Dear LIB readers, can I date my third cousin? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 March 2015

Dear LIB readers, can I date my third cousin?

From a female LIB reader...
"Is it OK to date my third cousin? I fell for him before I even knew we were somewhat related. But it's too late and the feelings is mutual. I have been intimate with him but no sex yet. I can't get over him. Is there anything wrong in dating my third cousin?
Which one is third cousin again? Well, I watch Telemundo and cousins sleep with each other. But then again, those people are not well...lol. What do you guys think?

222 comments:

1. In my place, u can marry from ur 4th generation cousin but have to perform some rituals like killing of a cow.

1. Hahaha. I'm assuming U're joking. Right?

2. Lmao @linda...seriously dose ppl are nt well Brandon d dog n camila shey bebe...sweedy I really don't knw

3. abeg which one is third cousin kpa..buh my cousin abd I once had this crush on each other buh we called it family tie and resisted it after getting words from nobke friends..its nit good oio

4. So long as dey r related by blood, mk dem break up fast

2. Thank God you know those people are not well. You just answered ur question.

3. Its ok to sleep with ur 3rd cousin (whatever that means), its ok to do it with ur brother sef! Everything is alright in this age

1. A third cousin are ppl whose grandparents were 1st cousin. That means their great grand parents were siblings. I don't know if that's far removed enough to be acceptable.

2. Lol! Olumide you are crazy!

3. u'r a mumu..now I know you have a shaking pic cos ur brain is shaking..werey

4. I love this dude...

5. omg this comment crack me up

6. this crack me up

4. kikiki na today,alot does dat, even sixth cousins does dat..lol

5. It's not appropriate, since you can get over him just move on... OBSEQUIOUS

6. kikiki na today,alot does dat, even sixth cousins does dat..lol

7. Date Ur dad.

1. Best answer so far!hafu ya,ka ya na linda n'ezuzu,o bia juwa anyi jamb question mtchwww

8. Abeg cousin na cousin, I'll advice u kill such feelings, and jst move on. Its nt too late.

9. Pls ask your mum cos I don't know how it's done in your family

10. lol! no u cant

www.flavour360blog.com

11. Wow, is there really something wrong with dating one's relative? Pls visit rellanaija.blogspot.com

12. Replies
    1. This is Africa...migrate to China.

2. Obiora, ino there..........

13. So, u want to become sick like telemundo people abi? What is wrong is wrong no matter how u paint it...

14. You are free to choose, but ain't free from the consequence of your choice!

15. So, u want to become sick like telemundo people abi? What is wrong is wrong no matter how u paint it...

16. So, u want to become sick like telemundo people abi? What is wrong is wrong no matter how u paint it...

17. It is abnormal. Third or last cousin I. LIB EMPIRE

18. So, u want to become sick like telemundo people abi? What is wrong is wrong no matter how u paint it...

19. Somethings are not meant to be even tho u met without knowing cos it won't work at the long run

20. Since u r related, is nt right 2 date him unless u wnt ur family 2 become sodom n gomora. Free him out off ur mind n create a space 4 a new guy in ur heart.

21. Since u r related, is nt right 2 date him unless u wnt ur family 2 become sodom n gomora. Free him out off ur mind n create a space 4 a new guy in ur heart.

22. I guess you should be asking your parents not LIB readers, because in some places its acceptable and in some its abominable.

23. I dont think its right....cousin is cousin....no mata d position ....1st....3rd....6th..........Stop watever U both have now dat U can....

24. I dont think its right cause he is family

25. Since u r related, is nt right 2 date him unless u wnt ur family 2 become sodom n gomora. Free him out off ur mind n create a space 4 a new guy in ur heart.

