Imelda J Surprise Fans With New Video Release For Single 'Jisoro' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 March 2015

Imelda J Surprise Fans With New Video Release For Single 'Jisoro'

Africa’s newest female sensation Imelda J has unveiled the music video for her new single, “Jisoro” in collaboration with NubiaTv and AfropopTvShot in a location in Lagos. The playfully sexy video for “Jisoro” is a fusion of contemporary dancehall and rhythmic African feel.

Ahead of today’s roll out, Imelda j sent out a personal text to her fans on her Facebook page treating everyone to a special evening sneak peek of the new video. See the video for “Jisoro” after the cut..

With this video, one is not wrong to conclude that imelda j have raised the bar for Nigeria female artists with its clear and colorful visuals, energetic / sexy dancehall music style.  The video self produced and directed by award winning Mariadora films was shot with the latest in cinematographic effects. The Benue sexiest diva as her fans fondly call her makes a tumultuous come back with this new Music Video and song.
"I didn't just want to release my music the way everyone does it," Imelda J said. "I feel people are bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans first through my video, and give them a feel of my music. There's so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. This is straight from me to my fans."
The song which will be officially released through iTunes shortly and other major blogs will be available in physical formats anytime soon. Enjoy!

27 comments:

1. Aww never heard about her,goodluck to her.

1. Yeah same here, never heard abt her. All d same wish her well. Thumbs up to her. Nice video.

2. Wetin u dey market?Muzic or body?

3. I don't even the fans she is surprising,
    Because I don't even know her.

4. Linda i know this is your blog burr you cant be writing things like this and except me not to talk ,LOL. how many of us sabi this chick biko ?? which fans is she surprising?? Msheeww

5. such nonesense

6. She try but she can do better than this

7. no no no NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

8. Who are these funny looking primitive people. I don't know between d singer and her dancers or even d song itself which one is more annoying. Linda if u know her personally Plz tell her to find another occupation. Music is not her calling..

9. Really? Good luck to her fans.

10. Make una sef enter studoi go sing una own b4 unA dey use una big mouth dey spoil person music

11. Good for them. Them go sell o! Linda take note!

12. Friends, this lady has to be encouraged. More grease to your elbow girl.

13. I like her effort,wait ooo dat guy wey d shake nyash there na gay? 14year the wait for you.well nice dance video.

14. I know say onix go like this video.hahhaha