'Die With You' Beyonce dedicates song to Jay Z to mark 7th wedding anniversary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 April 2015

'Die With You' Beyonce dedicates song to Jay Z to mark 7th wedding anniversary

Beyonce and Jay Z celebrated their seventh wedding anniversary yesterday April 4th and in celebration of that, Mrs Carter unveiled a brand new song called "Die For You" in a video reportedly shot by Jay Z. The song was dedicated to him. The video is exclusive on Jay Z's music streaming platform, Tidal via a paid subscription.

In the song, Beyince sings;
"I don’t have a reason to be, if I can’t be with you. I wake up just to sleep with you. I open my eyes so I could see with you and I live so I can die with you."
Full lyrics of 'Die With You' and a video of Beyonce performing the song after the cut...

I don’t have a reason to cry and I have every reason to smile
and I don’t have a reason to lie, when you’re already reading my mind
and I don’t have a reason to be, if I can’t be with you.

And I don't need air in my lungs, if I can’t sing your song.
No I don’t need hands if I don’t get to keep you warm
and I don’t really need myself, if I will need you.

Cause darling I wake up just to sleep with you.
I open my eyes so I could see with you and I live so I can die with you.
And I don’t really need these fingers, if I don’t get to touch your spine.
Well I don’t need these legs, if I ain’t walking by your side
and I don’t really need to be if I can’t be with you.

I open my eyes so I could see with you and I live, so I can die with you.
I open my eyes so I can see with you and I live so I can die with you.
I live so I can die with you.

100 comments:

1. Waoza! Awww all hail king Bee.#SabiWoman

2. It's Good to see them come this far against all odd and media controversies
    Congratulobia and Happy anniversary to them

3. Awww so sweet! Happy Annie cont to live happily

4. Hapi anniversary Bonnie nd cylde bt serz if u die Jayz will go on 2 d nxt chickita ooo.

5. Beautiful song. I already have it on my phone since yesterday. Love Beyonce. She rocks.

6. Beautiful song. I already have it on my phone since yesterday. Love Beyonce. She rocks.

7. Wow! Nice one, and wonderful. Congrats to them, and HWA.

8. Awwww
    I love this girl to shreds....
    If its not Beyonce, it can never be like her

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I need a woman like this that will keep singing to me too.... long and lasting marriage is all i wish them.....

10. Awwwww! Dats so like very much good. Assuming some boy can make me to release a sing for him. I will do a collabo with flavour for any boy who love me

11. ow sweet!!happy anniversary lovebirds
    aittyfinest xyz

12. Love dis woman! Missed dis Blog jor... Miss ya all

13. Love love,, even jesus through love died for us.. Am in love wit Jesus

14. I love this couple.
    Congrats.
    Wish they will never break up.

15. My comment is "No comment"..#smk

16. Truly drunk in love.
    Mr carter is one hell of a lucky man.
    Happy anniversary to you both.

17. I love my Beyonce all day,everyday. Yeaaaaahhhhhhh.

18. Jayz don enter one chance!

As talented and beautiful as Mrs Beyonce carter is,she's reported to be needy and full of self doubt.That is what has allegedly caused most of their fights.jayz can't greet an old friend (not ex o).He can't take calls away from her nor chat.She's reported to have threatened suicide etc.Love is a beautiful thing but obsession isn't.Then again who knows if all na rumor sef.That's why I wrote "allegedly".

1. 👎👎👎👎👎

19. My bestest couple eeeeeevvvvvuuuurrrr

20. Bey and Jay love kips getting stronger despite haters comments!

21. Thanks so sweet of lady B . www.stellaodoni.com

22. Love is sweet wen ur wif d rite person

23. Happy wedding anniversary to one of d most powerful couple in d world..... Love u mrs carter

24. Happy wedding anniversary 2 d Carters! Love them both.. Beyonce is gifted,I believe d song wld touch d heart.

25. Woooow. So romantic, May God continue 2 bless their union.

26. Woooow. So romantic, May God continue 2 bless their union.

27. Woooow. So romantic, May God continue 2 bless their union.

28. Woooow. So romantic, May God continue 2 bless their union.

29. Love in d air!

Auntylindagoddaughter

30. Woooow. So romantic, May God continue 2 bless their union.

31. Auwww. This is Xo Xo sweet. #iLike

32. Nice one, still going strong. I'm happy for them. Linda take note!

33. Nice one, still going strong. I'm happy for them. Linda take note!

34. Nice one, still going strong. I'm happy for them. Linda take note!

35. Nice one, still going strong. I'm happy for them. Linda take note!

36. Nice one, still going strong. I'm happy for them. Linda take note!

37. Powerful lyrics. Beyonce can do no wrong in my eyes. #sashafierce#

38. This is love.

39. Their smiles = PRICELESS!

40. :~( can't see the video.