26. Well your third cousins would mean that your grand parents are cousins so your parents are second cousins and you guys are third cousins in other words your great grandparents where siblings. I still think its a bit awkward cause theres still somewhat of the same blood flowing through you guys, not wrong but awkward, I wont do it though

27. Somethings are not meant to be even tho u met without knowing. It's just wrong, cos it won't work at the long run.

28. U can get over him.

Distance and time always does the trick for me.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

29. Weda third cousin of tenth cousin, d bottomline is dat u guys are related. Wch makes it incest.... U bera pour water on d flames of luv!
    (MadamLinda"choppinComments"Ikeji)

30. It's crazy #bright bravo # 7EFA4A13

31. Hmmm...whc one be third cousin again. Abeg no dciv yasef. Ur relation na ur blood. No try am oo

32. It's not right.....u can get over him

33. Fuck him once and forget it...

34. She is not well too.

35. I think that's inappropriate shaaa

36. The Bible allows relationship after the 4th generation. At third, it's considered incest.

37. No date ya fifth cousin....go fuck ur papa since u r insane

38. In Islam, it's a yes as far as you guys didn't suck thesame breast.

1. Everything is wrong about Islam....ewww

39. No date ya fifth cousin....go fuck ur papa since u r insane

40. u watch too much tv,nd nope u cnt date even ur fourth cousin.ur cousin is ur cousin it doesn't matter if he/she is ur first,second or third cousin
    aittyfinest xyz

41. Interested in getting admission into university in Canada join my group on what's app +16474940829 am a student in Canada and am ready to answer any question you want to ask about admission or help you In getting admission see you soon thanks

42. Hmmmmmmmmm.
    Ask your parents they should know better. OK
    I know a friend who married from his grandmothers house.
    Just stylishly ask your parents, mummy especially.

43. In my place its a taboo, but I no housas do mary there cousins

44. Taboo...there is amadioha ooo

45. These things don't need to be discussed atall. The time of ignorance the lord overlooked. Now you know you too are related... stop the relationship ASAP. there's nothing to ponder on. 2 cor 5 :17. @Bishop_Dammy

46. Pls my dear deres nothing wrong with it oh

47. Lmao @ those people are not well. Linda oooo

48. Third or first, cousin is cousin and since there is no sex yet, I think u shud try and forget about him.

49. Yes idiot date ur papa too!

50. It's very very wrong my sister, once u av discovered make a correction as soon as possible

51. its not normal, there noting like its too late. Especially since there is no sex yet dey should be thanking God.

52. Taboos are gradually fading away. I know u guys have been fucking.

1. Hahahahahahahahahahha enough fucking ooooooo front and back tins ooooooo bad guyyyyyyyy

53. Plz. Be careful

54. Reading the story again self looks u neva reach d level to dey date sef and e be like say dis ur cousin na ur first love...
    Sha go ask ur mummy first before or story come turn to one wey I sabi ooo.

55. Bia "bad thing na bad thing" simple! There's no justification of dating a blood relation in naija. Linda take note!

56. Bia "bad thing na bad thing" simple! There's no justification of dating a blood relation in naija. Linda take note!

57. Bia "bad thing na bad thing" simple! There's no justification of dating a blood relation in naija. Linda take note!

58. Lmaoooooooo @telemundo pple r not well. My dear.. I know northerners do it well but heck! I can't! I mean there r over 6 billion people on earth.. why ur cousin? U could as well do ur stepbrother if u had one n see nothing wrong yeah? Girl... think well. AND PRAY!!! Bye.

59. please do not date him, the gene is too close. stay away and find another fella to date. i would not recommend it.

60. What is 3rd cousin? Stupid girl u better look for anoda guy or jst zip up werey! Everytin is wrong!!! Quit now b4 it's late

61. As long as the word 'cousin' is there and you are not a Muslim, then you can't marry a cousin. No matter what!!!

62. I think you should ask your mother

63. You go ahead and give the heart what it wants. You are not dating your blood brother ooo. Third cousin ni? Continue jare

64. Why not? Go ahead jare!

65. Let go off ur barbaric feelings...its an abomination

66. Hey Linda, I know this is off topic but please share.

SOLIDARITY MARCH FOR OZIEVO AKERELE:
    To all Nigerian and other students in Coventry, you are invited to join in the match for hope in order to express our solidarity and oneness towards our missing brother; Ozievo Akerele. Date: Sunday 15th March 2015, Time: 3pm, Venue: The Hub, Coventry University.
    Ozi's family will be joining in this match, please let's come out en masse to show our love and support. Send this message to all your colleagues.
    Please rebroadcast. ....

