Video: TransAsia plane crashes in Taiwan river- 15 killed, 30 missing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 February 2015

Video: TransAsia plane crashes in Taiwan river- 15 killed, 30 missing

A TransAsia airways plane carrying 53 passengers & five crew crashed into a shallow river this morning February 4th in Taiwan, killing at least 12 people. 16 people have been rescued alive and about 30 are missing.

The crash was caught on the dashcam of a car driving through the bride. It shows the plane clipping a bridge shortly after take-off this morning from Taipei's Sungshan Airport and crashing into the Keelung river.

The plane's wings also hit a taxi on the freeway, seriously injuring the driver. Rescue workers are currently at the scene and have been able to pull people alive from the wreckage. But they believe most of the people in front of the plane are like to have lost their lives as they continue rescue efforts. See the dramatic photos and video of the crash after the cut...

The Taiwanese Central Disaster Response Centre issued the statement below about the crash
The plane lost contact at 10.53am on and was found in Keelung river in Taipei. The ministry of transportation contacted the disaster response centre 20 minutes later.
Confirmed on the flight are 53 passengers and five crew members, totalling 58 people. Taipei city rescue teams are in operation, having rescued 16 people who were admitted to a nearby hospital, with two announced dead on arrival.
Several fire engines, ambulances, water craft and almost 170 rescue staff have been dispatched.

The video below...

90 comments:

1. Nawa oooo...I console them and grieve with the Government of Taiwan and the families of the deceases

2. This sad news so early! I pray the missing ones are found.. RIP to the dead. Untimely death is not our portion IJN. Psalm 118:17. @Bishop_Dammy

3. Asian countries with plane crash, it's about time the continent leaders look into it cos it's getting out of hands

4. Ahhhhhh. God help us with all these disasters.

5. See rescue team,if these were to be in Nigeria,we all knew it will take 24hours before rescue team will appear,God safe your people

6. Since there's no any form of terrorist in asia country. Now they have decide to attack them tru airline. May God save their aviation industry cox this is not ordinary.

7. Sad news, may the souls of d dead ones rip.

8. May the souls of the dead rip

=prittyog in the house =

9. Oh my God!!!!. Thank God that some people were rescued alive. Pray more people will survive this.

10. Lawd v mercy!!!

11. This is so terrible. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

12. What is with all the sudden plane crashes in Asia! This is the 3rd in like 2 months and the fifth in less than a year! Thank God for the saved souls

13. Since asian are too populated they want to reduce them by crashing their airline

14. Oh no, not again may their souls RIP!

15. it was recorded and posted by twitter user @missxoxo168

16. RRight on time,God have mercy!

17. Holy Ish. What is it with all these Asian Airways flights?.

18. Subuhanallah! May there souls rest in peace

19. Why Asia all the tym? Nawa o

20. Oh wow, this is so so tragic!

21. Nawa o. May the lord have mercy.

22. Shit crazy. Left engine failure. Looks like an ATR72 aircraft. May God keep we pilots alive o

23. kilonshele bayi oooo....AKA...HUMLED

24. So sad. It is well sha. RIP to d dead & a speedy recovery to d survivors. Linda take note!

25. So sad. It is well sha. RIP to d dead & a speedy recovery to d survivors. Linda take note!

26. So sad. It is well sha. RIP to d dead & a speedy recovery to d survivors. Linda take note!

27. So sad. It is well sha. RIP to d dead & a speedy recovery to d survivors. Linda take note!

28. May God have mercy..plane crash is just horrible..thank God for the survivors..................................#KingOfKongs #6God

29. Tragedy.....rest in peace to the dead.....

••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

30. OMG, Wow. Too Bad..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

31. Hmmm... Wats wrong with asia...plane crash here, boat accident there...GOD save the asia

32. What's actually wrong with Asian flights? *whew*

33. Ewu oo. Nt again, another plane crash? God save us.

34. Now, Linda, this is news...may their soul rest in peace.

35. what's a tragedy

#commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

36. Oh my God..... May their souls rest in peace

37. OMG!!! Dis plane crashes are becoming to common in Asia...

38. Honestly,they need to pray harder in Asia..

39. Another air disaster. Rip to the dead

40. Wow!!, dts stunning, God plzz may plenty survive 2 testify ur great name. Amen

41. Why are Asian planes always crashing. Abi dem pilot no sabi their work. See d big plane and lives lost. Chai

42. RIP to them & i pray the get to find the rest hail & hearty

43. Asia people need to pray o, this is becoming too much.

44. Na wa ooo

All this Asian plane don dey fear me

Chaai

45. I can't even watch it. Fear don grip me already. Shiorrrrr *tears*. This is terrible

46. these Asian airlines need serious spiritual help........

47. Hmmmmm,

Dis days wit plane crash...
    Thank God dis plane was found and RIP to those dat lost their life.

48. Oh ma God! Such a sad news..

49. Nawa. I wonder what will be going through the minds of the survivors. Seems d prophesies by all these prophets is begining to happen. God help us.

50. Naija we are lacking. The power of CCTV...... Engr Emy

1. Pheeew.b4 d plane crash,hypertension don kill dem all...hummm...*sadface* rip to d dead

51. Not again. Will all planes with "Asia" to their names have to crash?

52. Asia again! God please av mercy ooooo

53. Not again. R.I.P to the dead.

54. My God, have mercy on ur children

55. Chai! Rip to d dead. I pray dey find d odas soonest.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

56. Single dad of 1 looking for God fearing hardworking neat honest matured lady for friendship and more
    Pin-:53468ED6
    be matured pls no scammer gold digger material girls or time waster needed

1. Lol. I like this your format. 😀

57. We are sorry for the technical challenges which has been resolved,You can now register on blackpatient forums,Join the latest discussions and stand
    a chance of winning Exotic gifts, Silverbird movie tickets, Domino's pizza packs,Eveline cosmetics Telephone call cards,etc...Best of luck

http://blackpatient.com/forums/

58. What is wrong with all these airlines sef. Naomi

59. omg rip to those that lost their lifes ,for the missing ones I pray they locate them asap.

60. Na wa ohhh!!!! What is really happening in Asia?? First was Malaysia, then Indonesia, now another Asian plane has crash landed!!! What's going on??? Lord have Mercy!!!

61. Lord have mercy! May the souls of those that died rest in peace, amen...

62. RIP to the lost ones.. hope they rescue the rest safely and on time..

63. Oh my this is so tragic to hear again are d planes not serviced properly or the pilot not experienced wat is dis again

64. Somebody is behind all this,

65. Chaiiiiii......... Wotz all diz plane crash with asian airlines ............. RIP to d dead

*oparoescalade*

66. Chaiiiiii......... Wotz all diz plane crash with asian airlines ............. RIP to d dead

*oparoescalade*

67. Terrible. May the lost souls res in peace.
    Our govt should have standby rescue team in case of such emergency. What am i saying, we are inequipped to handle such incident. (e.g fire service, road safety, medical, housing, aviation.

68. What's really happening to Asian airlines? God rest the souls of the dead

69. LINDA do you now see the advantage of taking pictures and recording videos? pls stop criticizing people for taping events cos u never can tell how useful they can be