A man jokingly invites a stranger to 'come & eat' in traffic...see what happened next! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 April 2015

A man jokingly invites a stranger to 'come & eat' in traffic...see what happened next!

An amazing/weird story shared by Ghanaian, Mathew Ansah on Facebook with picture proof. According to him, his brother was eating while in traffic and a taxi driver driving close to them asked to join and he responded, inviting him over. Then the traffic light turned red, and the taxi guy actually came down with his plate and spoon to take his share of the food. Hilarious. Continue...

137 comments:

1. Dat dude wil get d slap of his life if he dares dis in Naija.

2. Even d looks of d Naija person wil mak d invited person to turn back sharply.

3. Cutest stuff I'v seen this year....This matters alooot

4. Royal pristud. U no dey tire

5. Long live Africa!!! One love!!

2. Yess na.....she mite be hungry

3. Hahaha, love is the only thing that can make our world a better place.

4. Haha!! Hunger things in Ghana.nice gesture thou

5. Wow so hilarious I like that taxi driver

1. Don't dare dis in Naija or else u want to hear hw u came out frm ur mum anus.

2. U no dey tire?

6. Jizox! Some ppl no get chill at all. Lol

7. Lol..he was probably starving at that point...

8. This guy dey hungry die. Anyway dat is so sweet. It is gud to share

9. Hahahaha, I Half died, Lolz nt only in Ghana ooo Also In Aba.... UmuAba aren't smiling

10. there was a day i was stuck in traffic as well and i saw the guy driving next to me eating groundnut. I asked for some and he gave to some to me. smiles

11. Dat's real love, we're supposed to be one,#onelove #oneafrica #onepeople

12. Yes, there is hunger in the land everywhere. Free food. Manner from Heaven. Thank God for His mercies.

1. The world suffereth hunger and only the really hungry taketh the available food by force. No time.

13. Buhahahha his blow is even bigger dan the plate of rice he collected

14. Dis is no joke ooo, it has happened to me in Accra before,d difference is, mine was inside an eatery close to my school.

1. It happens in gh a lot... If u tell dem to come n eat dey actually come over lool. Happened to me in Osu

15. Looooool..they is love in sharing sha,but de driver get long throat.

16. Hahahahahahaha, sharp guy, he no dull himself atall.

17. Lolzzzzzzzzzzzz. Definitely its only in Ghana u can see tins lik dis happen.

Come, and try dis in Naija. D manner, and way d clown wil squeeze his or her face lik sour soup wil mak u retrace ur steps dat wil b after telling u dat in ur village they don't joke wit people when it come to food.

1. Lmao, your sentence tho!! Tf is happening dude

2. Jobless goat. Are you so jobless that you comment more than onxe on every post. No one cares abouy your stupid opinion. No one. Ape

18. OMG!, I am still laughing hard. LOL at "whether he likes fish or meat ".
    LOL

19. Lol this very funny,but it's the spirit of oneness

20. Replies
    1. Dey der,pesin de shout say hunger de u still de rap Q

21. That the kind of love we should have for one another! And life goes on.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

22. Love in sharing, stories that warm the heart.

23. Wow!! This made my day,, if only African will change for the better starting wit lil things like this

24. Eehyah, he is hungry, there is love in sharing #smiles#

25. 4naija persin who invite u go tell say na jt courtesy to call u o, he no mean say mk u join

26. Na wa oooo..see the big plate just for that small rice

27. Now this got me laughing this early morning!! People can be funny sometimes!!

28. Maybe he was really hungry.

29. There is hunger in the land.

#BabatundeRajiFasholaForFCTMinister

30. There is hunger in the land.

31. There is hunger in the land.

32. Before nko, no joke wen it comes to food Biko.

33. I love dat bold move

34. lol yeah in Ghana, dont see this happening in Nigeria, at some point, one of them would have reminded the other it was a joke

35. Dere's love in sharing.

36. One love........ That is hw it is suppose to be.

37. nice... there is love in sharing....

