Please stay away from the Lekki-Ikoyi bridge and all routes leading to Lekki. There's an army style robbery going on right now in the area. The armed robbers said to be so many came to rob the FCMB bank on Admiralty Way in Lekki Phase 1 and came in a boat via the Ikoyi-Lekki toll bridge. And they are shooting sporadically. The men, said to be dressed in military uniform, came very prepared according to eye-witnesses who I have spoken to and are still trapped in the siege.
The robbers sprayed a police van killing all the police men in the van. A few people were also killed by stray bullets.
Update: The robbery has ended. They robbers escaped in speedboats.
Hmmmmm
ReplyDeleteLinda it's "FCMB" not "FCMB Bank" the "B" in "FCMB" stands for "Bank" just like gtB,UBA and so on
DeleteAs for the robbery attack I'm glad I left Lekki before this happened. RIP to the dead
@yep epe or wtf ur name is, u re a very big fool..infact na sawdust dey ur brain....
DeleteYou must be a very stupid person...You actually lack common sense!..mumu
Delete#smh - We need a leader that can arrest and bring Robbers and murders to Justice and not the type the allows them continue with their atrocities.
Delete#smh - We all voted him as fresh air and he gave us the most polluted air ever. Why isn't he running as a more fresh air???
#Buhari is the closest to handing over to fresh air. At least he will sanitise the system and hand over in a few years. With PDP even if if they bring a nursery school child they will pollute him to give us foul air.
SAI BUHARI
Yep, otundo! Na social media u dey con show say u sabi accronyms and connotations, your mates (10yearolds) dey international tv dey win spelling competition... You dey here to dey waste the talent, lol!
DeleteC'mon guys that person just made a correction. What's wrong with that?
DeleteAt the two dumb anonymous
DeleteIf you had any sense left in your no 6 you'd know it's FCMB not FCMB bank
Fools
AT DS EARLY EVENIN??LAGOS AND DS BROAD DAY ROBBERY THNG NEVER SEIZES TO AMAZED ME....TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad.. What is going tru my mind ryt now is that whenever I'm going to have my lunch , I use to pass thru that fcmb bank everyday to layi Yusuf crescent...RIP to d dead....this is so disheartening
DeleteTHAT IS TRUTH I WAS IN LAGOS LAST THREE DAY AGO SPEECHLESS OF WHAT HAPPEN THERE
ReplyDeleteGod help Naija o. This quest for Blood money is getting too much.
ReplyDeleteHa......police should go n help dem nah
ReplyDeleteha, nawa oo
ReplyDeletePhew! I pray the situation is brought under control, to stop further damage.
ReplyDelete~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
ReplyDelete.
This is really bad..... Pls they shouldnt cause any harm to anybody abeg...
May d lord save them ooh
ReplyDeletemy God!!!!!
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy.
ReplyDeleteWhere are the police now.......mtchewww
ReplyDeleteThey are DEAD......duh!!!
DeleteLinda u meant "Breaking News"...
ReplyDeleteThanks Linda for bringing dis to us. It sad hearing dis type of tin happening in our state of excellence. I wonder wht really makes Lagos centre of excellence wit board daylight robbery taking place and d police is doing nothing abt it.
God help us and save us frm tragic death.
So u didn't read b4 u commented "Hmmmmmm" b4...can wait for December for Liber to rub it on Ur face......
DeleteThe Police are also human beings.
DeleteWTH!!!
ReplyDeleteNA WAH OOO.
TOO BAD.
GOD HAVE MERCY AND SAVE THE PPLE DRE,,,ROBBERY ATTACK IS NOT A GUD THNG TO EXPIERENCE,.. TOWARDS DS CLOSE OF WRK TYM??...CHAI!GOD HELP UR CHILDREN...TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteOh Lord!
ReplyDeleteNawaaao! Lord pls take control...
ReplyDeleteMay God spare the lives of everyone there.
ReplyDeleteGod save dm frm d thieves o
ReplyDeleteWow may God protect us all ooo...pls people be careful this is so sad.
ReplyDeleteHoly shit! Even in Lagos under fashola and ambode nose? Expect a press release from fayose on this soon... OBSEQUIOUS
ReplyDeleteThat watsup ... Stupid country .. Wire no pay again .. Client self don mara finish .. Men go chop na .. Una move away from mainland abi .. Na die for una die for lekki them .. ISIS coming there too ..
ReplyDeleteYou're highly stupid.
DeleteYou are very stupid for dis comment. God punish ur generations
DeleteThis is serious! A friend said people are hiding behind boats by the jetty to avoid the robbers!
