Asampokoto one of the few Nigerians with a brain and not blaming everything on the devil. Nobody in Nigeria can drive well, they are not aware of highway codes, speed limits and what have you. It's not strange to see a slow lorry on the fast lane and vice versa. The hazard perception on the road is zero, people just drive without passing any tests it going through the proper channel. Tell me how there won't be accidents? We are simply not ready in that country. I even forgot the dead cars in the road especially public transport...sigh! I am out
@asampokoto... It's not a matter of placing blames. You're very correct with ur comment. There are no speed limits on these roads and most drivers, especially those inter-state bus drivers drive like they are invisible. No speed limits, corrupt frsc officials who would rather take bribe from most car owners and neglect their official duties of checking to ensure that any car plying not just highways but streets are in good working condition, including tyre checks, ensure the driver isn't DUI, ensure the driver of the said vehicle is qualified by verifying their DL etc of course to effect these actions more hands are needed aboard and I think things like this can help create more jobs... but our government/leaders will as usual turn a blind eye and deaf ear to things like this. Even if we have the best roads, without proper regulations and speed limits on the roads accidents such as these is a must. D government of this country is d cause of our sorrow... what are the duties of a government? Part of their duties and most important is to govern the people right. To govern means to guide for christ sake.
Most of these crashes could have been prevented. Majority of them are from inpatience and recklessness on the highways littered with heavy duty trucks belowing chimney like smokes fron their exhaust pipes. My heart goes out to those involved in the crash. Lets try and drive safely. It might be slow...surely we will arrive safely
I can't wait to see the new speed limiting device technology introduced. But Nigerian drivers need to know more on how it works. Cheers Linda, you are doing a marvelous job here.
OMG!!!!
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy
DeleteWe actually need speed limits and proper officials to enforce them. Not just having them. People drive like lunatics. Not placing blame, just saying
DeleteOh NO
DeleteOh God!!
DeleteOh Lord, have mercy.
DeleteAsampokoto one of the few Nigerians with a brain and not blaming everything on the devil. Nobody in Nigeria can drive well, they are not aware of highway codes, speed limits and what have you. It's not strange to see a slow lorry on the fast lane and vice versa. The hazard perception on the road is zero, people just drive without passing any tests it going through the proper channel. Tell me how there won't be accidents? We are simply not ready in that country. I even forgot the dead cars in the road especially public transport...sigh! I am out
DeleteThank God for travelling mercies, I travelled on tht road dis mrn... Bac to gidi...
Delete@asampokoto... It's not a matter of placing blames. You're very correct with ur comment. There are no speed limits on these roads and most drivers, especially those inter-state bus drivers drive like they are invisible. No speed limits, corrupt frsc officials who would rather take bribe from most car owners and neglect their official duties of checking to ensure that any car plying not just highways but streets are in good working condition, including tyre checks, ensure the driver isn't DUI, ensure the driver of the said vehicle is qualified by verifying their DL etc of course to effect these actions more hands are needed aboard and I think things like this can help create more jobs... but our government/leaders will as usual turn a blind eye and deaf ear to things like this. Even if we have the best roads, without proper regulations and speed limits on the roads accidents such as these is a must. D government of this country is d cause of our sorrow... what are the duties of a government? Part of their duties and most important is to govern the people right. To govern means to guide for christ sake.
DeleteOmg,not again.
ReplyDeleteGod pls protect your children.
DeleteOrder for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.
These road again.. May God continue to protect us o
DeleteMeanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac
Amen o
DeleteOmg,not again.
ReplyDeleteChai!!! Rip to the dead
DeleteGod have mercy!!!!!
ReplyDeleteJeezzz!!!!
DeleteGOD safe them
ReplyDelete@Ajayi,bros is save nt safe.tnk u
DeleteNwa teacher@aboki
DeleteOh dear!!!..I pray no casualties are recorded.
ReplyDeleteMR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
DeleteOMG
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
Hope that pastor won't claim he predicted blood spill when he sees this
ReplyDeleteCould be part of it. If the politicians become afraid of flying, some of thos,might await them on the roads perhaps?
DeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteToo sad and tragic.
Wow!
ReplyDeleteToo sad and tragic.
Haba. wats rily apnin? no week passes without news of accident. God save us all.
ReplyDeleteIn fact I tire! It's becoming a daily occurrence.
Deletemy God not again
ReplyDeletei love you linda
First monday in the month of February......God help us ooo
ReplyDeleteJeez....