38. Nice... there is love in sharing.

39. Lmao,whao only in ghana o cant happen in naija.

40. HAHAHA, AS IF HE WAS WAITIN TO B CALLED...TOMJERRYSWIT

41. Correct nigga no time for joke

42. Lolsssssss... OMG I like this. Really hilarious!

43. Nothing weird about the story.

44. That bowl can only belong to Gluttons.

1. Vry funny, it means der is love in sharing. Bt d bowl is over big

45. hahaha that was crazy and it fun to them which is what I call love in sharing

46. Try it in naija and see yourself turn to yam.

47. Try it in naija and see yourself turn to yam

48. lmao funny but ifind it overwhelming

49. Now That's Love and how it should be

50. hehehehe! There's love in sharing!!

51. True definition of "brother's keeper". If we all treated each other like this, our world will be such a happy and peaceful place to live in.

52. Men no dey carry last... 1ups to Brotherly luv. Trust women to do the opposite... Forming what it is they are forming ni.

53. Men no dey carry last... 1ups to Brotherly luv. Trust women to do the opposite... Forming what it is they are forming ni.

54. LMAO! Moral of the story, don't joke about inviting someone to share your food, if you don't mean it. Linda take note!

55. LMAO! Moral of the story, don't joke about inviting someone to share your food, if you don't mean it. Linda take note!

56. LMAO! Moral of the story, don't joke about inviting someone to share your food, if you don't mean it. Linda take note!

57. LMAO! Moral of the story, don't joke about inviting someone to share your food, if you don't mean it. Linda take note!

58. LMAO! Moral of the story, don't joke about inviting someone to share your food, if you don't mean it. Linda take note!

59. I don't think Nigerians are brave enough to do this . Growing up, we were taught not to collect things from strangers . If you try this in mile 2 or oshodi traffic, you will find yourself in a shrine , wondering how in hell you got there.

60. Yes there is love in sharing. He probably wasnt hungry, but just felt like eating with him.

61. The hunger is real! An Igbo when asked if you should join will just say: "lemme do as you have done". Simply put, don't come here.

62. Hahahahahahaha…So nice.;)

63. One love.There is love in sharing

64. This is the African brotherhood we preach. I love this.

65. Remember the day a danfo driver shared his plantain chips with me and diet coke while in traffic, i extended my hand for it.
    There is love in sharing..

66. Thanks for sharing this very informative post ,funny sha, there is love in sharing. wish you the very best in blogging
    The Killerpunch News at your finger tips, Latest news from Akwa Ibom State

67. Lol. There is hunger in the land.

68. Everyday I visit linda ikeji blog but I barely comment though. I will share this when I become successful so thanks linda for the inspiration.

69. Ghana's rice looks like indomie?...just asking!

1. Over here, when you buy rice you have the option of garnishing it with a little pasta, shitto or black pepper and salad which is actually coleslaw.

2. Because there's noodles on top of the rice...in Ghana we eat our rice and stew and top it with noodles(we call it macaroni)lol

70. Hilarious..http://www.dizanews.com/2015/04/see-throw-back-photo-of-linda-ikeji-and.html?m=1

71. Linda rice abi noddles ? Well, all na food, i sight you

72. I don't think the Cab driver is hungry, both are just showing love to one another

73. Awwwwww, i like this. I really like that when i see people share the little things. God bless your brother

74. So much for a brotherly love

75. Ha, ha nice. Makes me remember Zaria January 1996 when I went briefly and was eating at a buka close to ABU. A girl from the group eating across the table asked if she could have some of my gbegiri when she saw I had plentiful and it was basically just amala left in her plate, I obliged. Her friend next to her wanted to shush her but I insisted it was no problem...

1. Oh you could have married her... so romantic........

76. Lol, I like this guy abeg. No forming no pretending

77. Lol I love it. This is how Jesus wants us to be. Love it

78. Lmaoooo! think is a joke bwoy? NAH! lool

79. THERE IS LOVE IN SHARING.....LOLZZZZ

80. That shows d level of love in them.

81. loool,... Sharing is caring

82. Not a bad world after all.