,if not for mama Peace. ......hmmmm.

62. Gbam! U are realy a lucky man! And am goin 2 miss u my dear president.

63. Fact..... In fact u are the most luckiest *thamixbreed*

64. I know say GEJ don tire,he sounds so relieved lol!i knew dis!

1. Lol yes thats obviously what he is trying to say he is tired its so obvious he is happy to leave

65. You the luckiest trully but you fall our hands despite given ernomous priviledge to rule this country.
    You are still a mal-administrator,but just simply fortunate yo attain the level u wr today.
    Go back to Otuake ,we dont want u again both at federal or state level.

1. U don bust ma brain o....lol..
      tell linda and other gej supporters abeg..

66. God bless you my humble president

67. Awesome!!! Happy for u OgaJona..U are indeed Blessed and Highly Favoured by d MostHigh..U such a GratefulHeart...

68. No b lie!
    He is sure favoured....

69. Indeed ur are lucky, I pray I become great like u someday!

70. U av served in ur capacity as d president of a beautiful bt divided nation.but for ur advisers,u served well.we knew ur intentions were gud,bt u lacked a few decision making skills.u are a gud man Jona.God bless u n punish those who took advantage of ur calmness to mess up ur govrmnt

71. the old man needs mental help...APC ko Change ni

72. Yeah president you re right. It's only few who can understand that!!!

73. Jonathan is somehow relieve....esp on this BH issue