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy!
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Mbu, where are you now?
ReplyDeleteHey! Heai!!! This are people's fathers they killed like chickens. It's not good o! God of vengeance, they went to work to earn a loving to feed the or families. Fight for them in Jesus' most powerful name we pray...
ReplyDeletewww.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com
God have mercy ooo
ReplyDeleteOh my God, God have mercy
ReplyDeleteJesus! I bank wif dat very bank, oMG!!!!
ReplyDeletesecurity is nothing to write about
ReplyDelete#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE
Thanks for the info. Robbery case again? And the worse is they killed police men? What's happening to 9ja security men.
ReplyDeleteCorruption happened to our security. The police are underfunded, underpaid, underequipped and overused.
DeleteHmmm
ReplyDeleteI keep saying Nigeria is not safe, our security is -0,only God keeps us safe,no security here,it won't take anything for boko haram to hold this whole country hostage...pathetic.. RIP to d dead
ReplyDeleteHolly shit....Rip to d dead once
ReplyDeleteAction film
ReplyDeleteFor how long????
ReplyDeleteWhich way Nigeria????
The Meek or the Ruthless???
See you on the 28th.
Jexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxox
ReplyDeletewhere art thou face?
Jim Ike was right ant your copy and paste ....got you today will be exposing u in a few days watch......with all refs
ReplyDeleteFuck off you hungry wimp!
DeleteThis one is a fool o...wat r we saying and wat is he saying.hungry mofos...some families are weeping over the death of their breadwinner and the bastard is talking about exposing somebody.@anon 5:40
DeleteGod will arrest dem. Dey won't Scott free
ReplyDeleteWarri boys I hail o
ReplyDeleteDis is serious
ReplyDeleteOh my days! I'm home and didn't even know this happened.
ReplyDeleteSame here. It was even my bro in benin that called me
DeleteThe Block is HOT. Hope they got caught soonest.
ReplyDeleteyes ooo... was close to my office mehn..i went under ma desk str\aight en watching out for linda to post d news...lol, only linda can!
ReplyDeleteIn dis our Lagos state. Fashola please do something about this. RIP to the dead. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteOMG... What is happening
ReplyDeleteHave mercy lord,save us from d hands of evill MEN. Y won't dey waste d police wen dey won't equip dem enough. May dey n d oda victims rest in peace. Amen say a prayer for ur country
ReplyDeleteNow they will start flexing on instagram like they worked for it...God punish their generation #SeunLondon
ReplyDeleteSo unfortunate they went without been caught
ReplyDeleteYeah its bad. My pal got stuck in his car. That toll gate should be destroyed. Blood goons
ReplyDeleteOh my goodness! God help us please
ReplyDeleteToo bad! May the souls of the dead rest in peace.
ReplyDeletewww.alabekee.blogspot.com
Ps. #team Agbaje
ReplyDeleteRight before my very eye, I saw them from my office right there at Rd. 14, shooting sporadically. Car owners ran away leaving their cars and belongings to run for dear life. We even harbored some people in our office. I couldn't take pictures because they were soo close and we were warned to stay off the windows. It was 45 mins of high tension. Thank God for spearing us and to the four people killed, may God rest their souls.
ReplyDeleteGod!!!!!! Please don't forsake us. Show Nigeria ur mercy.
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooooo. Rip to those killed.
ReplyDeleteRIP to d dead
ReplyDeleteAnd nothing was done about this? Wat a country
ReplyDeleteI'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
UBA bank nt fcmb
ReplyDeleteStillo
Not uba. It's fcmb
DeleteShame on nigerian police
ReplyDeleteNa wa o
ReplyDeleteSharp guys reali....dnt blame dem,no job and no money...our leaders loot evry min! Nofin is done...I pity d police and civillians killed....linda watch!
ReplyDeleteU don't blame them? Really? So you'll rob too If you are desperate need of money, smh
DeleteWah is this foolish girl saying, dumb ass
DeleteAm sure u were one of them but guess what devil My Jesus' anger is on all of u already
Deleteoh wow
ReplyDeleteNa wa o o
ReplyDeleteThis ones are imported o
What sort of robbery is this
Rip to the dead
Rip to those who got killed ! If no one was killed would v congratulated the robbers cos 9ja is frustrating
ReplyDeletei was there and i saw the Nigerian police armed but always seating like they are in a holiday . Nigerian police please wake up and always be at alert. stop chasing okada and danfo. Be alert robbers are always around . Now you all have left your loved ones cos you didnt act gallant. RIP
ReplyDeleteWao,na wa o
ReplyDeleteGod help us ooo. Fashola this is the time to concentrate on the well being of Lagosians regarding security related issues rather than campaigning for APC
ReplyDeleteSecurity is poor in our country! Wasn't it just recently a military style robbery went down in a Western state that claimed lots of civilian lives? Did they succeed in breaking into the bank?!