67. Third cousin is your cousin's child's child.just as you second cousin is your cousin's child.family is family no matter how long you think the chain is.its not right.

68. Third cousins are those who share same great great grand pa or grandma I.e grandpa or ma by the third degree however high so everm which can be either from the maternal or paternal side. Its not a big deal in some cultures and in Islam one is allowed to marry even first cousins.

69. Well for me there is nothing wrong in it.I can actually marry my cousin if am in love with him. Have seen it happen in the North.

70. Not at all, blood is ticker than water.

71. Yes, i can marry my second cousin because it is allowed in my religion

1. Useless muslims marrying their cousins

2. U knw u re a fool huh, don't we all come from d same man nd woman(adam nd eve).....our religion permit it so swerve

3. We don't need Muslims here because their religion is disgusting......... gush

72. Not at all because blood is ticker than water.

73. IT is called "ALU" in my place.. Gal Na ur cousin b d only man wen de dat ur area? Biko I hv plentiful in my area,cum I link u up bt don't date ur cousin ooo nne Oma.

1. Hahaha
      ALU no be small
      nne Biko no do oo
      I take God name beg you inugo.

74. Forbidden Passion!!!

75. Better for her no sex yet stay clear he's family is ur blood or are u a Chinese

76. once u r related by blood in any way, shape or form, that's a big f.....g NO!!! man/woman don finish for world??? its bordering on incest jare. and no one in ur families knows u r related??? get to steppin jare.....

77. Lol,linda ur sense of humor is epic,which one is those pple are not well? Lmao... Chai!!

1. Oyibo boy because you never reach man

78. My dear, nothing like 3rd cousin. Your cousin is your cousin period. Cherish him as cousin and not as a lover.

79. No don't. I had same problem but d elders told me 2 withdrew from my plans 2 marry her. Thank God we ve sex. 4th generations should b OK but not 3rd my dear.

80. During dose days in isreal n som hw in d bible,sisters marry same man,cousins marry each oda. But dis days its nt accepted so far d blood is dere, its very wrong. 4gt abt d feelings n u said his is mutual so?

81. Is it wrong to sleep or have any feelings for ur third cousin think about it and if ur answer is yes u are a sick sick person who needs prayers and deliverance

82. Lindo! 3rd cousins in your case will be your great grandson dating laura's great grand daughter. Daz all. Where I come from,4th cousins are allowed to marry.
    ...Mama J...

83. Some tribes actually allow that so long as ur not same direct father and mother. If ur tradition abhors it then STOP. SIMPLE & SHOT. THIS INFATUATION WE MOST TIMES CALL LOVE IS FUCKING US ALL UP. IF HE DROPS DEAD NOW WHAT WILL SHE DO. GO START SHAGGING THE NEXT CUTE DICK AFTER MAX TWO MONTHS. LOVE IS ONLY WHEN THE HEAD AGREES NOT WHEN THE HEART OR SOMEONES MID SECTION GETS ATTACHED. ANYTHING OUTSIDE THE HEAD IS CALLED INFATUATION, SEXUAL ATTRACTIONS OR SORTS PLEASE PEOPLE.

