Pic: See some weapons re-captured from Boko Haram by the army | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

Pic: See some weapons re-captured from Boko Haram by the army

How did these militants get hold of such weapons, my goodness!

170 comments:

1. Nice one guys continue d Good work

1. And now that election has come, Jonathan is now miraculously winning the war!
      The same war he was reluctant to fight, while Nigerians kept dying.
      The same war he was blaming on past leaders and kept saying he didn't start, like Buhari dat put an end to Militancy started it.
      Jonathan has failed us and is begging we give him the chance to continue doing so.

2. Go and vote buhari ooo ooo. Nobody is stopping you. You will soon start 'enjoying' the fruits of your vote.

2. Nice one guys continue d Good work, buh come to fink of it who, where and how did dey get dis?

1. Same question Linda asked!!

OKORO UPGRADED **

3. DID DS FLY INTO D COUNTRY??OR IT CAME BY MAGIC?GOOD GOD VE MERCY.tomjerryswit

4. Nice one guys continue d Good work, buh come to fink of it who, where and how did dey get dis?

5. Der is God o, I no go say pass dat 1. #happytuesday

6. We shall defeat BH completely very soon Insha Allah.

7. See why US govt doesn't want to support Nigeria with sophisticated weapons?cos they will end up with Boko haram

8. We shall defeat BH completely very soon Insha Allah.

9. If u ask me na who I go ask

10. This is a rat race thing! When they load it finish now the Bokos will go and borrow it and will later return them when they empty it on innocent people! shit happens.

11. Nigeria government isn't working on this ppl. How the hell do they get this weapons across to them.

12. I join u wit saying ur words...
    "How did these militants get hold of such weapons, my goodness!".

Wil soon see and hear d end of BH.

13. hmmmm
    xyz(Dara-ima)

14. JST what I was thinking! Is it that they got them from the army after overpowering them or out bothers are so porous that jst anything could be smuggled in?

15. Wawuuu! Can you imagine, and how were they able to acquire such weapons.

16. How true is this story.....??? I wondered....is it true or just to recommend their effort and praise them....hope its true sha

•••••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••••••

17. Hmmmmmmmmm. Nawa oooo. Thank God. More of dis we want ooo Lord. Thank you Jesus. # oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

18. How else? Of course frm Nigerians na.

@Sophia Stephen

19. Nigeria Army, good job, weldone.

20. Lin u r asking? These people are well funded by highly placed persons within and outside naija and even by other jihad groups like al-qaeda n al-shabbab. Its crazy. We are really in a war.

21. OLISA HAVE MERCY ON US ! ! !
    How many are this people abi na beast for crying out loud .
    Who started this group and why ?
    If I say i'm scared,that's understatement . Nigeria ,where STD we heading to ?
    All this first grade weapons for innocent men,children ,women that lives on less than 5 dollars a day ?
    People who who don't know what a political party stands for ?
    What exactly is wrong with them ? ? ?

Jesus Christ of Nazareth have mercy on us !
    I wish all this rubbish was one scary nightmares .Jehovah', rise and let your enemies go blind & deaf because this is your battle father .

Bravo to our boys in uniform ,you guys rock .

22. linda do u think they whrre uding cutlasses as weapons? u had beta know that they have more sophisticated weapons than our army.

23. The truth is locals can't operate all this....they can't have basic knowledge of operating tanks or APCs....its obvious dey av military training.

24. Dis is serious...God wil expose deir sponsors

25. How else? No be rich people wey dey sponsor them? The cloud of d rain of their suffering has gathered and it will rain heavily on them by God's Grace

26. When our Northern borders are as open as the legs of a prostitute on duty, even a nuke can be smuggled in undetected! Boko Haram is no longer just a group of dissenting illiterates, they have grown to become a formidable force. With those weapons they can declare war on the country. This actually scary because these guys can reach anywhere they want with those weapons.