ReplyDeleteThis is boko Haram in disguise! Lagos wake up. That's exactly how it started in the north-east. Lagos kneel n pray all u can. The devil is targeting lagos seriously! RIP to the innocent ones killed.
ReplyDeleteShut up ike ani
DeleteMumu talk @ike ani, boko haram ko, ISIS niii, talking rubbish.
DeleteIke ignore ths idiots their destructive arrogance is the problem we have in this country. Nigerians believe we are so special.. Arab spring is not our potion, terrorism cannot get to me I have God and a gateman, Nigeria is special in Gods heart, God loves us more than the world nothing will happen.. Dumb asses.. We are part of this world, anything that can happen anywhere in d world can happen in ur living room. Wake up and smell the coffee.. This is real.... The earlier we stop this arrogance and start solving and preventing problems like this, the less likely we will be drinking gari in a refugee camp. (NAT)
DeletePush cv you are an idiot
ReplyDeletei saw the blood shed too ooo...such a horrible sight
ReplyDeleteJst passed thru dt way...Gosh...C dem washing blood off d road....pple in tears....May God accept their souls
ReplyDeleteit was terrifying, oh see the fish scattered on d blood , i saw how this police man under that vehicle and others at the back of police vain, it was terrifying, thank God i made it
ReplyDeletehey na waa o.may God accept their soul in heaven
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooooooo
ReplyDeleteThose people will be rejoicing now,but it is temporary.
ReplyDeleteThe Armed Robbers are in deep trouble. They have stepped on the lion's tail. AIG Mbu will surely, surely get them.
ReplyDeleteMay God punish d ruthless robbers....dey wil certainly die by d gun I promise dem...RIP to d dead..such a terrifying xperience..
ReplyDeleteDamn heeelp us ooo help us!!!
ReplyDeleteThis is to tell you Mbu is now in Lagos. Incident as this were already forgotten before they brought Mbu.
ReplyDeleteIts amazing that we have a military office just accross the bring that would take just less than 2 minutes drive.... the way those guys carried the gun shownedsome form of military training.. in a developed a large economy this guys would be found in 48hours max.France for example our politician would be talking politics and probably blaming eachother
ReplyDelete😢never seen nytime dis awful,may God giv d family of dese men d heart 2 bear dis,hopefully eerone will stop campaigning nd come together nd try to detect d faces of dese bastards. If lekki one aint safe,where else is safe nau
ReplyDeleteRead here
ReplyDeleteTHIS WAS NOT A ROBBERY... u have to be literally retarded to think it is..
ReplyDeleteMilitary outfits: well known boko attire
Bank: to make u idiots think its not politically motivated.
Lekki - ikoyi: no one is safe, not even the richest of us..
Random killing: the kind of thing they do.
2 weeks to election: to discourage voters and keep people indoors.
Nigerians stop being simple minded.. This was neither a robbery or about money.. This is politics and terrorism... As I read all ur comments all I see is god help us, god this and god that... Its enough... We need to leave God out of this bcus he has already blessed and given this nation more than we need... Let us get the fuck up and do something about our problem... God will not come down from heaven to fix Nigeria .. (NAT)
This robbery can not take place without the state govt involved, i no lekki phase one very well and the entrance has RRS STATIONED AND BY THE BRIDGE YOU HAVE ANOTHER STATIONED, AFTER THE BRIDGE BY IKOYI LEADING TO PARKVIEW AND OSBORENE, YOU HAVE ANOTHER SETS OF RRS STATIONED, APC HAVE TO KILL AND STEAL CASH JUST TO WIN ELECTION. SHAME ON YOU PEOPLE, LAGOSIANS BE WISE. I ONLY FEEL SORRY FOR THE INNOCENT SOULS INCLUDING THE POLICE MEN WHO LOST THEIR LIVES. YET THEY SAY THEY ARE CHANGE AND THEY CAN SECURE NIGERIA AND THEY CANT SECURE JUST LEKKI PHASE ONE
ReplyDeleteYep epe, guys, seriously pple lost their lives yesterday. Not a time for picking out errors, trading insults etc... May the souls of the departed RIP!