84. It's wrong joor. Go find another man.

Vote no fight

85. Third cousin?are they blood related or what?hope he is not ur paternal third cousin

86. FOR ME COUSIN IS COUSIN!!!!WETHER THIRD OO OR 100 OOO AS LONG AS YOU AND SOMEBODY ARE COUSINS NOTHING SHOULD BE INVOLVED AS IN SEXUAL FEELINFS THATS MY TAKE LINDA FORGET OYIBO THOSE PEEPS ARE SICK JC

87. Any blood relation should be family

88. It's a strange thing to do , I don't think its a good idea

89. Otuocha eeh!! Biko Espeakilekwe maka confusion. God have mercy on our generation. @BEAUTY is mua

90. Abomination _pls dnt try it o

91. my dear jux confine in ya parents, elders n spiritual leader if dey say it is well, den u can go ahead!! Aside frm dat it is wrong frm ma point of view. All de best

92. my dear jux confine in ya parents, elders n spiritual leader if dey say it is well, den u can go ahead!! Aside frm dat it is wrong frm ma point of view. All de best

93. Haaaaa, its wrong ooo. Very wrong gan its even too close. Plsssss break off frm d relationship o.

94. Sorry miss,which one be 3rd cousin? Well d bible is against dt,u r lust

95. Abomi what ,my dear, it's better to stay out of trouble.

96. There is every thing wrong with it. Is he d only guy out there to satisfy ur lustful desires? Better don't bring nemesis on ur self.#bewise#

97. You know the answer why you.asking us God help you overcome this lusty feeling Say Amen

98. Pipo should stop watching telemundo
    Its a shame that we are blinded to the
    Extend of some1 thinking that its ok to fall
    For her 3rd cousin. That's taboo and I
    Personally condemn it.

99. I don't know over to lib readers I'll wait and read comments

100. Cole and date me...;) lindaobserve

1. Copy copy cat
      Why you dey copy Juliet?
      Can't you create your own logo
      See your face like woman with pregnant

2. You are disturbing for copying Juliet

101. Is very wrong
    You can't date him
    Is incest

102. Don't know. Which one is third cousin anyways wish her the best. In any decision she Takes.

103. Don't know. Which one is third cousin anyways wish her the best. In any decision she Takes.

104. Which one z "third cousin" again! Abeg somebody explain beta! Na so una family wide

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

105. Well, I ll advice you to change your feeling because, before you know it, your children will sleep with themselves and see nothing wrong with...Telemundo nonsense....

106. I think u shud go 2 Telemundo world, u re allowed 2 date him der..Nonsense question!

107. Henry Ekene Obianika14 March 2015 at 10:33

Aluu!! Abomination!! Taboo!! Sacrilege!! Which other adjective can I use??

Linda I said so..

108. Is not right oooh is an abormination

109. Are u nuts? D question is can u marry him when the ship are down...it's abomination where I come from

110. Are u nuts? D question is can u marry him when the ship are down...it's abomination where I come from

111. Na wa ....this world chai

112. Depends on Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ culture. But in my area, third cousins dey marry.

113. If u dey naija abeg is wrong but u can go over to Mexico ooooooo....lol

114. Your first cousin is the child of your uncle /aunty, the child of this your first cousin is your second cousin... That's what I know but I stand to be corrected... Linda see me

115. Lol Linda u funny sha

116. Abeg make one person explain thhird cousin to us first before I know what to say

117. Do we look like her parent

Y d fuq is she asking us

Does our approval matter?

When u got intimate wv him did u consult us

Abegi go and ask ur parent and whatever dey tell u dt u ought to do

118. E be like say d babe head no set well...do u need Jesus to shout in2 ur ears dat dat is incest?!!!

119. Be it 1st, 2nd Or 3rd cousin ur not suppose 2 fall 4 any*getdat*

120. Oshio you are right! Your third cousin however is your cousin's Grand child. Or your parents' cousin's grandchild. The relationship is already distant na! They can get married sef. My mum's elder brother and wife are distant cousins. But if the family is really close knitted I don't think they can o! I am already feeling dizzy sef trying to explain.

1. Where are you from? Sokoto? Smell out from here ooooooo

121. d relationship might seem distant to u...buh picture dis...its just like ur daughter dating ur cousin's son....ur parents will never agree

122. Looooool @ already feeling dizzy sef trying to explain. You guys can be funny at times.

123. U better stop seeing him again for own good.

124. Lol don't u know a lot of white people have "type b" or retarded off springs as a result of family inter marriages. Please read more about it

125. It is wrong, you cant date your cousin

126. It is wrong, you cant date your cousin

127. It depends on how serious these kind of things are viewed in your family's tradition. I advise you dig deep as some blood ties could be disastrous for generations to come no matter how distant. Some muslims are allowed to marry their cousins.