27. WHO de buy all dis weapon 4 diz aboki's??

28. CONCERNED NIGERIAN3 February 2015 at 15:42

If you ask me,na who I go ask.The matter wey we see so,e heavy for mouth.no be me go talk am.......

The FG knows.maybe not Mr. president (at first) but my people,its not the people we all think it is.

But not to worry,the LORD will show us.soon.

29. Linda are you a learner? Its not like this BH are stronger than our khaki boys o.Its the politics going on in the army that renders them so vulnerable.Maybe the ogas have decided to quit politicks

30. How did the weapons enter naija sef

31. Am not surprised, they have support from both internal and external factors.

32. @Linda I'm surprise as much as you're as to how the damn militant get hold of such weapons. my goodness. Smiles!

33. God wiill continue to guide them and give them more wisdom to fight, Amen, tank u jesus, we shall overcome.

34. Wow! these tanks are very expensive. Someone big and very rich, possibly a group of people are behind Boko Haram

35. Jesus take the wheel!@!!&/##/**€

36. Na goodluck dey sponsor them.

37. Madam linda you asked the right question..how did they get it*

38. Linda you took d word right out of my mouth. How do dey manage to get dis things into dis country, wetin our custom officer dey do for border??? Linda take note!

39. I tire o Linda, n it came 2ru d sea abi d weapons fell 4rm heaven? military men shd use dos captured weapons 2 fight dem bk o

40. I tire o Linda, n it came 2ru d sea abi d weapons fell 4rm heaven? military men shd use dos captured weapons 2 fight dem bk o

41. I tire o Linda, n it came 2ru d sea abi d weapons fell 4rm heaven? military men shd use dos captured weapons 2 fight dem bk o

42. wow. so its no lie that these murderers are well funded

43. Their sponsors must be very buoyant.

44. Ask God

45. Only God knows the people who sponsor these guys to cause terror in our peaceful country

46. this tells us boko haram is not a group of nomads or illiterate fanatics. Its an organised system, that is backed by a solid framework of highend interests...

47. I hope this is true and not a farce to convince nigerians that they are working in progress..but if its true, then, Wow!! That is one heavy equipment behind dat dude..more grease to d elbows of our heroes

48. ammunitions they stole from our army......bloody theifs....

49. Chai there is God oooo

50. Oh Lord...expose their sponsors amen

51. And they want us to believe that govt have no hand in BH, how on earth were they able to acquire and import all these to the country without been detected

52. British government are of the people sponsoring boko haram

53. Whaaat?!! This is crazy!!

54. Linda you don't know? When a particular group of people have been in control of oil wells in Ngeria for over 50 years what do you think they will do with all the money amassed when there is a threat they will lose their oil wells? Oil licensing rounds are coming up so when you hear elements in the north talking and threatening to soak the streets with the ' blood of monkeys and baboons', the weapons you see is the kind used for spilling such blood. The blood spilling started way before the election so that 'monkeys and baboons' will cower in fear and let the spillers of blood have their way. God forbid that we cower in fear. If anything we are now defiant.

55. My Sister what a question? Am Sure the Customs Officers Cleared Them To Enter through Either of Our Borders.

56. Kudos to our troops. Keep fighting until the battle is won. Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

57. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nothing like "get hold here" them carry new weapons take pic come wan deceive us here..... This our soldiers na crook i swear.....

58. Saboteurs in the Nigetian military abandoned such weapons for their Boko collaborators. The army is slowly gaining the upper hand in this war because a lot of the Boko men in the army have been arrested and are being tried. The fact is the tide is turning and the Boko sympathizers and their political wing are desperate to have the election before the tide totally turns even if it means disenfranchising 30million Nigerian voters. God is fighting darkness in Nigeria. Darkness will NEVER triumph over light.

