Skins of pigs tattooed with designer logos & other characters being sold for up to £55,000 a piece | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 23 March 2015

Skins of pigs tattooed with designer logos & other characters being sold for up to £55,000 a piece

Check out pictures of pigs tattooed with Disney characters, patterns found on Russian prison inmates and the Louis Vuitton logo. They were done and sold by artist, Wim Delvoye who began tattooing live pigs in 1997. The tattoos were done by Wim & other artists while each pig was under anesthetic.  They are now being sold for up £55,000 a piece.  See more photos after the cut...

Pictures Credit: Getty Images/Quircky China News.

76 comments:

1. Y would anybody tatoo a pig? Very wrong!! Wonder what animal rights organizations will do bout this...not good

1. As if say animal get rights for Nigeria not even the human-animals. Lindaobserve

2. LoooL. Can't believe something this good could come out of pigs. @animal rights...yeah right! Damned pigs should be grateful after all.

3. LoooL. Can't believe something this good could come out of pigs. @animal rights...yeah right! Damned pigs should be grateful after all.

4. My very tot...very true.

5. LoooL. Can't believe something this good could come out of pigs. @animal rights...yeah right! Damned pigs should be grateful after all.

2. Wot wudn't dis white peeps do. Amazing

3. How will I buy pig for that amount?
    Well some yeye white people will buy it sha.

4. Jesus Christ of Nazareth, mk una come see news o.....

5. Ewwwww I passionately dislike this animal called pig,$ d brain behind dis concept smh... obviously em don lose guard!

6. N ppl will actually waste deir moni on des "pigs". Ogan ooo

7. Incredibly funny...soon ants will be tattooed too and sold on a high price.

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lord knws i will never be caught buying any of those pigs.....

9. Na wao!!! Wonders shall never end

10. God help us wit wht we eat. Definitely dis wil go into d stomach's of those people that wil patronise them.

11. DS OYIBO PPLE SEF, ITS BETA ON PIG DAN HUMANS...TOMJERRYSWIT

12. So after buying d pig dem go use am design living room abi hang dem for wall? I will call dis iregbe ati iranu, twins born by d same moda

13. No comment cuz I hate pigs a lot

14. Hmmm.
    What shall we call this one now?

15. Weirdooooooooooooooooo.

16. hmmmmmmmm. work of art displayed n dirt and filth (pigs).
    Won't waste my money on these.

17. hmmmmmmmm. work of art displayed n dirt and filth (pigs).
    Won't waste my money on these.

18. No comment cuz I hate pigs a lot make day tatooo antelope dn I go comment

19. Dat's awesome, buh wat exactly ll i use it for?

20. If e like make e be crested diamond I know buy.

21. Na wa oooo see creative @ work nd here our naija artist will b drawing naked women for free mtchew. Nyc work.

22. These white people can like to spend money on rubbish....Kai.

23. These white people can like to spend money on rubbish....Kai.

24. Wetin dis con mean

25. Hummmmmmm......creative. But for £55,000? Woowza...

26. where are those pple that claim animal rights activist they wont see this now, afterall these tatooes where done without there consents and under anasthetic

27. And you need a tattooed pig for what exactly?

28. Spend dat kind bah on a tattooed pig?

29. Pig na still pig!

30. Haaaaa, Iyen na da, £55,000? Ok o

31. Haaaaa, Iyen na da, £55,000? Ok o

32. Haaaaa, Iyen na da, £55,000? Ok o

33. Will dey still eat this one? Hmmmm

34. Say wetin happen for one pig $55,000 dollar not naira.

35. Where is PETA when you need them? Pork chops will never be the same again.lol

36. This is purely animal abuse because this animals did not make the choice to have tattoo on their skin. This guy should be arrested and prosecuted including those who are willing to pay £55,000 to buy the pig.

37. Wasting money on irrelevances! Wat a waste of money

38. Pig is pig na dem sabi

39. So wetin the person wey buy am go gain??? Ndi ocha na nzuzu. Linda take note!

40. So wetin the person wey buy am go gain??? Ndi ocha na nzuzu. Linda take note!

41. So wetin the person wey buy am go gain??? Ndi ocha na nzuzu. Linda take note!

42. Hahaha all in a bid to showcase creativity and also make good money. Ver nice

43. Hmmm on pig, these people are mad

44. I am waiting for the those who will accuse the artist of abusing the pigs! But honestly white people have got loads of time on their hands and people will actually paid these exorbitant amount for tattooed pigs.

45. This is absolutely craziness

46. $55,000 are u kidding me !. hmmmm

47. Pigs wld always be pigs...after all d tattoo dey still end up in d mud..wats d point after all? irrelevant bullshit and vainess.

48. Vacancy for marketing executives in a big and reputable insurance company in ikeja lagos . For more info pls call 07068379139

49. The people buying it don't know what to do with their money

50. White will always be ferior to black cos they think so much to make money someone will definitely buy one of this pigs no matter wat lovely

51. Their price tag doesnt stop them from eating shit!

52. weird!!!!!!! wrong !!!!!!