Weekend Ankara styles@
    Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

128. Lmao...your comment crack me up. There's madness in the land, am sure nollywood will take this up already.

129. It is allowed in some places while in some places it's forbidden. You just have to know which side you are from.

130. No you cannot, you disgusting pig!!

131. Am sure u have gotten fair share of answer.. Ask ur self how right does it sound can you publicly say am shaging my 3rd cousin or wteva u name it

132. You already knw so pls don't allow people wash mouth all over u,#GetSense nd kill d@ stupid feeling u claim to av...haba do u need an angel to tell u d@ w@ u r doin is wrong?
    Ko shi so'un o jare!

133. Hehehe! So people at what levels it ok to marry someone's relative o! 5th, 6th cousin?? Afterall, aren't WE ALL related somehow?? Abi we didn't all descend from Adam and Eve???

134. All y'all judging...thre is saying dat says " what you hate most about others is what you can find in your self" careful

135. well, it is permisible if u wish

136. I suggest you discourage the use of lol bcos adherents of the devil use it as in Lucifer our lord. Any time you use it you may be unwittingly acknowledging the lordship of that evil being

137. Is very good you can as well date your dad.... That is Telemundo for you..

138. Is very good you can as well date your dad.... That is Telemundo for you..

139. God forbid it! Is an abomination when u look at ur sister or even your cousin with a lustful eye in my place. But hausa people do it cos I have a friend who was force to get married to her cousin so I dnt knw if she is a hausa gal cos dey dnt forbid things those people. Gal no do am ooo na ur brother.

140. 3rd cousins simply means that their great grand parents were brothers or sisters, or brother and sister.

141. Why not your dad, then elder brother and even younger if you have. Rubbish!!!

142. Don't try it ooo....that's mpu

143. some tradition and religion accept that if urs do not then stop. period!

144. the question is can u marry your third cousin,and NO is the answer so why thinking of dating

145. the question is can u marry your third cousin,and NO is the answer so why thinking of dating.

146. the question is can u marry your third cousin,and NO is the answer so why thinking of dating

147. All of you that are talking like saints now in the open, if giving the opportunity in the secret you can even fuck your first cousins. Bastards. Pretenders do the worst

148. Please go ahead... coconut head

149. Dat ur brother na cos of d strong feelings u have 4 hime mumu

150. Have just one good sex, make sure u don't get pregnant and forget he exists.

151. Is very good you can as well date your dad.... That is Telemundo for you..

152. LOLZZZ,IS THERE ANYTHING LIKE THIRD COUSIN??? YOU CAN DATE HIM OOO, YOU ARE SO DAMN FREE

153. LOLZZZ,IS THERE ANYTHING LIKE THIRD COUSIN??? YOU CAN DATE HIM OOO, YOU ARE SO DAMN FREE

154. Yes you can. There has been so much new gene introduced do fear not. If the love is that strong then go on. Life is too short to be in happy.

Bebe

155. Me no sabi watin third cousin b, bt so far u are related by blood weda half or full, it ain't right, except u'll relocate to India (wink)

156. Smelling, disgusting, stupid question.... taboo ooooooo don't mind all this Muslims commenting here ooooooo. you can't date period

157. If she's muslim. She's 100% allowed to marry him
    :)

158. Abg continue.ad I knw say u don sleep wth am.mayb u re even pregnant sef dats y u re seeking for useless advice. Bt however wen u re done date ur father ad still cum here to seek another yeye advice

159. Whether him na 3rd cousin or 19th cousin, cousin na cousin. No do watin ur village go use curse u. Kill d feeling n continue with another guy. Boys are not scarce, dey plenty for prison.

~ @Emekanews