Basketball legend Michael Jordan now a billionaire, joins Forbes list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 March 2015

Basketball legend Michael Jordan now a billionaire, joins Forbes list

In the new Billionaires List Forbes magazine released today, 290 newcomers joined the list, including basketball great, Michael Jordan, 52. He's now the 513th-richest person in the US with a net worth of an even $1.0 billion. Forbes report below;
The most famous rookie on the billionaires list? Michael Jordan, arguably the greatest basketball player of all time and indisputably the best-paid athlete of all time. Most of his cash comes from Nike payouts on his iconic brand. The Jordan brand grossed an estimated $2.25 billion in 2013, earning his Airness some $90m. But his most valuable asset is his stake in the Charlotte Hornets, worth more than $500m. When ex-Microsoft CEO Steve Ballmer bought the Los Angeles Clippers for a stunning $2 billion, values of all NBA teams skyrocketed, creating three new billionaires. Jordan’s old boss Jerry Reinsdorf, owner of the Chicago Bulls, joined the list with a fortune of $1.3 billion, and Houston Rockets owner Leslie Alexander boosted his net worth to $1.6 billion.

61 comments:

1. Good for him,I wonder what position tiger woods is now

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

2. And Dangote went down the peck. Jona is definitely working!

3. Whaoooo, that good news.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

4. Jordans money.osheeee.lindaobserve

5. Jordans money.osheeee.lindaobserve

6. AbokiDaWarriBoy2 March 2015 at 21:19

That fool using same name wit me on this blog is a bloody fool,I will do something about it tomorrow, even going as far as asking 4 money wit phone number,smh these are shits I will never do,shame on u!

7. AbokiDaWarriBoy2 March 2015 at 21:19

That fool using same name wit me on this blog is a bloody fool,I will do something about it tomorrow, even going as far as asking 4 money wit phone number,smh these are shits I will never do,shame on u!

8. Good for him
    onyx is gay
    bonario is a house boy
    juliet is a mental health patient

9. Wooooooow! Welcome on board Broda. More grease to your elbow. Linda take note!

10. This man is very tall and huge.......love his stature like candies.......billionaire entertainer....so awpi for him and his family

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

11. Congrats to Air Jordan!

12. @ Wilheminna Moses, Hearing Ur Angelic Voice 2dy Is D Best Tin that Has Happen 2 Me 4 A Very Longtym, Chating wit U on BBM Nd Watsapp Was Amazing, So Happy 2 talk wit The Brain Behind those funny Comments, I Pray By NxtYear U wil B Made 1 Of The Forbes Richest Person In D World, Ur Amazing Nd Beautiful.... Luv U So Much Lik Kilode.... gudnit Nd Swt Dreams

13. Money is good...I go make am to Forbes list very soon...watch out!!!

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Look at money smelling everywhere abeg.

15. money is good!

16. Dre nko?

I can't believe Orji Uzor Kali and Tony Elumelu are not on that list

17. Good for him....Nice

18. Good for a legend like him

19. when you invest wisely, you know you have nothing to lose. happy for you Man

20. good management of ones wealth

21. VERULE Says-wow

22. Rich men always do it for me. And this one is also cute

23. Air Jordan yaw..rock em all day

24. Pray to have such money oo

25. All this eternal money for 1 man....

26. The Forbes list is changing it's look slowly, used to be all white in the top 20 in the days past, but that's gradually changing

27. wht a record!!thz guy is truly a legend,nd he's blessed beyond measures
    aittyfinest xyz

28. I will soon join the billionaire club, this year, in Jesus name- Amen!!!

29. Gud 4 him...angeli toh kpin ire oju re da?

30. Like a LIB reader wud say, who him help?

31. All Michael's are Great!! Go Michael...

32. I am gettin closer to bin lyk him
    eomogu@yahoo.com

33. A lil late. If u ask me
    Congrats his airness
    Kinda miss the flying man in his prime

....SƖεεkz

34. nd I've alwyz tot jordan was asian......I'm disappointed

#skookid

35. How does that affect our economy?

36. wow.. we would get there...

37. Good 4 him. When u work hard, u'll be great. I'll get there too.

38. hmmmmm...God please bless me too

39. What position is our beloved Dangote? Get free manual 4 stubborn chest pains and infections htpp://www.doublegandm.com/download.html

40. Jordan 1 love,,,,,Benya Abideen say so via blackberry 9930