South Africa's top TV presenter Simba Mhere dies in car crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

South Africa's top TV presenter Simba Mhere dies in car crash

Popular South African TV presenter Simba Mhere (pictured above) died on Saturday January 31st in a deadly car crash in Johannesburg while on his way to the airport. The striking 31 year old presenter of Top Billing (he won the Top Billing Presenter search in 2010), originally from Zimbabwe and moved to Johannesburg when he was a year old, was killed when another car hit his in the early hours of Saturday morning. He was with a friend and his dad in the car. Only his father survived the crashed

His manager said of the gentle giant "He was going places. He was the most amazing human being. Gentle, kind and loving, honest, hardworking. He was the most extraordinary person. I saw him on Thursday. And I always used to kiss him on the neck and always used to love it and shake.”

The driver that crashed into his car has been charged with negligent driving and culpable homicide. Mhere worked as a voice-over artist & hosted some of South Africa's most prestigious events. SABC says Simba’s memorial service and funeral will both be streamed live on SABC News' and SABC3's YouTube channel. May his soul rest in peace....amen.

Read More at thenet.ng/2015/02/how-tv-personality-simba-mhere-died-in-a-car-crash/ Follow us: @theNETng on Twitter | theNETng on Facebook

His last tweets...

77 comments:

1. Rip to the dead

2. He is so cute,Chai!RIP dike!

3. Even if I don't knw him in person stil wish him RIP...

4. Nawah. These graves don chop better things o. What a handsome man. May his soul rest in peace.

2. Replies
    1. But you are part of the wrongs of this world.

2. @ anon 12:52. That's quite harsh

3. Kindly Check this link out... http://incomebite.com/?user=9251

4. Omg,may his soul rest in peace

1. May his soul rest in peace..amen

OKORO UPGRADED **

5. Awwwwww!!!!
    So sad!!!
    Rest in the bossom of the lord

6. What a loss.Linda observe

7. Kindly Check this link out... http://incomebite.com/?user=9251 you'll be glad you did. Freebies

8. Chaaiiiiii, this guy handsome no be small.......rip dear....

9. May His gentle soul RIP Amen!

10. What a pity, may his soul RIP!

11. Rest in peace. He had a lovely smile. His picture brings the late great Komla Dumor to mind.

1. Omg same thought! Komla Dumor came to mind too!! God!

12. Why all this Boko haram no die instead of this handsome man.....or all this muslims that support BH lol.....R.I.P handsome....#sadface#

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

13. Why all this Boko haram no die instead of this handsome man.....or all this muslims that support BH lol.....R.I.P handsome....#sadface#

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

14. RIP dear such a tragic way to die and such a young man

15. So sad. May his soul rest in peace

16. Nawaooo....see this fine guy, so full of life, rip simba

17. May his soul rest in peace Amen

18. Linda he was 26yrs not 31. pls always get ur facts right before u post.

1. Wow, he looked older than 26 tho. RIP to him.

19. He is going to be missed. RIP

20. RIP, there are just too many people dying

21. R.I.P. God Bless his soul. Amen.

22. That is sad! There is nothing in this life i tell you.

23. Linda Simba Mhere is a Zimbabwean who worked in SA just like Vimbai okay. Simba Mhere is a Shona name. Correct yourself please.

24. Simba did not go to SA when he was one. He is Tapuwa Mhere's brother the first Zim rep BBA who was in there with Mwisho & Baya from Nigeria. He went to private school in Zim. He is son of Zim Doctor. He went to SA to work. They are our neighbours.

25. Oh my.......Such a sad news! RIP handsome

26. May he rest in peace. Celebrities seem to meet violent deaths in S.A!

27. Omg! What a good looking gentleman?! This is soooo not fair and painful! :(

28. Eeeeeyah na so our muna take waka go toooo.omasheeee o,all I kn is dat dere is God.

29. He was 26 years old, not 31. RIP Simba

30. y are all this people dieing na, wit all dis giant and handsome looking, na wa ooo, nothin is in dis life oooo, may God help u....Amen

31. So sad! May his soul rest in peace.

32. Dis life is just vanity, such a fyn young man. RIP dear. Linda take note!

33. Dis life is just vanity, such a fyn young man. RIP dear. Linda take note!

34. RIP to da dead....

35. May his soul rest in peace.

36. Death death here and thr.GOD pls have mercy.RIP

37. This is a wakeup call for us to be close to God anyone can die anytime rip to the dead

38. Ewwwww. May his soul RIP,Amen. Nawa ooo. Death everyday. May God give his loved ones de fortitude 2 bear dis lose. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

39. Dead is not a respecter of person...RIP!!

40. Really sad.
    May his soul rest in peace

41. May his soul rest in perfect peace

42. Oh dear! Such a hot guy! Sad.

43. Sad, may his soul rest in peace

44. What a great loss! May his soul rest in peace

45. Too sad to make any meaningful comment.

@Sophia Stephen

46. VERY PAINFUL .R I P