41. The Queen herself!
    This is my favorite celebrity couple.
    I wish you forever together.

Sincerely speaking the mind of Amadioha!

42. How Romantic, Happy Easter ppl

43. Beautiful lyrics with the biggest lie in reference to the subject being sung to.
    Bloody pretenders sulkily milking gullible fans, even though i wish me wrong in all ramifications concerning the issue trending presently.

44. Beautiful lyrics with the biggest lie in reference to the subject being sung to.
    Bloody pretenders sulkily milking gullible fans, even though i wish me wrong in all ramifications concerning the issue trending presently.

45. Not reportedly. Was shot my jayz. U can even c him at d end of d clip. In un cut versions all over d net...love them

46. Awwwwww! Jay z is such a lucky man...Bey loves him with all her heart. Love the Carters#HWA to them

47. "Darling I wake up just 2 sleep wt u, I open my eyes so I can c wt u & I live so I can die wt u".. Powerful lyrics, dat got me wishing mehn...

48. Who is doing this to our very own Linda? #lindaisinlove

49. Congratulations.
    Luv luv Queen Bey! #NaijaBeyhive

50. Congrats to them.

51. I love the way bey loves Jay Z. Linda what happened to your sunday hotness? I guess the breeze of changed blew you.

52. Nice one right there

53. Nice lyrics, happy easter everyone. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

54. Aww... thats so sweet of mrs carter
    Hey bead lovers,
    Visit beadglitz.blogspot.com

55. So cute. They've been together for 13 years
    (6 years dating & 7 years married). May God continue to bless your marriage

56. What a beautiful song. She looks so natural and effortlessly beautiful too. Queen Bey :*

57. VERULE Says-wonderful Easter.nice words wit so much .

58. Wow! HWA to dem

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

59. Beyonce is Madly in love!! Pray it's true and not for the fans to just wish they had it...

60. Love oooo love ooo...

Die for man?...

61. Love is beautiful... my Queen

62. Love is beautiful... my Queen

63. Love is beautiful... my Queen

64. Love is beautiful... my Queen

65. Awww...a whole full song! That's lovely

66. Love is beautiful... my Queen

67. How Nice of her.....#PowerCouple

68. Nothing more, nothing less. Nice

69. This is just too much. Jay Zee, bless. Last request Jay Z, can we change shoes?

70. Lindodo e no gree play ooo after loading tried it severally.buh bey loves jay shaaaa he's d fuckin love of her life.

71. T'will really be nice Lindy if you can add link to download some certain stuffs..thanks
    #aze_hood#

72. HWA to them! May God continue to bless their union...

73. Awwwh is 7 already. Seven is perfect

74. Isn't this from the same Tidal app that you apparently have to pay 20$ for to watch? And I just watched it here on a NIGERIAN blog! Jay-Z should go and sleep nor!

75. Pls Lindee,posy comments..dts why ppl like us are here..LuvU!

76. I have a problem when any couple depending on each other like this. Why would you die with anybody? What makes you think the person will in turn die with you. This song is not right at all for young people who are easily influenced. Tomorrow the girls let themselves to be abused because they think they have to love anybody foolishly. I think this is stupid immature from beyonce. Real love is when am independent, my eyes are clear, we might have different opinions and ideas, but I still choose to be with you.

1. Saw a little of it on instagram. Beyonce is in charge of the relationship so if jay doesn't want to die with her, she'll kill him first then.

2. It's simply love my dear.. they already have everything they could wish for, so the only thing that matters to her is him

3. It's simply love my dear.. they already have everything they could wish for, so the only thing that matters to her is him

77. HWA jaynbey. Can't wait to listen to the song

78. Awww. Good for them. God bless them