59. God they are heavily sponsored o.. All these northern leaders are supporting them coz it's jihad....God punish every evil muslim

60. See mini misile luncher........Boko no worry we go soon collectect finish for una hand.

61. U ar asking like u don't know dey ar been sponsored by our ogas @ d top

62. We need more of this good news. Book haram should be extinguished from the surface of this earth.

63. D qestion shud be hw did BH get such weapon witout our security consent

64. Am sure all this did not fall from heaven. Gov. must explane this. May God have mercy on us.

65. I LOVE SEEING THEIR ROTHEN AND BULLET RIDDLED NAKED BODIES THAN RECOVERED WEAPONS.....AKA....BRAWLING

66. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com3 February 2015 at 16:09

Thank God for the recoveries.

67. Na Only God go save this country # Very worrisome

68. My goodness!! See a munition

69. Kudos to our military men, but wat took them so long after lots of civilian have been murdered

70. Erm... Linda, they are more like terrorists and less militant, A terrorist makes use of violence and targets innocent civilians and government installations to draw attention. A militant too uses violence and killings but he does not use his acts to create terror for publicity, he is only interested in change of guard to help fulfill his political agenda.

71. Cud-dos .... We are Nigeria!!!!!!!!

72. The are d best nw i hope dis boko end 1day

73. They are well funded. I still wonder how it got to them.. through what borders etc. Good job!!

74. OMG this is sophisticated weapon
    we have a long way to go

75. For sure it's from Libya

76. Keep it up guys. To hell with Boko haram. we shall overcome in Jesus name, Amen.

77. God will punish these Buhari foot soldiers.

God punish satan !!!

78. Did dese heavy duty bazukas flew down from heaven or dey disappeared into doa territory. ?
    No be tru borther d tin take enter naija biko nu....

I have always senced politics shaa

79. So are the villagers saying that they don't know were this heavy equipment passes true? or them no see? them dey wait for army abi? them want die finish b that.

80. Meanwhile, somebody's problem is how another person is refusing to debate. See heavy artillery these BH people are using to finish Nigerians.

Redcandy
    ****www.idoncomeagain.com****

81. Austine ihechukwu3 February 2015 at 16:30

Are u calling them militants? That's an understatement jor, these ppl are more equiped than our military, these are terrorists 4 crying out loud

82. God will punish all the BOKO HARAM SYMPATHIZERS and sponsors,all their generations will be destroyed in JESUS most Powerful NAME. So shall it be. selah

83. I thought u posted a video of some American officials stating how they can't help Nigeria , part of "black Africa".....and d Boko haram peeps get their weapons From Mali or somewhere North of Nigeria @Linda. So y u still asking d question....?

84. Which road did they follow? Another question for Idris Derby.

85. those are the weapons our soldiers abandoned at Baga na.

86. They are being sponsored, it is so obvious

87. The people sponsoring boko haram are filthy and stinkingly rich...still likely dey got dis items 4rm our soldiers sha

88. Choi... This weapons no be here at all

89. the azonto of all ds boko haram is too kim-doro. it is high time to onioniouslized them with karrot pin method.

90. God bless the Nigerian Army

91. getting to the main source will end boko haram. the men in power still sponsor the so called sect. God bless 9ja@powerilumah88@yahoo.com

92. I beg una sure say this one no be abandoned ones that has gone bad and they no longer need? come oh where did they get the funds to acquire these artilleries in the first place? who are these masquerades?#Charlesoz#onelove

93. The last weapon is a bad ass piece of artillery gun... It's "shri ka" not sure of the spelling...

94. If u ask me, na who I go ask.......?????

95. I see defected fox in sambisa

96. Nawa ooooo, our army are really trying their best ooo

97. Good job....
    God will strengthen d army

98. Abi help me ask. How do dey fuel it nd even better how did dis stark illiterates know how to drive it... So many questions no answer. I'll add it to Olamides many story's to d god's

99. Thanks to God. I wish the army more success in this fight. By the grace of God victory shall be ours in Jesus name.

100. Armoury not weapons.....Linda u be olodo I swear

101. Dats 2 show u dat de r bein sponsored by d highs n mighty

102. Its amazing how these hoodlums get hold of these items ithout being suspected. Naija we hail thee....

103. Hmmm!!! I comment my reserve... Eemmm... Sowie!!! I reserve my comment

104. Ask the government. When these machines come in with the Nigeria emblem on it. Who dares stop the movement or halt it. Remember the statement "Boko Haram is in my cabinet" we all took that statement for granted. They had better start running cos the general is coming.

