INEC announces that voting will continue tomorrow, adopts manual accreditation in some areas | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 28 March 2015

INEC announces that voting will continue tomorrow, adopts manual accreditation in some areas

INEC has adopted manual accreditation in polling units where card readers did not work or worked very late. They also announced that arrangements will be made for voters who couldn't vote today to vote tomorrow Sunday March 29th. See the tweets after the cut...

Please read from bottom up to understand clearly...

81 comments:

1. Ok nice one. Buhari is leading... Lindaobserve

2. Fantastic! This is wonderful. Thumbs up to them. I call dis flexibility.

3. Abeg oh make dem do.....I cnt wait to blow ma trumpet for GEJ..

4. Any which way, we must go on. Linda take note!

5. This Nigeria tire person no b small

6. Any which way, we must go on. Linda take note!

7. Any which way, we must go on. Linda take note!

8. Any which way, we must go on. Linda take note!

9. Yeah.. I new that would happen.. The manual tin is better off..I don't no y dey adopted this accreditation tin

10. Wuru wuru to the answer o! It's actually funny.

11. Cheiicheiicheii ojoro don enter ooo

12. NICE. THIS IS GOOD FOR OUR DEMOCRACY.

#FORWARDNIGERIA

I am Coonett
    #iVotedGoodluck

13. Thank the Lord. I hope this is not a window for rigging sha ooo. Plus... no movement tomorrow too. Biko, I wan move o.

14. soooo no church tomorrow

15. so where is the credibility and fairness?. GEJ shouldn't accept this. It is an attempt to favour APC

16. Good.. bcus ders no way dey can. Finish today with ds queue

17. There should be Public Holiday on Monday if voting continues morrow.

1. I second u. Pls there shouldn't b wrk bcos I want to rest, and don't want to go to wrk.

2. I doubt u av a job.

18. Hmmmmm so 2morrow no movement agin..nah wah ohh..dey mite even cancel d election sef.no one knwz d nxt tin

19. Αи∂ next tomorrow
    Αи∂ d story continues

20. Anyhow ...GEJ all d way but I don't have PVC oooo

21. Replies
    1. Uve 2morrow after 2morrow ll look in2 ur complain

22. It's a good one. No one should b left out.

23. Na wa o!
    This card reader is really dis organising everything.

24. JEGA is clearly incompetent. So it is now back to manual? So where are the APC liars that were calling PDP names for saying that card readers ought to have been first tested in a minor bye election before being deployed in this major election? The rate of card reader failure is just a disgrace. Only God's purpose will stand in Nigeria.

25. Now we see that PDP is about to be justified concerning the untested card readers that is failing in many places.

26. Didn't they know it will be like this? Why didn't they start on Friday? Does this mean no movement on Sunday too? 9ja I hail thee

27. 9ja eh...nyhw sha....til 2morow

28. When Jonathan talks... You will call him names... Now you see what the card reader has caused...how can a presidential election be extended for two days? This should be cancelled as it can't be credible anymore!... All you APC warriors... I await your reply... Rubbish

29. hmm....its well

30. This election is kinda fair! Very low violence...Abi?

31. Barbecue Chicken/ turkey with drink given once u get accredited. Heeeehehehe courstey not my biz. @emmanuel keshi magodo estate, phase 2 lagos.

32. I jst hope n pray dat d election wl nt b cancelled o

33. I jst hope n pray dat d election wl nt b cancelled o

34. If dem like make dem shift am go nxt year, Na dem sabi, I dey my houz dey watch tv sha

1. Please abeg make dem no postpone dey elections, I take God beg dem!

35. Please tomorrow is sunday ooo. Hope there will be movement cos we need to go to Church.

36. All i can see is peaceful election...#team@seybyth

37. so tomo is another election ok na..

38. How will the presiding officer know people that have been accredited?

39. Rigging continue tomorrow den.

40. GREAT!!! More time to stay at home and f * ck my beautiful wife. She has great tits by the way. ...

41. LINDA KINDLY TELL JEGA DAT HE HAS FAILED NIGERIANS,I REMEMBER DAT HE WAS TOLD NOT 2 USE D CARD READER BUT HE INSISTED AND EVEN CLAIMED DAT IT WILL GUARANTEE EFFICIENCY.NOW WHAT IS HAPPENING,D ELECTION IS INCONCLUSIVE.WE R STILL WAITING WHILE D DRAMA UNFOLDS.

42. Will there be restriction of movement tomorrow? I've gotta go to church o

43. Will there be restriction of movement tomorrow? I've gotta go to church o

44. Meaning?
    No movement tomorrow?

45. I thought part of the reason election was postponed was to prevent problems like this. All the equipment should have been tested properly.

46. WHY CANT WE DO THINGS THE WAY THEY COME.

47. So wen will d results be out?

48. Good decision. Even with the postponed date, Inec couldn't get their qct together. My polling unit started by 4.30pm after accreditation.

49. Better, cos so many people didnt vote today.

50. seriously we need to grow up!!!

51. So no movement again?

52. Na wa o! This could've been avoided... GEJ wins anyways

53. Can the results be announced on Monday since the election continues 2moro Sunday lol my country is a joke