ReplyDeleteOmg sad event
ReplyDelete#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE
No no no....
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy. Amen!
ReplyDeleteDamn! So sad
ReplyDeleteMay the souls of the dead rest in peace.
ReplyDelete~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Na wa o
ReplyDeleteGod help us o
Why is there always accident on that road
jesusss christ
ReplyDeleteNa wa o
ReplyDeleteGod help us o
Why is there always accident on that road
Jeez
ReplyDeleteNot another road accident!!!
ReplyDeleteThis Lagos road is so deadly, God help us
ReplyDeleteDS ACCIDENT THNGS IN LAGOS DE FEAR ME OOH.tomjerryswit
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to protect us o. These accidents lately ehn...
ReplyDeleteHeaven plzzzz... Ohhh noo
ReplyDeleteOMG, please have mercy
ReplyDeleteRip to the dead
ReplyDeleteBlood of jesus
ReplyDeleteDamn!!
ReplyDeleteElection year God flood ur Mercy on our nation.
ReplyDeleteShawnkay2012@aol.com
lord have mercy
ReplyDeletefeb!!! Please don't start may the souls of the departed rip
ReplyDeleteOh my lord v mercy
ReplyDeleteThis is serious
ReplyDeleteSo sad. May der souls rest in peace. #happymonday
ReplyDeleteGod help us destroy blood testy demons this year.
ReplyDeleteThis is fatal
ReplyDeleteOMG! What is going on? Hope the Politicians are not usinng this for their election rituals. God pls expose them!
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
This is serious.... May the souls of the dead RIP....
Too bad
ReplyDelete#GodblessNigeria
Oh God not again, I pray God takes charge of d situation. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteOh God not again, I pray God takes charge of d situation. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy.
ReplyDeleteLord protect me and household. Amen. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com
DeleteOmg!
ReplyDeleteSave us all lord...
ReplyDeleteGod, pls have mercy.....
ReplyDeleteSave is all....Swt God
ReplyDeleteThis is a very sad news.
ReplyDeleteGOD HAVE MERCY
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy and console there family
ReplyDeletebookiegold
Oh God of Mercy.Good continue to protect me and my family an everyone.
ReplyDeleteBolateethole.blogspot.com
So, what's FRSC doing on that road if people keep dying there daily?
ReplyDeleteK.Adebayo
May God have mercy on us all
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy on ur people
ReplyDeleteNot again
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteApple fanboy
Lord protect me and my household. Amen..... samuel_augustina@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteMany feared dead!!!
ReplyDeleteTerrible and tragic.
Hope no life was lost? Because that's most important to me.
ReplyDeleteLord Have Mercy....
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy on us all
ReplyDeleteHorrible!
ReplyDeleteHeyyyyy Again
ReplyDeleteThank God for taking me through this road every week without a scratch.
ReplyDeleteGod help us all, d way people speed on road its really bad
ReplyDeleteOh not again !!! My God please take control JC
ReplyDeleteAllahu,terrible msy God hlp dem
ReplyDeleteOMG!!!!!!
ReplyDeletenooooo not again!!
ReplyDeletelord av mercy
ReplyDeleteOMG!!wot is happening? every day we hear one accident or the other.. God have mercy on us
ReplyDeletelord have mercy on ur children
ReplyDeleteGod pls protect ur children
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmmm. God pls save ur people. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
ReplyDeleteMost of these crashes could have been prevented. Majority of them are from inpatience and recklessness on the highways littered with heavy duty trucks belowing chimney like smokes fron their exhaust pipes. My heart goes out to those involved in the crash. Lets try and drive safely. It might be slow...surely we will arrive safely
ReplyDeleteBlood of Jesus, really looks tragic already
ReplyDeleteBaba God .take control
ReplyDeleteSweet Jesus! this is so bad.
ReplyDeleteso so sad! please check out this blog helentas.blogspot.com
ReplyDeleterick1dude@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteit is well..
ReplyDeleteOh my God,Lord pls save them
ReplyDeleteLagos, una need prayers oh!!! The number of accidents that have occured na wa oh and na just FEB we enter
ReplyDeletethe header is wrong... multiple yeah.. spell check linda..
ReplyDeleteFather have mercy! Not again!
ReplyDeleteU SHOULD CHECK THE HEADLINE ON THIS NEWS RIGHT HERE(MULIPLE)
ReplyDeleteI can't wait to see the new speed limiting device technology introduced. But Nigerian drivers need to know more on how it works. Cheers Linda, you are doing a marvelous job here.