105. Linda d question is how did B H boyz get all dis weaponz? where they carry pass if chad, cameroon n niger block everywhere?

106. This Linda funy sha, its simple, in Akpos voice "from weapon market now, they bought it"

107. Wonderful!!!!!...How did they get all that??

108. I wonderooo, God pls help us fight this battle

109. OK SEEN

please that guy that was praying hope he returned

#Linda's give away

110. OK SEEN

#Linda's give away

111. OK SEEN

#Linda's give away

112. Bokoharam... An inside job....

113. Bokoharam... An inside job....

114. The same question I ask myself.how did they?

115. God pls save us in this coming election Who no wetin dem don plan but God go open una yiansh

116. Good they are now repelling their attacks.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

117. They must have gotten then through the sponsorship of wealthy big big men who support them in this country

118. Linda do you realise those war equipments are painted in the color of the Nigerian Army save for the Islamic flags hoisted onto them?

It is highly probable these are some of the hardware donated to them by some people in the upper echelons of our military all in the name of sabotage. No militant or rebel group can get there hands on that those type of war hardware except if given them by a government or stolen from a well fortified military base.

I fear what we refer to as Islamic insurgency is actually a covered up, well financed rebellion against the Nigerian government with backing by certain people in the Nigerian military.

No wonder America refused to work with Nigeria so as not lose weapons to the Enemy.

Naija na wa.

119. Buhari must be really sad that Federal Govt is making progress.

Damnation befall any one who support BH

120. APC has been running helter skelter that their cheap political score is fast irrelevant.

GEJ tillllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllla baby born today is 5 years.In jesus name. Amen

121. That's what should be expected when a set of high calibres r financing a terror group. They use high tech weapons.

122. Lord pls save us 4rm d hands of this boko haram

123. Wonderful!!may God help us o!

124. 21 million dollars was given by Nigerian former head of state to support Islamizing Nigeria. The money are being put to use. Google Abuja declaration 1989 and declaration amendment of 1990. Vote out Apc by all means all Christians.

125. Am not surprised how they get the weapons because there so many porous borders in the north, so they smuggle as much as they want, people troop in and out as they wish, and pays no excise duty or tax. This all about the monopoly the north have over the south, wch they know and enjoy and as well bear the brunt!!

126. It's obvious ds pipo ain't out 4 no joke! We rili nid a very strong commensurate intervening force! #Godhelpus!

127. As if you don't already know they have billionaire sponsors.

LezRock via old itel mobile

128. Let us call a spade a spade,they have top government backings or how else do these enter the country!! If you ask me....na who I go ask...Omawunmi voice

129. Hmmm...the earlier we know that we are in a war, the better for us.

130. these rocket launchers are like javelin. very very very very deadly!!!

131. I KNOW MY ARMY BOYS WILL NEVER LET US DOWN. RIDE ON GUYS, GOD IS WITH YOU.HAVE NO MERCY FOR SHEKAU AND HIS BOYS, SEND THEM TO HELL QUICKLY AND SWIFTLY. REMEMBER, "NO GOING BACK".

132. and GEj is nt fighting boko haram. ... stupid pple. ... nxt please

133. Most of this weapons should have come from NA barracks...

134. Surplus weapons from Libya

135. Now I know that northern leaders don't do anything again with there looted money other than to buy heavy laden artilleries