Jumia Sponsors 'Destiny River' telenovela on WAPTV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 30 March 2015

Jumia Sponsors 'Destiny River' telenovela on WAPTV

Jumia, Nigeria’s No. 1 Online Retailer, has partnered with WAPTV, the Family Entertainment Channel, to provide increased entertainment to Nigerians viewers by embarking on a strategic sponsorship of DESTINY RIVER which airs on WAPTV.

Destiny River is a popular Brazilian Telenovela, dubbed in English, produced by Globo TV. 

Boasting a star-studded cast, DESTINY RIVER is filled with mystery, beauty, suspense and drama; with a captivating story that centres on the seemingly impossible romance between brave Solano and mysterious Estela.

According to Wole Adenuga, Managing Director of WAPTV, “WAPTV viewers deserve nothing but the best; and EMMY Award-nominated DESTINY RIVER is one of the most exciting telenovelas in the international market. On behalf of all our viewers, we are truly thankful to JUMIA for this partnership.”

DESTINY RIVER, sponsored by JUMIA, airs on WAPTV at 9:00pm on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays; with repeat broadcast at 9:30 the following mornings and omnibus on Sundays 10:00 – 11:30pm. 

The multiple-award-winning WAPTV is available to millions of viewers on STARTIMES Channel 116, STARSAT Channel 189, CONSAT Channel 812 and MYTV (STRONG Decoders).

For Updates on WAPTV’s Programme Schedule, Exclusive Behind-the-Scenes Footage and Lots More kindly follow these links:

38 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Jumai going stronger by the day like LIB

3. wow,that's a good one....watching out for it

4. wow,that's a good one....watching out for it

5. Impressive.. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

6. Linda,i dnt wht u are doing! Whn ever is ur give away I dnt get to see my comment y? So angry

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I dont find this stuffs interesting though..

8. Waste of money

9. Datz cool..buh d programme isn't interesting Abegy dey shuld av sponsored anoda pls

10. very nice,this is a good one JUMIA.Kudos

11. Very interesting telenovela,nice one JUMIA

12. Oh OMG. Can't stop watching this interesting movie

13. cant they sponsor homemade content instead of imported haba i done tire na so so import sha

14. Good

ugobest4realluv@yahoo.com

15. we will get there.
    Thanks Jumia

16. Okiie seen, thanks. I already have so many that am seeing presently. Linda take note!

17. Okiie seen, thanks. I already have so many that am seeing presently. Linda take note!

18. Okiie seen, thanks. I already have so many that am seeing presently. Linda take note!

19. Okiie seen, thanks. I already have so many that am seeing presently. Linda take note!

20. dey re already showing it in galaxy,my sis luv it,I don't...obimary16@gmail.com

21. jumai ,u guys are thieves.i paid in 11407 for a pair of shoe and polo on the 13 of January 2015,till date you guys have not delivered the goods nor paid me back my hard earned money.is it a crime to patronize you guys?

22. pay me my hard earned money.is it a crime to patronize u guys?